GPGT Sucky Wedding Photo Ogs

Rodon_Tan

don't understand why the photographer need to add salt add vinegar and throw in those colorize effects and desaturation on totally wrong subjects. :s8::s8::s8:

tbh, if he's lazy but still want effects, just download those photoshop free instagram filters and ta-da, one click instagram effects very beautiful. but.....:s22::s22::s22::s22:

sk0065

I am illustrating, not demonstrating how I always shoot.

5fps will kill my storage, though I carry 8x 32GB cards for a shoot, it's not a way to spam and pray my images turn out well. I'm referring to table/posed shots.

And yes, I can do up to 10fps on my other camera under those lighting conditions you just mentioned. I've done a wedding shoot in a catholic cathedral to avoid flashing the ceremony. Been there, done that.

Having it and doing it, are two things... don't need to get so worked up...

pai seh,
you sound more pro now than your previous claim on 5fps.
my bad.

you pointed out a very critical point.
8x SD card
and most prob (you should have 2-3 spare fully charged batteries in your bag)

i just super puzzled by those who ask why don't share equipment.

WussRedXLi

The bride was on a radio interview this morning. Apparently their wedding package cost only $3k, which is quite little to have a proper photographer.

3k package, gowns/suits/suits for parents/bro...prewedding shots/album/customary photography?

That one is like 15 - 20 years ago price leh.

Of coz not that it justifies the work.

AceyourMaths

yes... of cos u need a POOL of equipment... the number of ADs per day depends on the number of sets of equipment u can buy... if u have 5 sets of equipment means u can employ 5 PG simultaneously...

but u FAIL to see the whole point in this...

the whole point is that the PG don't have to fork up lump sum of $$$ to buy the equipment upfront then under pressure to earn back the $$$... that will be especially true if u have part-timers... small timers may only want to earn a few quick buck occasionally... and hence not able to buy whole set of equipment themselves...

it's like driving bus... either u buy fleet of bus and employ bus drivers to drive them... or each bus driver has to buy their own bus and look for their own biz... either way if u have N buses means u can have N drivers simultaneously at any time... but u think does it make more sense for company to supply bus or bus drivers to buy their own buses...?

and true u may want to complain about different brand... just like bus company they standardize the bus model... bus driver cannot complain about the model they prefer so they have to follow wat the company pick... either that u go freelance bus driving and get ur own bus...

thus the photographers who want to be employed by the company supplying the equipment HAVE to train their skills to suit the equipment purchased by company... and not forgetting if the company buy in bulk for the equipment from a certain brand.... they may get much better price...

regards,
wacky

photography equipment different from bus. Equipment will be manhandled if it's not your own. If equipment get wet or thrown around. KO liao. Best is get people to use their own equipment.

Bus is different. Everyone needs to drive safely for his own safety. Few people will dare sabotage the buses as it may be against the law.

sk0065

3k package, gowns/suits/suits for parents/bro...prewedding shots/album/customary photography?

That one is like 15 - 20 years ago price leh.

Of coz not that it justifies the work.

damn funny...
1st time 933 do such thing... track down a person.

ya la...3K, not i damn atas or what....but.....

but to be fair, she clearly stated that her posting are just for people to laugh and not to shame anyone.

sciprof

this photog photos like worst then my time when i do free covering of events in poly.:s13:

CatLuVer

H1V9yzg.jpg

Omg.... :s13:

sk0065

I hired someone here, cant rem the nick, for my wife's company dinnet event.

Paid ard $250?.

He was very pro, pictures all came out very nice

Sent from From Hayley & Jayley cheesepie using GAGT

company event very simple what.....

just take emcee.
take guest - face shot
people toasting

i am not a professional or semi-pro photographer
in fact my DSLR in dry cabinet for the past 3-4 years already

Velana

damn funny...
1st time 933 do such thing... track down a person.

ya la...3K, not i damn atas or what....but.....

but to be fair, she clearly stated that her posting are just for people to laugh and not to shame anyone.

my friend paid 2.5k for private photographer which included Videographer as well. the photos so much better than this one...

They find on craigslist or some other website one. some more the photographer is from UK. damn pro.

This one really is jiak sai.

wackykid

Buying in bulk, I can guarantee you, you won't get it cheaper/better.

I see your point, and I know where you are coming from.

What you don't see is.... studio will NOT want to pay for the equipment unless necessary, they want to collect money, pay out minimal to pgs. Not to convenient them, let them earn money.

If you noticed, few posts back I shared how it works, collect $700 from couple, pay out $250 to pg.

Why would somebody want to pay for the equipment and share/hire pgs to use their equipment? Likely the equipment will be used until it breaks totally.

The studio won't want such liability, thus they outsource to pg who own their own equipment. Economies of scale & NO responsibility is something everybody wants.

Not all studios are orthodox, and if a couple comes to you with $700, $500 for your taking, and you really would CARE about hiring a pg that knows how to use your equipment?? They'll just tell the pg, take whatever you need from the box... maybe inside left only Sony, and he only knows how to use Nikon.

You think the studio will CARE about that?

You're wrong my friend...

ok i'm not claiming to say that this biz model will work... bus is just an analogy which may or may not apply...

but have anyone attempted this biz model before...? and how can u guarantee u won't get cheaper prices when u buy in bulk..? u attempted to contact canon/nikon marketing directly and get into a sales agreement before..?

the studios out there currently are not running their biz in this model of cos they wouldn't want to pay for equipment unless necessary...

but can't the biz model and mindset change...? if the company biz model is that they own their own equipment and bear the burden of repairs... in exchange they will take a bigger cut of the $$$... why not...? it is more efficient for company to handle equipment servicing rather than having individual PG to go service their eq themselves...

as for photographers... they don't have to bear the burden of the cost of owning or servicing the equipment... but have to prepare to take a smaller (but reasonable) cut... will there be photographers who will be interested in such a biz model..? it's guaranteed $$$ since there are no cost required from u... the amount of $$$ u earn only depends on the number of jobs u run.... besides i don't think any PG would purposely spoil the equipment because they don't own it... because if the equipment is spoilt means the company cannot send them to run jobs and ultimately both the company and themselves lose out...

regards,
wacky

sporean

wackykid

photography equipment different from bus. Equipment will be manhandled if it's not your own. If equipment get wet or thrown around. KO liao. Best is get people to use their own equipment.

Bus is different. Everyone needs to drive safely for his own safety. Few people will dare sabotage the buses as it may be against the law.

if u manhandle the equipment... then the company cannot run a job... means don't have job for u... u sure u want to do that...?? plus if u do it too often... then the company blacklist u... u forever won't get any job from the company liao...

plus if the company have evidence that you destroyed the company's equipment on purpose... that is against the law too and they can demand compensation from you....

u can also have penalty if like get ur commission $$$ deducted if your equipment is damaged (due to your own fault/carelessness) ... then PG will take care of them properly... in fact i'd like to think that people will tend to be more cautious with equipment that DON'T belong to them than with the equipment that they own...

regards,
wacky

sciprof

13000193_10153623323747099_7209947430768598049_n.jpg

Groom: hahaha tonight you are mine

sciprof

12961742_10153623325002099_531810596633485844_n.jpg

girl: How come no yandao one, all bui bui fugly guests from edmw:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.