Yen Exchange Rate Watch

SquallLH

thanks for the headsup.

probably go down on saturday to change some first. dangerous dangerous.

is it some shenton way rumor or something ?

No problem, it's hearsay from a friend who's watching bloomberg news.
Conflicting rumors abound now, so I think just change a small sum every now and then LOL...

I think James is referring to XE/Yahoo Forex rate.

Hi, a poor student here. I'm gg to Fukuoka in late June. Is it better to change currency now or later on? To what extent will the depreciation of SGD affect the exchange rate? Is there any more trouble to come? Any kind of info would be helpful. Thanks. >_<

Kaiseki: Hmmm I ate kaiseki in Japan, and I don't really like it because they have many random stuff, many of which I dn't like. Like meat-coloured tougher-to-chew konnyaku.......I think a main bowl of rice/noodles with some dishes is better.

Tsuteki

just hope the USA no more shock news to the stock or else sg currency will go down n down like hell.

James Tang

Hi, a poor student here. I'm gg to Fukuoka in late June. Is it better to change currency now or later on? To what extent will the depreciation of SGD affect the exchange rate? Is there any more trouble to come? Any kind of info would be helpful. Thanks. >_<

Kaiseki: Hmmm I ate kaiseki in Japan, and I don't really like it because they have many random stuff, many of which I dn't like. Like meat-coloured tougher-to-chew konnyaku.......I think a main bowl of rice/noodles with some dishes is better.

I think it is difficult to tell in view of the situation now..

Yeah I have the same experience for Kaiseki in Singapore too. However, Nogawa suits my taste more (no surprise like snail soup in Tetsuya)

zx

15.48 at Mustafa now. Hope it continues to go down. MAS please don't be a stupid sabo king!

snap99

if you have a concern, then do the averaging-out thing by changing a bit every other week or so. You may not win much by doing this, but then you dun lose too much too :)

ahkiat

suntec rate not bad is it? the one outside watson or the one near to carrefour?

James Tang

suntec rate not bad is it? the one outside watson or the one near to carrefour?

I changed there.I think not bad but The Arcade may be better but I didnt check both that day. Too troublesome haha

And NEVER go to the one in Tiong Bahru Plaza. their rate is always higher by at least 0.2.

last night, it was 16.0 and buying only 15.3. This is the first time i see such a huge difference between the two from Money changers

ahkiat

I changed there.I think not bad but The Arcade may be better but I didnt check both that day. Too troublesome haha

And NEVER go to the one in Tiong Bahru Plaza. their rate is always higher by at least 0.2.

last night, it was 16.0 and buying only 15.3. This is the first time i see such a huge difference between the two from Money changers
which money changer for the suntec one?

tingpei

i think is the one beside the cocoa tree. After a right turn from the hippo thing, u see cocoa tree, then there will always b a q. thats the money changer! opp watson.

bryando

i think is the one beside the cocoa tree. After a right turn from the hippo thing, u see cocoa tree, then there will always b a q. thats the money changer! opp watson.

The place is called Fountain MoneyChanger.......right opp Giordano.....

zx

I changed at Hassan & Sons 100K @ 15.42

Not much to pay for anything but I am waiting for it to go down furthur.

James Tang

Yes that's the one... usually very long queue.

Been using them for ringgit and Taiwan dollar.. seems the rate is quite good

tellim

i changed a little...abit from 1.65 to 1.6 to 1.588....and now even lower but i dont need more yen liao...suay...

ok leaving tonight!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.