YTD 2026 Networth tracking thread

DevilPlate

those who say easy to get current property valuation, pls start posting and sharing your valuation to show it is easy? 😅

I tried the SRX link but I don't want to give them my phone number for OTP just to register. wait get harassed by various property agents. I just have to wait for the next property agent leaflet with estimated value in my mailbox i guess. :unsure:
Then goto URA website and search for your condo name.
https://www.ura.gov.sg/property-market-information/pmiResidentialTransactionSearch

Can also try UOB as reference….not very accurate if your is Penthouse or ground floor with patio.
https://forms.uob.com.sg/property/valuation/

d5dude

those who say easy to get current property valuation, pls start posting and sharing your valuation to show it is easy? 😅

I tried the SRX link but I don't want to give them my phone number for OTP just to register. wait get harassed by various property agents. I just have to wait for the next property agent leaflet with estimated value in my mailbox i guess. :unsure:

Don't have to use SRX, you can just look at recent transactions on 99.co if your property is a condo/HDB, apply a discount for a conservative estimate.

d9_lives

Net worth is simply all assets - all liabilities, it doesn't matter if its liquid or if it generates any cash flow. Gold bars generate zero cash flow/income but I'd surely count it as part of networth, especially if its a non-insignificant amount like 5kg.

Yep, It's that clear and simple yet some intentionally overcomplicate it.

yslvlys

Just let pple declare whatever subset of networth they like. Gosh. You think it's complicated just ignore it or don't give feedback. Also, It's not complicated to understand liquid networth. No one is begging for feedback.

highsulphur

Just let pple declare whatever subset of networth they like. Gosh. You think it's complicated just ignore it or don't give feedback. Also, It's not complicated to understand liquid networth. No one is begging for feedback.
yeah. i don't understand why the fixation on total net worth

There are certain subset of the networth that are more important to me than others.

DevilPlate

Thats why long time ago i said this thread is basically for people to humble brag nia….meaningless

Some say 5M liquid NW, some say simi 3M if exclude home etc etc…..does it mean anything to others? Just a figure to self validate and/or haolian whahahahah

revhappy

I just prepared this chart.

nmV9dyh.png

d9_lives

Back to you, If you don't like my feedback, just ignore it.

yslvlys

Back to you, If you don't like my feedback, just ignore it.
Haha your feedback wasn't to me as I didn't declare my liquid networth this month yet. Also I was saying if anyone finds it complicated (even though it's not), not like or don't like. But sure, OK.

wutawa

Thats why long time ago i said this thread is basically for people to humble brag nia….meaningless

Some say 5M liquid NW, some say simi 3M if exclude home etc etc…..does it mean anything to others? Just a figure to self validate and/or haolian whahahahah
u can stay away from this thread if u find it meaningless. i find it meaningful to know how others are managing their wealth, and having financial goals. u cant learn anything if u dont keep an open mind.

revhappy

i also suffered in 2022. :(
It was the year FED raised rates from 0.25% to 4.25%. The drawdown looks quite bad, but we survived it, so that gives confidence that we can hold high equity allocation in the future as well.

d9_lives

yeah. i don't understand why the fixation on total net worth

There are certain subset of the networth that are more important to me than others.

It's more about this thread is >5y old yet a simple question of what is net worth has ambiguity because all those smart people come out with their own different versions.

yslvlys

I don't think anyone is confused about the definition of networth in the last 2 pages. Poster already said it's LIQUID NETWORTH. Everyone already understands LIQUID NETWORTH IS NOT NETWORTH FFS.. >5y old thread yet still have some smart pple come out trying to explain to pple what is networth and find simple liquid networth complicated to understand.

d9_lives

I don't think anyone is confused about the definition of networth in the last 2 pages. Poster already said it's LIQUID NETWORTH. Everyone already understands LIQUID NETWORTH IS NOT NETWORTH FFS.. >5y old thread yet still have some smart pple come out trying to explain to pple what is networth and find simple liquid networth complicated to understand.
Read post 2,346

yslvlys

Read post 2,346
Read posts 2337, 2338, 2340. No one is going to define "easily" "short period" for you precisely to your satisfaction. Even total networth is subjective (has the person included only significant assets like CPF and housing? How about magic and dragon ball cards, 2nd hand value of comics, furniture, tables and chairs not included how? What is meaningful and significant? Need to define? It's a never ending rabbit hole). No one is redefining or disputing Networth definition. But some pple like to declare liquid networth and find it more meaningful to themselves and apparently a fair number of pple find it more meaningful as well. And maybe some just don't want to let pple know they are living in a 40m GCB. Of course one can ask if he is interested to know the person's total networth. But one should not gaslight saying pple are confusing or dunno networth definition blah blah..

homer123

Singapore home ownership is 90%. Are you really worried that people posting in this thread are renters who are overinflating their networth? :ROFLMAO:

Exactly the point, I also have no interest in comparing networths.

If this was a 'who has the highest networth competition thread', then you may need consistent criteria to measure. But this thread isn't a competition. Everyone has their reasons why they choose to monitor liquid networth or total networth.

Furthermore, I have no idea what the real valuation of my residence is. I occasionally get leaflets from property agent in my mailbox claiming the value of my property is $XXXX, but I find the figures hard to believe. :unsure:
For simplicity, keep tracking of liquid net worth is sufficient as there is a daily market valuation that everyone is subjected to.

limster

MqhTQSA.png

Propertyguru says my property valuation is N.A. :ROFLMAO: Its the only site I found which doesn't require handphone number and SMS OTP.

So I have the perfect reason not to count value of residence, since its N.A. :unsure:

Mephist0pheLes

Haha your feedback wasn't to me as I didn't declare my liquid networth this month yet. Also I was saying if anyone finds it complicated (even though it's not), not like or don't like. But sure, OK.
what is liquid networth? liquid assets minus liquid liability? what is liquid liability? short term debt?

wutawa

MqhTQSA.png

Propertyguru says my property valuation is N.A. :ROFLMAO: Its the only site I found which doesn't require handphone number and SMS OTP.

So I have the perfect reason not to count value of residence, since its N.A. :unsure:
N.a. means your property no value lor.
I too lazy check my hdb value every mth. Even if it shoots up 2 or 3 times, I don't feel richer at all...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.