Yesterday earn $200+ from doing lalamove

Asphodeli

i also think the same...
he is in the 20s+ he tell me still able to earn after deduct the expenses....

how come lalamove driver always off their gps arh? i always can't track their location.
possible if chiong 12+ hours or more, i would think

haha that one is combo of driver + app/backend problem.

Swordsman

Typical job orders on lala (and other platforms):
1) immediate
2) scheduled

Each job can be either A to B or A to N where N is number of stops. But most jobs are A to B lah.

Lala's delivery timing is quite strict (SLA is deliver within 1 to 1.5 hour), and I wouldn't recommend taking on those multistop jobs, even though 30mins time extension is added per stop.
Unless those multi stops are in the same zone. Like central area.

Asphodeli

Mean they will assign job that’s need to pick up bigger food item to car owner?
usually for motorbike the max food capacity is about 5 pax. For agents with cars usually its large order like at least 8, though we can pick up 1 pax order even, but that's quite rare since most of the small orders go to bike riders

Asphodeli

Unless those multi stops are in the same zone. Like central area.
even then also the amount for the order bo hua...i rather they split the multistop into smaller cheaper orders than lump into one big one. reasoning is because its easier to get multiple riders/drivers for multiple small A to B delivery, and less stress on the driver/rider compared to multistop.

in effect it's a risk vs reward thing for driver and seller side. what if driver gets into accident? the driver can just stop work for the day and go hospital for recovery liao, and other drivers have to pick up your order, or lala have to compensate you. but from seller side your entire 5 to 10 orders stopped for the day, its effectively half day gone

wongminmin

how much commission does lalamove take?

grab charge erp, how come lalamove like no charge? driver self absorb erp?

puppey

don't think its worth for 150 bucks unless you are unemployed or too much free time. If you have to pay for own petrol , that's even worse , furthermore how is insurance covered ? damaged /stolen goods?

Eggdrop

Is the pickup location far away? ceteris paribus, is the earnings more than Grab delivery and Amazon flex?

Asphodeli

Is the pickup location far away? ceteris paribus, is the earnings more than Grab delivery and Amazon flex?
never tried but i suppose it should be comparable
PUDO location is ownself choose one leh, so your definition of "far" is quite pointless lol

Asphodeli

don't think its worth for 150 bucks unless you are unemployed or too much free time. If you have to pay for own petrol , that's even worse , furthermore how is insurance covered ? damaged /stolen goods?
Car insurance, only ownself cover ownself. Personal Accident also ownself cover. Heng I paid for both out of pocket

Damaged/stolen obviously is LLM pay la but claim from driver. And this is why when I delivered 6 wine bottles that cost $1k each, I carry them like a baby in the car and put seatbelt on for them LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.