患难见真情. yall agree?

arsenalfc85

Its only during tough periods that u see who is still there for u.

During tough periods
eg husband lose job,, and jobless for extended period of time, wife may divorce him
eg husband/ wife fall sick eg kena terminal cancer, the spouse may also leave him/her
eg parents fall sick with stroke/ dementia, siblings may shirk responsibiliies and push everything to the one who's single
eg when u are going thru a rough patch, ur friends may also stop contacting u, siam u like a plague even though u never borrow $ from them.

Its easy to be a loving spouse when everything is going well, the couple earning good income, the couple are both healthy..
easy to be a good son/ daughter when parents are healthy, just bring them out makan n jalan can liao...
easy to be a good friend when ur friend is doing well in life, most ppl love to stick to friends who are successful in life, and listen to them share how they make their millions, buy their multiple properties, upgrade their cars, rather than listen to a friend who talk about depressing stuff about their lives..

When bad things happen, most ppl will realise that they are alone most of the time, everyone around them suddenly disappear.

Thats why 做人还是靠自己,or if not have a faith/ religion. Humans ish cannot depend de.

TheITGuy

Yeap. Those who helped you and/or went through with you the hard time are your only friends.

coyote

During tough periods
eg husband lose job,, and jobless for extended period of time, wife may divorce him
eg husband/ wife fall sick eg kena terminal cancer, the spouse may also leave him/her
eg parents fall sick with stroke/ dementia, siblings may shirk responsibiliies and push everything to the one who's single
eg when u are going thru a rough patch, ur friends may also stop contacting u, siam u like a plague even though u never borrow $ from them.

Its easy to be a loving spouse when everything is going well, the couple earning good income, the couple are both healthy..
easy to be a good son/ daughter when parents are healthy, just bring them out makan n jalan can liao...
easy to be a good friend when ur friend is doing well in life, most ppl love to stick to friends who are successful in life, and listen to them share how they make their millions, buy their multiple properties, upgrade their cars, rather than listen to a friend who talk about depressing stuff about their lives..

When bad things happen, most ppl will realise that they are alone most of the time, everyone around them suddenly disappear.

Thats why 做人还是靠自己,or if not have a faith/ religion. Humans ish cannot depend de.

You just need to type "single is the best"?

Certain truth in what you typed but need not be so pessimistic. I have seen husband needed assistant after stroke. The wife stayed through to support the husband and the children. If really depends on the kind of wife you choose. And human interactions is very complicated, one some cannot predict what will happen next...

It's just how life is... You need to go through to experience it... Never was there any guarantee on happily ever after... You just have to try...

Don't try, chance is zero, forever alone.

coyote

During tough periods

By the way, all those troubles with women you read from the singles Ii n edmwers, are not even half of what happened in marriage and how bizarre or absurd can sometimes wife be... but it's just how couples have to learn to manage their marriage.

You should hear more from the husband's instead of the singles in edmw. I'm saying this not to discourage you. Just get married, have some kids, then you'll learn how to manage marriage. I mean nobody ever have experience managing a marriage until they started one...

Finding a girlfriend is tough, getting her to marry you is very tough, maintaining a marriage is super super tough... But that's just life. You will get the other part of joy from marriage...or family.

Yesterday, I went for a swim with my kids. My girl just riding on my back refusing to get off. She laughingly told her brothers, she's riding a horse ... Sailing around the pool...and giggling...

Dudick

That y EDMWers are my brothers, they are always here listening whenever bad things happen to me

kopiOkid

Yes. Siblings, spouses, family members are equally likely to shirk responsibility during tough times.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.