Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

shawnng

anyone on the $19 plan and upgraded to the bonus plan?

I am on their 19 plan. I tried to terminate the number two weeks ago, no response was given. Today their payment team called and ask me to place my CC details by 28th Jan, telling me its not their problem if I cancelled the number.

Shadowz1984

I am on their 19 plan. I tried to terminate the number two weeks ago, no response was given. Today their payment team called and ask me to place my CC details by 28th Jan, telling me its not their problem if I cancelled the number.
Their service sucks big time. It would be easier for you to just port out.

Sent from 大帅哥 using GAGT

Otokiru

lol... then u reply them what?

shawnng

lol... then u reply them what?

zero1: Hi Mr Ng, I am calling from Zero1.
Me: Yes.
zero1: I am calling to inform you to enter your CC to our system by 28th Jan, otherwise ...
Me: I have cancelled my line, haven't got any response from you.
zero1: It, not my problem if you cancel your line, just place your CC into our system by 28th Jan. Thankyou bye.

and HANG UP on me...

Otokiru

zero1: I am calling to inform you to enter your CC to our system by 28th Jan, otherwise ...
zero1: It, not my problem if you cancel your line, just place your CC into our system by 28th Jan. Thankyou bye.

and HANG UP on me...

hahaha, really fug up... smart of him to hangup, if not i cfm kpkb mother father all out from me... :s22:

Hebe田馥甄

Zero1 as the name implies is literally zero service.
I emailed them took almost a week to reply.
Give up on them already.
If this kind of company can survive, no any other company will close shop.

Jialat lei I haven't requested cut

if I send in they take so long to enknowledge email. Ltr kenna charge extra again

Shadowz1984

Hebe田馥甄;118833132 said:
Jialat lei I haven't requested cut

if I send in they take so long to enknowledge email. Ltr kenna charge extra again
Just port out the number. Much easier.

Sent from 大帅哥 using GAGT

shawnng

Went all the way down to zero1 office.

They will feedback to the rude billing team, so next time go ahead and ask them more questions before they hang up your call.
The team wasn't aware we are able to remove CC details from the website. :D

anyway, it's compulsory to give 1-month notice for termination.

Shadowz1984

Went all the way down to zero1 office.

They will feedback to the rude billing team, so next time go ahead and ask them more questions before they hang up your call.
The team wasn't aware we are able to remove CC details from the website. :D

anyway, it's compulsory to give 1-month notice for termination.
If you required to add back the credit card for payment, better to just use a prepaid credit card like dash visa or matchmove mastercard. Just top up the exact amount for the payment. This is to prevent in case they continue billing you subsequently.

Sent from 大帅哥 using GAGT

shawnng

If you required to add back the credit card for payment, better to just use a prepaid credit card like dash visa or matchmove mastercard. Just top up the exact amount for the payment. This is to prevent in case they continue billing you subsequently.

Sent from 大帅哥 using GAGT

Noted with thanks.

and HANG UP on me...

'Otherwise' what ah?

I doubt customer has contractual obligation to provide CC details given that notice of termination have been given.

Really chow ah beng mentality way of doing business.

piyozz

I was considering but is concerned that upon upgrading, the price will be changed from 19.00 to 29.00

According to the FAQ, the price will remain as $19 refer qns 2 of this
https://zero1.sg/help/view/831c91f0-fa71-4e89-b26e-13e8adff0589

thelitguy620

Anyone knows if you wanna port out, their 30 day advance notice for termination means that you can only port out 30 days from the day you inform them? Feel like porting out to Starhub cuz of the free 10GB, but must port by Feb 1 :(

RocketBunny

Anyone knows if you wanna port out, their 30 day advance notice for termination means that you can only port out 30 days from the day you inform them? Feel like porting out to Starhub cuz of the free 10GB, but must port by Feb 1 :(

Just port out only.. don't need wait

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.