Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

allanzzz

Now that we can get around 15gb for $20.
Should we still stick to zero1?

Especially those on $19 plan.

y2kbug

Thank you for your email.

Your existing SIM card for xxxxxxx does not support roaming this moment.

Option 1.
The roaming service will be available to you in first quarter of 2019.
(There will be a migration exercise without having to change to new sim)

Option 2.
If you need roaming now, it will only be possible to schedule with us for collection of new SIM that support Voice & SMS 'pay-per-use' roaming feature at No extra charge.

dont know change sim card or not :(

Shadowz1984

By the way, anyone still able to use a new mobile number to apply for paylah? Seems like now need to have a dbs account then can apply...

Sent from ▶Best Regards◀, ⚡PM for Ohm Energy referral code if you need!⚡ using GAGT

doratown

Thanks Zero 1 for torture me on their last century 1mbps managed speed and Zero roaming service.

Switched to starhub $75 plan and promo on 12.12, get 40GB per month plus $0 upfront new phone.

Now waiting to port over..

PeasantBeing

$19.90 plan once ported out, cannot port back again hor.

Sent from Rocket Uno cruising in Midnight Black Galaxy No. 9 using GAGT

Lex1989

Ask yourself,

Existing S$19.90 how many gb you all use?

If more then 18GB thenlan lan.

Else, change lah. Your phone so good, use so slow network.. no point. Waste battery. :)

decibels

Not looking back liao!! No regret at all.
No more emailing to their stupid email
No more going down tpy to self collect
No more bill error
No more connect disconnect issue
I am happier now :)

Sent from ⚡PM me for $20 Ohm energy referral code⚡ using GAGT

SOS9112001

If each month you would use only about 3GB and feel that $19.90 is great for you..., and doesn't feel the need to switch...

Do note that having 15GB at the same price allow you to tether your data at home... And if you have low internet usage at home, you may even cancel your home fiber plan, and solely rely on $20 for both your home and away usage.

The more data at same price is always the merrier. How long it takes to switch? Worthwhile la..

gapboy

$19 plan and not $19.9 the m1 is comparable price to zero.1 now.. if use less than 15gb a month. M1 data passport... and volte service which zero.1 will never provide or app to monitor account

leobox1

It seems like zero1 reduces the managed speed for 1gb plan.

No longer getting 1mbps for <3gb

Averages 100kb/s

Anyone facing the same?

dryteletubby

I think their managed speed is "flexible"

Q0L41f5.jpg

It seems like zero1 reduces the managed speed for 1gb plan.

No longer getting 1mbps for <3gb

Averages 100kb/s

Anyone facing the same?

cscs3

Happen to be with one old friend of mine using circle life. Here is what we found.
1. Try to set sim lock pin uncessful.
2. After 3 times. Aim is locked and asked for puk code.
3. Try to get online with another phone and chat with hot line. They are unable to provide puk code and told us this feature is not available and we should not use it.
4. But sim and phone is now locked. Even phone is reboot. It asked for puk code again.
5. No choice, removed sim so phone can reboot to home screen.
6. Circle life can only communicate with owner with another phone number or email.

So take note if cycle life is your only line to use.

Also, we are writing to MIDA on this potential issue as it seem you cannot set a pin to protect your sim.

doratown

Happen to be with one old friend of mine using circle life. Here is what we found.
1. Try to set sim lock pin uncessful.
2. After 3 times. Aim is locked and asked for puk code.
3. Try to get online with another phone and chat with hot line. They are unable to provide puk code and told us this feature is not available and we should not use it.
4. But sim and phone is now locked. Even phone is reboot. It asked for puk code again.
5. No choice, removed sim so phone can reboot to home screen.
6. Circle life can only communicate with owner with another phone number or email.

So take note if cycle life is your only line to use.

Also, we are writing to MIDA on this potential issue as it seem you cannot set a pin to protect your sim.

Hijacker

Here Zero1 thread leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.