[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 4

Natenocturne

yeah, i wait until cow come home and still don't have any good attackers except for a few snorlaxes. Then once i powered up the dragonites, it became more fun attacking gyms. with dragon breath + dragon claw or dragon pulse, I can even knock out 1 or 2 gym defender pokemons while sitting in a bus and waiting at a red light or stopping momentarily at a bus stop. My previous pokemons were unable to do that.

feels good whacking down 1 or 2 pokemons from those spoofer gyms while passing by on the bus.

Well. A person from facebook posted that he farmed 623 dratini candies during the entire halloween event.

Im not telling you to actually spend so much time on it la, but if you try to go to specific places, you can always try for another dragonite especially during this event.

Anyway, like i said, happy can liao. If you are happy with the 30% dragonite then it is your own personal choice. No one, not me, not anyone here can say you are wrong.

We will say, not recommended. Bad choice. But ultimately choice is yours and yours only.

some1outthere

Anyway really bro, it has been like a few threads and so many hundreds of pages and you still harping on spoofers ah, give it up man. Cheaters always wins. Its not just POGO man. So many games up on the internet are cracked by hackers and shared through torrents. MMORPG games are filled with botters racking up game currency to sell as real life currency to people who are desperate and are willing to splash the cash.

There is no way out man. Give it up. Just play the game your own way, have fun, and if that fun is no longer there due to the cheaters, then just quit. Dont waste time and effort. Life is not worth that.

It's just a curiosity question, as I read somewhere regarding the OS detecting the GPS source. Nothing more.

but anyway, thanks for the info.

Some-one

yeah, i wait until cow come home and still don't have any good attackers except for a few snorlaxes. Then once i powered up the dragonites, it became more fun attacking gyms. with dragon breath + dragon claw or dragon pulse, I can even knock out 1 or 2 gym defender pokemons while sitting in a bus and waiting at a red light or stopping momentarily at a bus stop. My previous pokemons were unable to do that.

feels good whacking down 1 or 2 pokemons from those spoofer gyms while passing by on the bus.

Yup...Dragonite with DB is really really good. After I use it, I really hope to evolve another one but scare kanna steel wing. Also can't find any good IV dratinis...:s12:

intellution

I would just transfer the Tier 4 one away. In the long term, the difference is quite huge unlike those 70++% one

I don't feel like farming for dratini candies anymore and trying my luck with the dratini/dragonair evolution to get the better movesets. already wasted 250 candies when i could have powered up my lower IV dragonites and enjoyed attacking gyms much earlier.

so I enjoy for now. meanwhile, as I continue playing and catch more dratinis and dragonairs along the way, if I get sufficient candies, I will try evolving those there and then. I'm only at level 28. Not even sure if I'll continue playing up to level 40.

Natenocturne

It's just a curiosity question, as I read somewhere regarding the OS detecting the GPS source. Nothing more.

but anyway, thanks for the info.

Yup i understand bro. Just that, we really cannot help you on that, coz ah most people here just play the game as it is, we are not programmers. So we know nuts except what we can actually google.

Cheers bro. :)

intellution

Feel that the 84% Dragonite is more worth powering up as Dragon Breath/Dragon Pulse is really not bad for attacking leh

oh yeah, that one already powered up. now powering up the low IV with best moveset as well but currently ran out of candies.

Natenocturne

I don't feel like farming for dratini candies anymore and trying my luck with the dratini/dragonair evolution to get the better movesets. already wasted 250 candies when i could have powered up my lower IV dragonites and enjoyed attacking gyms much earlier.

so I enjoy for now. meanwhile, as I continue playing and catch more dratinis and dragonairs along the way, if I get sufficient candies, I will try evolving those there and then. I'm only at level 28. Not even sure if I'll continue playing up to level 40.

Er. But i really recommend powering up the 84% dragon pulse one instead.

Coz really, dragon pulse on dragonite is really powerful as well. Serves better in the long run too. But again. your choice.

Edit: Just saw your latest post. So this post is invalid.

Some-one

I'll just farm it to power up my existing DB/DP 82% IV Dragonite. Maybe after I got about 500 dratinis candies, I would try to evolve one of them. I am still keeping a 77% one. Anyway, you don't really need so many Dragonite. One good one with >80% IV and DB is enough. 2 is ideal.

