Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

rkvrgrr

I had a few instances that I had to contact Circles.Life. Did so via their app (andriod if it matters). Very responsive imo. its a chat with a life rep.

No need to hold on the line vs the older telcos.

Still deciding if I should cancel my Circles.Life and only use Zero1...
Am on the $28 plan w 8.5gb data and $19 plan respectively...

Circles.Life no free incoming, no free SMS sian...
My plan with Circles is mostly similar like yours, I get 7.5 GB every month. The only reason I decided to port over to Zero1 was free incoming and SMS (+ I don't need a lot of data) at 19$.
Now that you are going to pay Circles for month of April, you can probably decide in few weeks...assessing how Zero1 addresses all our problems.

P.S. : My number is not yet ported

kennyboy

I'm willing to let them see and touch thus I went to their shop,wanted to take a queue number, the receptionist then went to ask one assistant which told me upfront to buy new sim card.

The community admin nor facebook admin did not even bother to reflect my problem into their system so their frontline staff can assist me better.

All these corporations all the same. Head and hand no comms one.

rkvrgrr

for port in, there is a form from zero1 need to filled right? I forward that form to Circle life, they said they didn't receive such form from zero1. It supposedly to be ported yesterday but today received ported failure.
Did you choose to port in later. For those who decided to port in during sing up process didn't have any form to submit.

kennyboy

SO now i got 2 sim cards, one starhub and one zero1, assuming zero 1 is fully unlimited data, is it possible to divert starhub calls and sms to zero 1? Where the hell is the divert function nowadays anyway...

Just to note, data has nothing to do with diverting of sms and calls - it's still counted on Starhub's end.

kennyboy

Haha, I'm so understanding you with regards to when parents call about this or that not working and expect us to know what is wrong.faint

Not to mention that we are all using different devices with different UIs/OSes and they expect me to diagnose over the phone with a blanket "This thing doesn't work" info. Haiz.

Nemesis Alien

Just to note, data has nothing to do with diverting of sms and calls - it's still counted on Starhub's end.

But if you not using starhub sim, using zero 1 sim, 1 phone can have 2 sims what, just cant use both at once, since zero 1 sim is unlimited data but starhub isnt, until port over, since starhub incoming call free and sms got 600, cannot divert over to zero 1 meh? :s11:

linbeier

THANK YOU
A Big THANK YOU For All Your Overwhelming Response & Support!

Hello Everyone. We would like to acknowledge all you awesome people who responded to our groundbreaking 3GB To Unlimited plan.

As we are experiencing high traffic of emails and signups, our response may not be as prompt as we want it to be and we sincerely apologise for that.

We are trying our best to clear our emails and process the orders. Rest assured that you are in the queue and we will soon get to you.

Yass, we are getting in more support to help us get things done….hope you’ll be patient with us.

From Zero1 site

jeff79

But if you not using starhub sim, using zero 1 sim, 1 phone can have 2 sims what, just cant use both at once, since zero 1 sim is unlimited data but starhub isnt, until port over, since starhub incoming call free and sms got 600, cannot divert over to zero 1 meh? :s11:

Dual sim phone, both sim can receiving incoming call and sms. Only out going call, sms and mobile data need to set which sim is active.

You can set the starhub sim for outgoing call and sms, zero1 sim for data.

Gixxer1000

Anyone tried requesting for a change of number? The recycled number i got from them keep getting spam sms and calls.

Mathematoxic

Anyone tried requesting for a change of number? The recycled number i got from them keep getting spam sms and calls.

Add your new number to singapore's DNC list. If they still call or SMS contact DNC department and shoot those people. But note that there is a grace period after you registered your number on DNC

panda.jo

1 new problem with the zero1 SIM cards...
cannot access the “my singtel” app...
there is no auto login when i am using the mobile data.
when i tried to key in the Zero 1 phone numbers to get 1time pin,
it says “! Please enter a valid 8-digit Singtel Postpaid mobile number."

wackykid

just another case of consumers not doing their homework before taking the plunge. MVNO users have lower priority especially in congested areas. that explains the inconsistent speeds and connectivity users are experiencing.

where did u get this from...?? i'm sure zero1 and zeromobile are basically singtel's customers... and they probably have signed an agreement where these MVNOs will pay singtel certain sum of $$$ and in exchange singtel must ensure certain SLA to their overall network... if singtel fail to meet that SLA the MVNOs can then claim compensation from singtel...

hence the MVNOs should not have higher or lower priority watsoever... more like probably singtel will allocated certain amount of bandwidth to the MVNOs... and it's up to them how they want to use it...

regards,
wacky

wackykid

Kapish

where did u get this from...?? i'm sure zero1 and zeromobile are basically singtel's customers... and they probably have signed an agreement where these MVNOs will pay singtel certain sum of $$$ and in exchange singtel must ensure certain SLA to their overall network... if singtel fail to meet that SLA the MVNOs can then claim compensation from singtel...

hence the MVNOs should not have higher or lower priority watsoever... more like probably singtel will allocated certain amount of bandwidth to the MVNOs... and it's up to them how they want to use it...

regards,
wacky

ok then where did you get the source about the SLA and compensation?
think logically. someone offer a similar service for lower price using your own network, will you give them equal priority with your own users?

MVNO has been offered in other countries for years. just do a search, there are so many discussions about this.

wackykid

ok then where did you get the source about the SLA and compensation?
think logically. someone offer a similar service for lower price using your own network, will you give them equal priority with your own users?

MVNO has been offered in other countries for years. just do a search, there are so many discussions about this.

look... in any commercial dealing two commercial service providers... there MUST be some SLA signed... the deal must be beneficial to both parties... which MVNO will sign a deal without any sort of SLA agreed upon...?? or u think singtel can handle a multi-billion business anyhow...?? if they wan to be bully to the MVNO and have unfavorable terms... they will lose their business to other telcos like M1/Starhub liao...

regards,
wacky

lenseview

Number 1 divert to number 2 is consider number 1 calling number 2. Means number 1 is doing a outgoing call to number 2. Which is chargable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.