Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

lollipoly

Did anybody's status in the system still indicate "pending" but have received their SIM card? I have dropped them an email since I can't get any data connection yet (but can recover calls) and have yet to get a reply back.

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

Me. Can use data but existing number not tagged to new SIM card, it has been more than a week.

lollipoly

They start the cycle only when you collected their sim.

Cheers bro

15th is the day I received the sim card lor. called Starhub on the 17th they tell me port over successful, called them again on the 21st they tell me no port over request in their system. alamak

Lex1989

Signed up on 16th and i gt my sim card today. Just tried and it is running on H+. LOL. Damn laggy and once in a while will switch to 3g but H+ most of the time. Any people having same issues?

Maybe problem with your phone? Some dual sim phone, dont have 4G enabled on the other sim slot.

Also H+ is really good for me at least. :D

Kaijester

Anyway for those waiting for the porting like me, below is extracted from zero1 FAQ...

Please check that your number fulfills the following requirements to ensure a successful and smooth transfer of your mobile number:

Your number is a post-paid number with your existing telco. Pre-paid numbers cannot be ported to Zero1.
Your number is not inactive/suspended with your existing telco.
There is no outstanding balance with your existing telco.
Your number is no longer under contract with your existing telco.

ericktkj

I have been waiting since the 15th. It is ****ing frustrating since you're paying the bills for two telcos.

I received sim card on 16th,till now still waiting for the porting, I emailed zero 1, few days then got reply from them,needless to say,standard letter

Starbutt

Ported from singtel. Received sim on 21st March 6pm. Still no notification from singtel on port... Yet.

lollipoly

I received sim card on 16th,till now still waiting for the porting, I emailed zero 1, few days then got reply from them,needless to say,standard letter

we are in the same boat, I feel you. I logged in to my account today and saw that my contract status has changed from Pending to Activated, means they start charging liao uh?

Hacker

we are in the same boat, I feel you. I logged in to my account today and saw that my contract status has changed from Pending to Activated, means they start charging liao uh?

My status still showing Pending. Got the SIM for a few days already.

CyanSupra

So for those porting over from telco have to wait till confirmation sms send to ur current number before u can put in the sim card?

espanajessie

So for those porting over from telco have to wait till confirmation sms send to ur current number before u can put in the sim card?
for me, i change sim card when my old one no longer works (like no connection)

even so, aft i changed sim card, although there was data immediately, the sms and call services only slowly kicked in about 12 hrs later.

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.