Akky85

Bunknifer Shu Shu review:

Overall: 8/10

Good Popcorn Points:
1. They intro Apocalypse well with lots of action
2. The flow of the story was good, much better than Batman Vs Superman
3. Most of the ladies in this movie is chio, except for the Jean Grey, too normal looking for such powerful mutant, the original jean grey carry it better. Jennifer Lawrence and Psylocke sibei chio.
4. Magento is the guy to watch for this movie. How his wrath becomes his energy.
5. Prof X from lanky young dude become mature bard guy.
6. Funny scenes from the speedo boy ... nice music too.

Bad Snoozing Points:
1. Fight against Apocalypse was a bit too boring, he didn't really fight.
2. His powers was not really properly introduce.
3. I cannot understand why he sent all the nukes into the air and not drop it back .. dafug.

Above are my own opinions only ... feel free to discuss :s17:

Same reasoning as when you go to war, you are properly equipped ma. Imagine your officer tell you to chiong in uniform with a knife only, you also will scare cos nth to prevent you from dying easily.

What if you are wearing bullet proof suit from head to toe, have camo, well trained in 6549871684 martial arts? It's different now? You no longer feel as much fear as you know you are well protected from harm.

You remove Iron man's armour he also cannot do shyt. :s13:

Beside he want all to fall at his feet, not kill them all. If a King kill all his subjects then who will worship him?

myhairverypain

Nevermind just let him skip this film. He say this movie ending is weak obviously he had not seem Zemo jitao commit suicide at the end of the Civil War which is even worst.

Don't so angry. I have opposite taste compared to yours and we can agree to disagree.

To be honest i never watch Civil War. I've only watched half of the first ironman, and half of the first Cap.A cause they were unbearable for me and i decided to skip all the rest of the MCU movies since their direction isn't to my liking.

Since I've said that i prefer Nolan's Dark Knight you can see the kind of genre i prefer. Had high hopes for Apocalypse and thought is something similar to First Class, and DOFP. DOFP was actually the first and only Xmen that i felt had substance.

Perisher

Don't so angry. I have opposite taste compared to yours and we can agree to disagree.

To be honest i never watch Civil War. I've only watched half of the first ironman, and half of the first Cap.A cause they were unbearable for me and i decided to skip all the rest of the MCU movies since their direction isn't to my liking.

Since I've said that i prefer Nolan's Dark Knight you can see the kind of genre i prefer. Had high hopes for Apocalypse and thought is something similar to First Class, and DOFP. DOFP was actually the first and only Xmen that i felt had substance.

Try Captain America: The Winter Soldier? It's pretty good.
Not as comedy as other MCU film.

jq75

Reading all your reviews I've decided to skip this. Really hate it when the studios select a powerful villain to hype the movie only to nerf it miserably in the end. The only good xmen movies were First Class, and DOFP where the villain is respectably powerful and strong and had better development. That is why Nolan's Dark Knight is considered the most fave superhero instalment among critics (Not talking about box office hits like Cap.A and Avengers where many kids and CGI lovers swear by).

I was quite excited for Apocalypse cause i remember in the cartoons he's the most powerful xmen villain and is truly immortal. Even phoenix couldn't kill him and they end up trapping him in some coffin and cast him away in the far universe. If such an imba villain can be defeated easily in the movie then guess I'll just wait to climb the hill.

weekday to enjoy the big screen loh

Bunknifer

Same reasoning as when you go to war, you are properly equipped ma. Imagine your officer tell you to chiong in uniform with a knife only, you also will scare cos nth to prevent you from dying easily.

What if you are wearing bullet proof suit from head to toe, have camo, well trained in 6549871684 martial arts? It's different now? You no longer feel as much fear as you know you are well protected from harm.

You remove Iron man's armour he also cannot do shyt. :s13:

Beside he want all to fall at his feet, not kill them all. If a King kill all his subjects then who will worship him?

curry rahs, Akky85 buddy, chiu write so confusing, cannot convince BK shu shu, chiu want to confuse me sibo :o

Akky85

curry rahs, Akky85 buddy, chiu write so confusing, cannot convince BK shu shu, chiu want to confuse me sibo :o

:s13::s13:

Ok ok. simple version, Blue head just wanna remove all possible opposing solutions from the human and force them to submit to him using fear. :s13:

Should be simple enough hor?

BeaRzwalken

8/10 for me

Psylocke too little screen time.
Abit sad to see the angel wing dude kept getting pwn lol.
The intro for Apocalypse was really good. But it seem they did not show more of what he can do den just going ard killing human and boosting his 3 bodyguards power nia
Really felt sad for Magento, to once again lose very thing he love so deary, as well as how rage/anger can be so power. He can destroy the world by himself.

slowstatic

That's why I still prefer Auntie Jean. No choice she got to retire liao too old already. :(
]

sansa stark of winterfell

Casting abit off :(

Chloë Grace Moretz from the Fifth Wave quite chio and eye candy.
Would have been perfect as Jean Grey

tumblr_o2ccyxyd4v1u56dcuo1_1280.jpg

runforyourlife

not a bad movie lah.

good points:
1. able to give a logical reason y professor x turns bald
2. can see magneto showing off his satkiness again. forever the best xmen villain
3. apocalypse, despite talking alot of cock, actually looks like a leader and threatening
4. flow of the movie is better compared to batman v superman
5. some emo scenes to cover up for the lack of good dialogue

bad points:
1. bunch of si ginna saving the world, lead by jennifer lawrence. very de unrealistic.
2. angel is a wasted character. so is havoc.
3. jean grey even though got very powerful mutant force also shouldnt defeat apocalypse so easily. afterall he is supposed to be the father of all mutants. Lol

seems like its mr sinister's turn to destroy the world in the next sequel. hopefully not gonna see mystique stealing the show again, sibeh boliao since storm and cyclops should be the main xmen characters.

Yup, quiksilver to steal the show again with sweet dreams :s13:

appleyum

8/10 for me

Psylocke too little screen time.
Abit sad to see the angel wing dude kept getting pwn lol.
The intro for Apocalypse was really good. But it seem they did not show more of what he can do den just going ard killing human and boosting his 3 bodyguards power nia
Really felt sad for Magento, to once again lose very thing he love so deary, as well as how rage/anger can be so power. He can destroy the world by himself.

One of the most saddest movie around. Magneto always kenna this type of unfortunate thing. This is the type of scene other Marvel and X-men movie lack.

He is different does not mean he is bad mah. People scared of him and call police.

:(

medicheng

just watched this. i think the handling is much better than civil war. flow is nicer. best scene is quicksilver with sweet dreams and weapon x appearance. shiok.

8/10

sevensomerset

quicksilver gonna hv standalone movie?
he is, imo, the collest dude so far.

so far FOX production of marvel movies are hit and miss,
especially x-men series!
expecting this movie not as good,
especially after civil war for comparison!
surprise ****!

this quicksilver so much better than avengers' , lucky they kill it off. :D

vbhelper

until now no super heroes movies show the earth in total destruction.

YongTauFooo

Quicksilver keeps saving their asses man.

And I wish they casted someone else for Mystique and Jean Grey

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.