[Official]Final Fantasy XV Discussion Thread

galliano

The Day 1 patch is taking really long to download. Suspect it's the massive jam now that everyone has started to play.

PierceLee

Can anyone with R3 version of the game help to check the product code? Copy your save file to USB, plug into a PC and check the folder. It should be something like PS4>SAVEDATA>xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>CUSAxxxxx. Ignore that long string of random chars (xxxxx...), that's a code representing your account. We are interested in the last part. (The R3 game case cover or the game disc itself may show a different product code, like PCAS-02031, but it's not as accurate as looking at the save file.)

The R1 version is CUSA-01633, R2 is CUSA-01615, Japan is CUSA-01570/PLJM-84059/PLJM-84060. I am wondering if R3 matches any of those. If it does, it could mean DLCs are cross-region compatible between R3 and that region.

tidiii

Can anyone with R3 version of the game help to check the product code? Copy your save file to USB, plug into a PC and check the folder. It should be something like PS4>SAVEDATA>xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>CUSAxxxxx. Ignore that long string of random chars (xxxxx...), that's a code representing your account. We are interested in the last part. (The R3 game case cover or the game disc itself may show a different product code, like PCAS-02031, but it's not as accurate as looking at the save file.)

The R1 version is CUSA-01633, R2 is CUSA-01615, Japan is CUSA-01570/PLJM-84059/PLJM-84060. I am wondering if R3 matches any of those. If it does, it could mean DLCs are cross-region compatible between R3 and that region.

r3 is not japan meh?
means different liao what
sad

PierceLee

r3 is not japan meh?
means different liao what
sad
It's not just region (r1, r2, r3, r4). Within Asia, a game can have R3 Japanese version, R3 Chinese version and R3 English version. They are all different. If you buy English R3 version, obviously a Japanese DLC from Japan psn won't be compatible. Can't just look at R-what.

And to confuse things further, some games have Asia R3 version as EN+CH (中英文合版) or even EN+CH+KR or whatever combination. Even more confusing, there are games like Mighty No.9, it has Aisa R3 EN+JP version and also Asia R3 EN+JP+CH+KR version (both sold on Asia psn store at the same price). It can be one big mess.

And then there are R3 games that are R3 on the surface but deep inside it's exact copy of R1 (or R2), the DLCs are compatible, even the save files are compatible. That's what I am trying to find out for R3 FF15 here.

tidiii

It's not just region (r1, r2, r3, r4). Within Asia, a game can have R3 Japanese version, R3 Chinese version and R3 English version. They are all different. If you buy English R3 version, obviously a Japanese DLC from Japan psn won't be compatible. Can't just look at R-what.

And to confuse things further, some games have Asia R3 version as EN+CH (中英文合版) or even EN+CH+KR or whatever combination. Even more confusing, there are games like Mighty No.9, it has Aisa R3 EN+JP version and also Asia R3 EN+JP+CH+KR version (both sold on Asia psn store at the same price). It can be one big mess.

And then there are R3 games that are R3 on the surface but deep inside it's exact copy of R1 (or R2), the DLCs are compatible, even the save files are compatible. That's what I am trying to find out for R3 FF15 here.

so r3 is just everything else that is not r1 or r2?

WhiteHunter

so r3 is just everything else that is not r1 or r2?

to put it simple for you, just think of region 3 as everything asia with region 1 as usa and region 2 as europe. local game stores mostly sell region 3 english version which is for sg, hk use. other versions you dun need to be too concerned if you dunno what they are.

etbenben

to put it simple for you, just think of region 3 as everything asia with region 1 as usa and region 2 as europe. local game stores mostly sell region 3 english version which is for sg, hk use. other versions you dun need to be too concerned if you dunno what they are.
U sure? Lol I saw 1 shop got r1 r2 r3 lol

xtwis7

Anybody finds the text in the game quite small to read? Didn't want to sit so close to the Tv but realised the text really small.

AikiBoy

got my edition withthe kingsglaive movie.

i realised......................................................

spend 3 hours in the repair car chapter at the begin.
SE is like you fans want open world... I give you open world!

SE will repackage this game in future to make u able to use the other character.... the enhance system machiam ff12 internation version grid.

noinimod

SE will repackage this game in future to make u able to use the other character.... the enhance system machiam ff12 internation version grid.
Yea, potential
i was surprised at how open world it is, right from the beginning

anyone feel fps dips with a regular ps4? maybe i'm too used to pc gaming, it doesn't feel smooth enough. Tempted to get a pro to enjoy the experience more :(

Shaneyap

ya true that it's open world but the issue I have is that u can't really drive the car GTA Style lol like go off road all that.

xtwis7

Yea, potential

anyone feel fps dips with a regular ps4? maybe i'm too used to pc gaming, it doesn't feel smooth enough. Tempted to get a pro to enjoy the experience more :(

The dips are inevitable cause of the graphics of this game. The environment as we all can see are pretty fascinating and while turning the camera, I experienced slight dips though not by a lot. At least battles have been smooth for me.

Trueblue82

what ascension u guys use the pts for?...currently i lean more towards the teamwork tree....

Kapish

Yea, potential

currently ps4 pro is running the game exactly like the old ps4.
until the patch comes in december for 60 fps and 4k optimization

AikiBoy

ya true that it's open world but the issue I have is that u can't really drive the car GTA Style lol like go off road all that.

if run car off road then not realistic liao leh......
then u need a landrover liao

flingstar

How to know if the item was redeemed in the game? I got Choco I and when can I see the sword?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.