Youtrip ringgit withdrawal

GenerationX

Can share if all the atms will not have charges for withdrawals in JB? I remember trying in bkk there is charge when I random trying to use atm to withdraw and was told is bank charge not youtrip charge and tell me is free to withdraw for first xxxx amt. Abit confused for this.

Habrosus

Habrosus

Not really. Nvm tot someone will share their already tried out locations
If you'd read the points, would have given you a better idea of why you're charged the previous time. Will also tell you what to look out for, in order to avoid any fee.

Tell you which specific machines ... I remember at least a few mentions about the machines members have shared in the exchange rate discussion thread.

GenerationX

If you'd read the points, would have given you a better idea of why you're charged the previous time. Will also tell you what to look out for, in order to avoid any fee.

Tell you which specific machines ... I remember at least a few mentions about the machines members have shared in the exchange rate discussion thread.
Ok thank u

sunsetbay

Had withdrawed đź’° from CIMB & Maybank ATMs, no extra fee~ just dun exceed the s$400 limit per calendar month will do~ :s22:

Youtrip-ATM-withdrawal.jpg

froztheart

Can share if all the atms will not have charges for withdrawals in JB? I remember trying in bkk there is charge when I random trying to use atm to withdraw and was told is bank charge not youtrip charge and tell me is free to withdraw for first xxxx amt. Abit confused for this.
Thailand is because all ATMs charge a bank fee for withdrawals.
Compared to Malaysia, where as long as using supported ATMs, the fees are waived.
This should answer your questions.

https://support.you.co/hc/en-us/art...-local-and-overseas-ATMs-with-my-YouTrip-card

Take note of all the points listed.
Like what @Habrosus shared of the YT FAQ, as long with "Mastercard, Maestro & Cirrus" logo, there shouldn't be any withdrawal fees charged.

sunsetbay

PSA: dun use Euronet ATM for YouTrip cash withdrawal~

Today I wanna withdraw money to buy TnG reload pins, saw this Euronet ATM at Giant Southern City and gave it a try~ half way the screen showed that there was RM22 transaction fee, obviously I cancelled it~

Luckily there was another Maybank ATM at another corner~ :s22:

IMG-20251209-105016.jpg

wuso

PSA: dun use Euronet ATM for YouTrip cash withdrawal~

Today I wanna withdraw money to buy TnG reload pins, saw this Euronet ATM at Giant Southern City and gave it a try~ half way the screen showed that there was RM22 transaction fee, obviously I cancelled it~

Luckily there was another Maybank ATM at another corner~ :s22:

IMG-20251209-105016.jpg

Not just Malaysia btw. I've seen this in other countries and it also charges fees. It's not a bank, just some fintech company dealing with e-payments I think....

Generally I would just stick to bank's ATM

lordfa9

For me i have the most luck with Hon Leong atms as i usually dont have fees with them

Cimb cwn work but if it shows Cimb islamic usually will have charges

Bni more often than not has charges

Maybank and UOB all have charges afaik

sunsetbay

Earlier went in to Johor Jaya, had tried withdrawing cash from Maybank and RHB ATMs both kena rejected~ was quite puzzle with it, figuring what's wrong~ then I tried exchange my youtrip currency to RM in the app and went back to the ATM and tried again~ it works this time~

Previously I did not exchange SGD to RM in the app and it still allows me to withdraw RM without problem~ not sure if anyone have faced the same thing~ 🤔

beanstalk6

Earlier went in to Johor Jaya, had tried withdrawing cash from Maybank and RHB ATMs both kena rejected~ was quite puzzle with it, figuring what's wrong~ then I tried exchange my youtrip currency to RM in the app and went back to the ATM and tried again~ it works this time~

Previously I did not exchange SGD to RM in the app and it still allows me to withdraw RM without problem~ not sure if anyone have faced the same thing~ 🤔
Interesting, if it is the same ATM on both visits.

sunsetbay

Interesting, if it is the same ATM on both visits.

different ATMs at their outlets at Johor Jaya, Maybank I tried 3 times without success then i look for the next nearest ATM and found RHB nearby~ rejected again~ i checked my youtrip app to see if i had disabled any feature, this time i exchanged my SGD to MYR in my app~ i went in to RHB ATM and tried the second times, finally i was able to withdraw~ 🙇‍♂️

Maybank-RHB-Johor-Jaya.jpg

google streetview~

beanstalk6

different ATMs at their outlets at Johor Jaya, Maybank I tried 3 times without success then i look for the next nearest ATM and found RHB nearby~ rejected again~ i checked my youtrip app to see if i had disabled any feature, this time i exchanged my SGD to MYR in my app~ i went in to RHB ATM and tried the second times, finally i was able to withdraw~ 🙇‍♂️
Any possibility that the ATMs are not Mastercard, Cirrus or Maestro compliant?

sunsetbay

Any possibility that the ATMs are not Mastercard, Cirrus or Maestro compliant?

i did see a series of logos on the ATM, didn't pay attention on them~ next time i will try on those ATMs at the mall to confirm my findings~

sunsetbay

Was at Genting Highlands, had tried 3 ATMs to withdraw money with YouTrip card~

Maybank and Public Bank ATMs both work while CIMB ATM somehow rejected the transaction~ after I entered the pin, select saving account, key in the amount, while waiting for the money to dispense out, it reject the transaction~ :s22:

the two ATMs I tried were at level 1 quite near to DTF restaurant~
Genting-ATM-Maybank-cimb.jpg

The Public Bank ATM I tried was at the Ground level at First World hotel, nearer to tower 2 lift lobby~
Genting-First-World-Hotel-ATM-kiosks.jpg

explorerX

Was at Genting Highlands, had tried 3 ATMs to withdraw money with YouTrip card~

Maybank and Public Bank ATMs both work while CIMB ATM somehow rejected the transaction~ after I entered the pin, select saving account, key in the amount, while waiting for the money to dispense out, it reject the transaction~ :s22:

The Public Bank ATM I tried was at the Ground level at First World hotel, nearer to tower 2 lift lobby~
Genting-First-World-Hotel-ATM-kiosks.jpg
The Public Bank ATM no fees? I haven't try this bank's atm before.

sunsetbay

The CIMB ATM supports Cirrus and Mastercard. Puzzling if "savings" is not a right selection.

I'd tried 3 times on CIMB ATM, all 3 times I selected "savings", after that select the amount and wait~ all rejected~ btw, I have sufficient Ringgit in my YouTrip wallet~

I did the same steps previously at JB, it did work~ 🤔

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.