ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 4

toshiro_sg

My one voice has been having issue of receiving incoming calls and now can't even call out. My case number is TT - 00087777 and it has been unresolved since 6 May till now. Yet ViewQwest sent an email to say the case is resolved without my agreement.

My onevoice also down from 6 may, always busytone, sent so many email to noc but got ignore, only manage to get it work on monday
Was happy onevoice finally working then this afternoon my internet n onevoice crash, vq really just propel themselvrs to my top of the table of the worst isp i ever deal with

Bright

Radio silence is the PR approach in the heat of fire... hopefully all the angry voices will die down...

crewcutboy

Allow me to rant.

Received a call last week from VQ, informing me that I had to change my ONT urgently. I knew about the urgent swaps that were made for those under the AMK exchange, but considering VQ has publicly denied that the other exchanges would be affected too, this took me by surprise.

I fixed an appointment for this evening, 8 to 10 pm.

My internet connection went down this afternoon. I received no warning that the network will be cut off to facilitate the migration. This wasn't communicated to me. The unexpected downtime impacted the VPN server and remote IP cameras I host from home.

8 pm came. Still early, I thought. 9 pm: probably stuck longer than expected at another residence. 10 pm, that sinking feeling that they would be a no-show today and true enough, the dreaded phone call came just after 10. Appointment rescheduled.

I will be without internet for yet another day.

So forgive me for this outburst, but f*ck you VQ, f*ck you f*ck you f*ck you.

ps: long time VQ subscriber here, one of the first residential customers, who had to PURCHASE the Zhone router that will now become a white elephant.

please everyone reading this: do yourselves a favour and run far far away from VQ. repost this everywhere and anywhere as warning for those even considering subscribing to VQ in the coming and subsequent IT shows.

VQ stinks. you can spray Febreeze all over sh*t but it's still sh*t.

ahlee83

Don't get upset la... come see racing car video of the VQ CEO racing... jin exciting, cheer you up...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opXkEVrtF38

rodimg_0589.jpg

Founder Vignesa Moorthy had a simple vision: to provide premium Internet services, something which Singapore had never seen before. The idea proved popular with Singapore businesses, particularly financial companies which demanded low latency to neighbouring countries.

leaving_footsteps

Well, even if u are paying monthly, you are still legally binded to them for 2 yrs. So makes no diff.

Most likely, it will piss you off knowing that you had paid 1-2 yrs upfront and that they had not used the money to upgrade infrastructure. Instead, they spend on marketing, similar to what MR had done when they took off.
If VQ closes shop...?

jackycar

Gg. The more they stay silent the worse this is gonna get.. It's not just gonna blow over.

Anyone wrote into IDA yet?

StoopiakIdiot

Oh yes. The pinoys always say the case is resolved without solving the problem. :s27:

And I told them I only want Sinkie customer service officer to attend to me, guess what? Dont have. :s13:

Is this what we want to encourage?
Create jobs but majority not for Sinkie?
Lim sia suay and his Job creation :s13:

My one voice has been having issue of receiving incoming calls and now can't even call out. My case number is TT - 00087777 and it has been unresolved since 6 May till now. Yet ViewQwest sent an email to say the case is resolved without my agreement.

toshiro_sg

Allow me to rant.

Received a call last week from VQ, informing me that I had to change my ONT urgently. I knew about the urgent swaps that were made for those under the AMK exchange, but considering VQ has publicly denied that the other exchanges would be affected too, this took me by surprise.

I fixed an appointment for this evening, 8 to 10 pm.

My internet connection went down this afternoon. I received no warning that the network will be cut off to facilitate the migration. This wasn't communicated to me. The unexpected downtime impacted the VPN server and remote IP cameras I host from home.

8 pm came. Still early, I thought. 9 pm: probably stuck longer than expected at another residence. 10 pm, that sinking feeling that they would be a no-show today and true enough, the dreaded phone call came just after 10. Appointment rescheduled.

I will be without internet for yet another day.

So forgive me for this outburst, but f*ck you VQ, f*ck you f*ck you f*ck you.

ps: long time VQ subscriber here, one of the first residential customers, who had to PURCHASE the Zhone router that will now become a white elephant.

please everyone reading this: do yourselves a favour and run far far away from VQ. repost this everywhere and anywhere as warning for those even considering subscribing to VQ in the coming and subsequent IT shows.

VQ stinks. you can spray Febreeze all over sh*t but it's still sh*t.

same case here, last week call me to tell me need change ont but never say my internet will be cut. No heads up just suka suka do migration and surely change equipment sure my old ont won't work with the new equipment yet they never bother to communicate to customer just keep radio silence when my internet got cut. VQ how far are you willing to go to piss your customer?

mr_voodoo

Internet is working now, but still rocky and unstable.

some pages intermittently time out while browsing, so just did a speed test and it's way slower than usual as well.

Any updates from VQ on what's really happening and how long this will persist?
Keeping silent isn't giving us a proper time frame even.

Naoyuki

So glad my contract is ending in a few months time definately will change ISP, planning to use Singtel unlimited + M1 $29 (or maybe cheaper during the show)
Just had to sent an email regarding my change of credit card AGAIN because they ignored my previous email and now claiming that I owe them money...

ralliart12

So glad my contract is ending in a few months time definately will change ISP, planning to use Singtel unlimited + M1 $29 (or maybe cheaper during the show)
Just had to sent an email regarding my change of credit card AGAIN because they ignored my previous email and now claiming that I owe them money...

Holy crap!
I just emailed them about change of which CC to bill to (previous card kena fraudulent txn). No confirmation from them.

Then your billing how? Did they apologize and undo the penalty charges?

Apex

I am 50% consider moving out of VQ once contract end. the outage getting too often as compare to 3 years ago.

jackycar

This is why i am not keen on their latest pattern of asking u to pay up lump sum for 2 years rather than monthly for 2 years. Any sh*t happens & you've already paid so what can u do?

Maybe they predicted their network was gonna be oversubscribed already that's why they collect lump sum.

It sounded really dodgy tbh as much as I like VQ and I did worry about the long term

jackycar

Oh yes. The pinoys always say the case is resolved without solving the problem. :s27:

And I told them I only want Sinkie customer service officer to attend to me, guess what? Dont have. :s13:

Screw u la racist idiot

newmediageek

Really amazed at how some ppl can connect everything single thing to the PAP...

magix

Well I do know how it actually feels like when your ticket raised was not resolved and has problem ongoing nonstop.

I got my first-hand experience when relocation my fiber from Locate A and B.
After Netlink confirm the port has been activated, VQ can’t get my internet up. when the internet is up, I was provision on a wrong plan. Then I had to make multiple called and case to get my plan corrected.

After this my bridge mode setting on zone was gone and had to make another call to convert is back to bridge ( Down > Up > Wrong plan with bridge mode > Correct plan with router mode > Set back to bridge mode)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.