Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

allanzzz

also just applied with singtel $20 for 15GB, dun need any add on too.
No contract is good.

TiOnGSquare

Did u port to singtel from zero1? Coz i just did that too.... i wonder if singtel will accept it anot.

2 x cso told me cant port from zero1 to singtel, they only allow m1,starhub and circles life. i porting my circles life over

lawry83

Porting out my 19 dollars acct. The no roaming, no app is a bummer. You want voice roaming need to go down collect the sim is just too painful else wait till don’t know when.

wackykid

Otokiru

2 x cso told me cant port from zero1 to singtel, they only allow m1,starhub and circles life. i porting my circles life over

crap lah... IMDA 10yrs ago (last time is IDA) already dictate that all telcos must support full mobile number portability... if zero1 don't support how they get license to operate one...??

https://www.imda.gov.sg/about/newsroom/archived/ida/media-releases/2008/20080416085608

regards,
wacky

can report to IMDA de... that time the Starhub discovery channel saga, Starhub dowan terminate my account without any penalty, i comprain to IMDA, then few days later Starhub CSO call me and apologies and settle everything within 1 day... :s22:

montosun

I sign up the 9.90 plan in 1 week of nov. now end Dec still bo bill

check your cc statement, according to what i read from the faq the moment your card activates they will charge you for the second month.

doratown

crap lah... IMDA 10yrs ago (last time is IDA) already dictate that all telcos must support full mobile number portability... if zero1 don't support how they get license to operate one...??

regards,
wacky

On ur link nvr saw "Must support"

BTW it stated "Pre-paid mobile subscribers can now also enjoy the same benefits of retaining their numbers when they switch mobile operator. "

But almost all virtual telco not support port in from prepaid mobile but still getting license to operate.

Port in was operate by a Centralised Database, Probably in the database, Zero1 issued numbers are belong or tagged as Singtel since when we port to M1 or starhub, we can simply put Singtel instead of zero1 as there is no zero1 in the option

PeasantBeing

I sign up the 9.90 plan in 1 week of nov. now end Dec still bo bill
I signed up end Oct, received my first bill end Dec. I think you wait until 1 week Jan bah.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 on Rocket Uno with Zero1 Booster using GAGT

lawry83

Wow port out fast from zero to existing mr. 3pm submit online. 2am hopped over to mr liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.