Today I gave up driving

brownkai

There 101 of saying y I dun drive...
Y can't just stick to I'm just no money so I dun have car simple, or earn peanut cannot afford car... Or waiting for paparich...

SG pride hard truth

genie47

You mean give up car ownership in SG. I doubt you gave up driving. I didn't. Continue to drive for holidays in Taiwan, Thailand, Canada and USA.

diamond_guy

I think TS is simply gloating over the riches he will be inheriting in future. I pity his parents for earning so much yet leaving it for their kids instead of enjoying it.

DrSheldonCooper

For me my car gonna expire in a few months time liao.

But I just got my class 2. So probably gonna get a bike. Not easy to go back to public transport la. Convenience. Time.

blues7

Yes

If live near public transposed stops etc

Loaded with supermarket or food center Etc

Ok, really no need car

If not, just carrying water bottle for kid and senior

Enough to kill

Plus a bit of barang example go library to borrow books

Of buy grocery etc

Not so convenient

For some reason, we just not used to take taxi, if we don't drive, for sure is just bus and MRT

depends on your daily routine. if need to send kids, old folks around, can be quite tough without car.

RetRace

Worth the trade off of $800. Save and invest. You made a wise choice

Sent from Samsung SM-G900F using GAGT

stinky_shawn

My household originally had 2 cheap b&b cars. I used to drive 1 of them to school. Oñe of them just scrapped. So I pass my car back to the family to use. I insisted not to buy another car, new or used due to the high prices.

Now back to taking bus and MRT. In return, my parents house will be passing me the money saved up from not driving, which I will save up for them, on top of their regular savings. Around $800 per month extra.

Hope I can quickly get used to not driving again. everytime I sian, I will think of the savings! :D

why u sound like so noble and almighty????

hundred thousands ppl dont drive too....:s22:

blues7

Not driving today

Taking MRT and walking to my destination

Too bad sky looks cloudy

Hope no rain

One reason why some people drive

Everything can leave in car including umbrella

And if don't mind parking fees, ERP Etc

Chances of getting wet in rain is also less

Leave No Men Behind

Not driving today

Taking MRT and walking to my destination

Too bad sky looks cloudy

Hope no rain

One reason why some people drive

Everything can leave in car including umbrella

And if don't mind parking fees, ERP Etc

Chances of getting wet in rain is also less
Motorist spotted. I got nothing to say more. :)

mitoev96

For me my car gonna expire in a few months time liao.

But I just got my class 2. So probably gonna get a bike. Not easy to go back to public transport la. Convenience. Time.
bike very dangerous , and some more nowadays so many kayu drivers on the road.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.