Thanks! Yeah that's why I am planning to get an extra fan to place at the rear of my casing, I hope it will help?
Also, can I confirm if the settings are okay and my steps for OC-ing were correct? I'm afraid I do wrong settings that will spoil the GPU.
How much did you all pay for EVGA 1080 SC on amazon?
2 in stock right now, but after the international shipping + handling + currency conversion, its above 1.2k? Doesnt seem worth it at all...
How much did you all pay for EVGA 1080 SC on amazon?
2 in stock right now, but after the international shipping + handling + currency conversion, its above 1.2k? Doesnt seem worth it at all...
Paiseh for noob question, but is there a 1070 ti coming out in the future?
Was planning for a 1080ti upgrade next year when it's available, but then I see the price already sian 1/2. Furthermore, I don't have a 4K compatable monitor (too ex again), so I was intending to downgrade to 1070 instead.
Is it advisable to whack a high end now or get a mid tier card then slowly upgrade along the way? Worried about bottlenecks and stuff like that
My current CPU and GPU is i5-2400 and a GTX 660 2GB nia
There will be no 1070Ti. 1080Ti might happen.
For your case. Just go for a GTX1060.
Welp I may be misinformed but technically the ti versions are always WAY better than their non-ti counterparts and maybe a bit more price when they are released.i think if u see 1080 price sian 1/2, then dont need consider 1080ti liao.... confirm ++
depends if u r the kind that will change alot. i tend to buy and keep forever, so will go higher initially
Thanks for the quick info!
Welp I may be misinformed but technically the ti versions are always WAY better than their non-ti counterparts and maybe a bit more price when they are released.
I was thinking of allocating a budget of SGD2000 for my RIG since it's way overdue for an upgrade. Thing is I'm questioning myself whether is it worth the money for me to buy a GTX 1080 to "future-proof" my RIG
Lets say I want to build a brand new mobo with a budget of 2k, would it be feasible for me to get a 1080 as well for future-proofing?
GTX 1080 is not the futureproof for 4k gaming.

the super jetstream version of 1080 can easily overclock to 2075MHZ while remaining stable for hours and it is the cheapest variation. not sure why others are willing to spend 200-300 extra sgd for other versions.
wapiang then liddat no need consider 1080 liao![]()
1) Because not everyone like palit.
2) Because each has their fav brands.
3) Because not everyone OC.
4) Because some other brands have chioer card than palit.
5) Because they can and buying something they like.
I like msi
My fav brand is msi
I oc it till its max
Msi sea hawk ek X jin faps
Because i can and i want it in my wc loop
#truestory

Strange, I was just in SLS yesterday and I saw lots of Zotac, Palit and even MSI GTX 1080s...