Natenocturne

I'll just farm it to power up my existing DB/DP 82% IV Dragonite. Maybe after I got about 500 dratinis candies, I would try to evolve one of them. I am still keeping a 77% one. Anyway, you don't really need so many Dragonite. One good one with >80% IV and DB is enough. 2 is ideal.

Anyway, i personally feel dragon claw and pulse no diff.

But when comes to hyper beam ah....i dunno leh, feels lacklustre.

Somemore the 5secs animation time really makes you eat alot of damage from defender.

Some-one

Er. But i really recommend powering up the 84% dragon pulse one instead.

Coz really, dragon pulse on dragonite is really powerful as well. Serves better in the long run too. But again. your choice.

Edit: Just saw your latest post. So this post is invalid.

I power up my one to max liao...The DB really is very powerful. Can knock down a lot of lower level mon within few minutes.

Mzeria

Weird, how come the event is still ongoing? Not complaining about the double candies but i'm sick and tired of seeing so many Gastly's:s13: Caught well above the amount needed for the gold medal liao

Some-one

Weird, how come the event is still ongoing? Not complaining about the double candies but i'm sick and tired of seeing so many Gastly's:s13: Caught well above the amount needed for the gold medal liao

Maybe they are going to make it permanent? :eek:

some1outthere

Yup...Dragonite with DB is really really good.

don't hv dragonite.. didn't realise what the big deal and obsession with dragonite until one day hand itchy used a draniti with DB to fight gym..

wow..... DB is really powerful/fast..

Some-one

Ya lor. Macritchie trails are very nice. Its serene and especially in the morning you see the kids from all the top schools there doing their stuff and the auntie and uncles walking around, with some reading their books on benches.

Its very very peaceful. Without POGO i wont be there too.

So actually there is a way to fight these whole thing.

Our mentality.

Instead of being pissed off by the bad things, lets just think of the good things, appreciate it and avoid/ignore the bad things.

But of course la, there will be some bros and sis that will tell me, we cannot be like this, then things will not change and never improve. We should not bow and succumb to these.

Then i will say. Ok, continue frowning and be pissed off then. If life is already not full of that.

I tried to do that too but the thoughts of this spoofer having such a good time at home while legit player sweat their guts out make me pissed off...:s8:

I once stay at the gym after whacking it down to 0. Once they build up again, I knock it down immediately. Do it twice but can't do so forever as it is outside a building and it is getting late. Well, as expected, they build it up again overnight...:s8:

Some-one

don't hv dragonite.. didn't realise what the big deal and obsession with dragonite until one day hand itchy used a draniti with DB to fight gym..

wow..... DB is really powerful/fast..

Yes, I'm surprised how powerful it is when I first got my Dragonite. Seriously, it can continue whacking a Snorlax down to 0. It's really like defender got no time to react. Just imagine, you go whack a person and continue whacking him until he dies and he totally cannot react. Something similar.

Natenocturne

Yes, I'm surprised how powerful it is when I first got my Dragonite. Seriously, it can continue whacking a Snorlax down to 0. It's really like defender got no time to react. Just imagine, you go whack a person and continue whacking him until he dies and he totally cannot react. Something similar.

Basically dragonite is Ip man!!

mrhello

jin jelly...

so high CP n so high IV..

all the high CP dratini/dragonair i have is <82% :s13::(

Ya rare. My recent dratini is 88.9 759 CP. Level 28 so good.

dontknow isit just me..

but nowadays .. my egg.. even tier 1.. its 82-86% only..
not even 1 is >90% last time more common.
Just saying ... n good luck... 3 growlithe n at this time... the candy must be alot :s12: gxgx.. i seldom hatch growlithe.. only hatch 2.. both >90% but both BITE N BULLDOZE. FML :vijayadmin:

Mine 88.9! Hopefully not bite and bulldoze!

Mostly hatched Tier 2 80%IV for me

EDIT: even if moveset not optimal for attack, the mon is still useful to park at gyms cos you won't be using them for attack anyways. I realised most gym defender mons are those without ideal movesets like Arcanine with bulldoze, Gyarados with twister, Snorlax with earthquake, Dragonite with steel wing etc

Actually I think bad moveset I may use to train gyms rather than use as gym defender. Since it is not powered up, it will be at a range that is suitable for training certain levels. Gym defender I choose my high CP which tends to be powered up more.

damn fkin hard to whack gym at my area these days, all taken by my same team mystic and all level so high 1 :s22:

I like these high level gyms which if I get in can last longer. Provided my dragonnite is free. The only exception is level 10 which really no way to get in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.