Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

espanajessie

Using circles now and yes initially had my doubts. But circles launch wasn't so lousy. They were also more upfront about their services. The app also makes it easy to manage the subscription.

Zero keep hiding the speed limit and the launch very shaky.
a defining key to whether zero1 will succeed anot is also seeing how other telcoms react to its launch.

be it shaky or not. it is fulfilling what was first reported which is a march launch.

and i have seen really aggressive marketing from circles.life since the start of this month. so, since they think zero1 will become a strong competitor, i think zero1 will too.

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

Lex1989

You all go out eat.

one meal already $20.

one month 20 no kick lah wei

Lex1989

You all go see ChatSim.

$25 dollar. world wide. but strict 4mb a day. but mention unlimited chat. wtf?

chatsim-it-show-pg-1.jpg

wackykid

a defining key to whether zero1 will succeed anot is also seeing how other telcoms react to its launch.

be it shaky or not. it is fulfilling what was first reported which is a march launch.

and i have seen really aggressive marketing from circles.life since the start of this month. so, since they think zero1 will become a strong competitor, i think zero1 will too.

but the biggest question is will circles/zero last.... aggressive marketing maybe... but it also mean they spent alot of $$$ into marketing it... will they become profitable or will go the way of virgin mobile and close shop when they are unable to be profitable...??

regards,
wacky

Lex1989

but the biggest question is will circles/zero last.... aggressive marketing maybe... but it also mean they spent alot of $$$ into marketing it... will they become profitable or will go the way of virgin mobile and close shop when they are unable to be profitable...??

regards,
wacky

If they close shop.

My existing number will still be hold by them? Or can port out? thats all i concern. i dont care if can survive or not.

wackykid

If they close shop.

My existing number will still be hold by them? Or can port out? thats all i concern. i dont care if can survive or not.

well most likely the parent telco will absorb them bah... just like virgin mobile last time... but the plans dunno if the parent telco will maintain or force ppl to convert to some other similar plans...

regards,
wacky

espanajessie

You all go see ChatSim.

$25 dollar. world wide. but strict 4mb a day. but mention unlimited chat. wtf?

chatsim-it-show-pg-1.jpg
i tot is unlimited leh. i got it free for 1 yr when i signed some travel insurance.
really must disable all other internet functions or else they always cease messages frm coming in for abt 20min if got excess usage.

but i guess if is all text it is hard to exceed 4mb a day...

espanajessie

well most likely the parent telco will absorb them bah... just like virgin mobile last time... but the plans dunno if the parent telco will maintain or force ppl to convert to some other similar plans...

regards,
wacky
confirm wont maintain one.

jeff79

Zero1 CEO's name looks familiar, seen before somewhere

www.straitstimes.com/tech/third-virtual-mobile-telco-enters-market

Founder of qongle. Zero1 plans to launch other data plans that are non unlimited.

Zero1 hopes to sign up 50,000 subscribers - about 1 per cent of the post-paid market - in its first year of operation. It plans to set itself apart from rivals by offering free voice roaming via its Zero1 app, slated to be launched in June. With the app, subscribers will be able to call and receive calls from any Singapore mobile or landline number for free while roaming overseas.

Qongle's technology is now embedded in Zero1's backend systems. Mobile data roaming rates will apply but the rates will be announced later.

In June, the firm will also launch tiered data plans and value-added services such as music and live concert streaming on virtual reality platforms.

jeff79

Checked my transactions, and it was only $19 deducted from zero1.

Actually correct. Screenshot of the $19 plan state inclusive of gst. Not sure why the faq now state listed prices are exclusive of GST.

Screen-Shot-2018-02-12-at-1.03.24-PM.png

kangdi

I received the email and sms to sign up for the $19 plan today.

Registered my interest around 10-11am on the launch day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.