Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

limhammett

So you can choose when you want to port over?

They choose for me when the port in will be done! :s13: I got no say in this leh.. hahahaa

But the last time I port over from Starhub to Circles Life is within 24 hours. Hopefully its the same too

kangdi

Brp, how do you even connect to Wireless@SGx using m1? It asks me for password but I have no idea where to obtain this.

I have no idea. I never installed any app or key in any password.

A few years ago I just noticed my iPhone keeps connecting to wireless@SGX automatically at MRT stations. Been on M1 postpaid for at least 5 years.

Maybe you can try call M1 ask the CSO?

leaving_footsteps

1Mbps not bad liao. But I foresee it will be reduced when more users sign up. Probably will reduce to 256kbps.

treeskull

Just received msg from zero1 to sign up

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我生命的火火火火火火 using GAGT

stylechap

Brp, how do you even connect to Wireless@SGx using m1? It asks me for password but I have no idea where to obtain this.

In the connection authentication setting use the SIM option rather than peap etc.

rxxrxx

Just received the email too, but i already signed up on Friday.. hahaha

Got a note on top:
If you've already signed up using your SMS link, please ignore this email...

LOL

treeskull

I'm the 1943th lol

amazingone

eh didn't know you also signing zero1 :o

treeskull

eh didn't know you also signing zero1 :o
Go NS shiok dao..

amazingone

Go NS shiok dao..

but after 3GB throttle until 1Mbps leh :o

jeff79

Just got my sim card today 1pm. Signed up last Tues night.
Received the sms to notify of the delivery only this morning at 11am sia. Lucky wife at home to receive it.

Since I will be porting in from Circles Life, i have to wait for an SMS notification from Singtel to my existing number about the steps.

Did you authorised your wife to receive the sim card and submited your wife particular during sign up? Wonder can anyone at home receive the sim card on behalf of the customer.

jeff79

I'm the 1943th lol

So fast almost 2000 :eek: Friday evening only 700+

limhammett

Did you authorised your wife to receive the sim card and submited your wife particular during sign up? Wonder can anyone at home receive the sim card on behalf of the customer.

yeah during sign up i already state that my wife will collect on my behalf and provided her particulars. luckily she did not go out today before the delivery man came.

she said the delivery man checked her ic for verification.

decibels

any due date to sign up the $19 plan? my brother still hesitating to sign after finding out the managed speed is 1mpbs

jeff79

any due date to sign up the $19 plan? my brother still hesitating to sign after finding out the managed speed is 1mpbs

The throttle speed is bonus and will never get bill shock for exceeding data. Still a great deal for $19 including caller id and 3 GB full speed, 200 min out going.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.