Uber and Grabcar driver lip lai. - Part 2

longjuan

lol that post makes my day slightly better/

anyway have a qns for some of u. like is it possible get 9 trips under 6hrs for uber?

dunno should i try that long hrs for the incentive or not.

I did 8-10 trips in 4.5 hrs under uber. 9 trips is cfm can hit one.
I tried before 1st trip from Jurong to Changi then 2nd trip from pasir ris to pasir panjang. I thought die le no Cash King this week for me but still manage 8 trips with some ping pong at jurong. drive must smart. Too far away in CBD dun pick just accept and cancel wait for next ping.

longjuan

you all seriously think I have nothing better to do than to masquerade as my husband for wat?! If i am the driver himself, why dun I just post as myself then? wat do I have to gain by pretending to be someone else?

Maybe u all do not have wives as aggressive and dedicated like this, who manage the husband's problems as much as possible. Wife lead own life, husband own life, not even a proper marriage life where we share all problems and woes tgt... Typical of most couples now lor, some dun even talk for day!

U think the way I speak sounds like a typical man meh? Man got so long-winded and kiasu type so many words?? I go to the extent of doing up an excel accounts tracing all his grab transactions with different formulas of Gross, Nett, balance etc... every night I meet him, take his App and key in all the figures into my excel sheet. I logged into his "find my iphone" GPS and track his destinations through the day, and we always communicate whenever possible for him to tell me wat he encountered, tt's why I know everything, and even more than him as I do the research and advised him.

It's frustrating enough to see my husband as a newbie to drive tirelessly through the day meeting difficult passengers, problems with the GPS...stuck in a 3 mths contract and earn nothing nett at end day... now come to this thread seeking "advice" and sharing problems and rants, and still face annoying judgements and brainless comments...

this thread is supposed to help fellow drivers, but guess all I get here is being judged and ridiculed... very amusing and funny isit? one day, watever situation it is, u all get a taste of your medicine then and u can laugh all u want in ur pants!

You are doing great with all the excel and stuff. But now ug is cannot earn liao. Drive FT very Jialat. Unless its own car. You rent car is like help car rental company and uber earn money. My advise is since you are stuck with the contract jus drive lo. Contract up return car. Learn to be smart and do morning peak and evening peak. Afternoon go home sleep.

Leave No Men Behind

power loh...... teksi_lao u and psir. respect~~~

ahhia...haha...taiko ply fare

Relax.

The only challenging thing for being a professional driver is road directions. GPS is not a good way to learn cos it will mostly ask u to go big round or some strange place to pick up. Buy a street directory put in the car. A lot of places the gps wont lead u to eh. Everyday drive to new places make a conscious effort to remember by heart certain landmarks, road names etc. Very fast will pick up la sg roads. Always be humble jus ask the pax for navigations if u unsure, a lot drivers knn like too proud dunno how to ask when dunno. Jus say u r new first day first week whatever la hahahah limpeh drive teksi 6 yrs when kena strange place still open mouth n ask n say i first week knn hahahah

Other than that, nothing much la. Pro driver is effort equal reward la. Last time before grab uber lai disiao is jin ho tan la now is all abt effort 80% of time la. Customer svc not impt eh la dun bother too much. Paxs get taiko fare liao no need go out of way to please them and stress urself.

Most impt thing when its time to rest, rest hard and well hahaha earning money on road is neverending eh

ZrE0_Cha0s

I did 8-10 trips in 4.5 hrs under uber. 9 trips is cfm can hit one.
I tried before 1st trip from Jurong to Changi then 2nd trip from pasir ris to pasir panjang. I thought die le no Cash King this week for me but still manage 8 trips with some ping pong at jurong. drive must smart. Too far away in CBD dun pick just accept and cancel wait for next ping.

wah so good, ya la too far i wont bother going town just roam ard the shopping mall to see if anyone needs any short trip home.

Idle_F

You are doing great with all the excel and stuff. But now ug is cannot earn liao. Drive FT very Jialat. Unless its own car. You rent car is like help car rental company and uber earn money. My advise is since you are stuck with the contract jus drive lo. Contract up return car. Learn to be smart and do morning peak and evening peak. Afternoon go home sleep.

This also tio la. Rent n drive for them sibeh bohua. If can afford, go find those left 1 yr below second hand car, dun buy brand new or reasonably new second hand car too. This ** industry change v fast one, v soon incentives sure bo ki or drastically reduced hahahah

EJB

I feel you estarore. I also tot this thread could help answer some of our questions and doubt but i realised the standard model answer here is ask your referral. Well, i guess no choice learn from mistakes.
Hope your husband is getting better as he is considered more experienced as days go by. Fighting!!
Referral take your money liao, no guide, then you come here ask others? It's like you pay school fees liao, but ask your kids ask your neighbours for studies advise.

Come on man, if I refer others, then I ask them to ask you, you think you will help?

Leave No Men Behind

if ppl ask me I will. be it refer or not. I like to share kangtao since all want utilise platform. I got one refer.. invite me kopi and makan etc.

friend made. rather than enemy. imho. no loss. sic kangtao

EJB

if ppl ask me I will. be it refer or not. I like to share kangtao since all want utilise platform. I got one refer.. invite me kopi and makan etc.

friend made. rather than enemy. imho. no loss. sic kangtao
You buy me kopi and dinner, no need share kangtao. Eh sai boh? :s13:

EJB

you should all check the tires and handbrake renting from smove

i've rented more than 10 times and 7 times the front tires are worn to the thread/cloth which is extremely dangerous. if you get caught by the police they wont let you continue to drive and you can get fined for having a unsafe car on road.
This shouldn't happen if they service their cars on time, tire doesn't wear out overnight - clearly they don't check their cars often enough.

many times i find screw or nail in the tire. Again very dangerous, blow up on highway or go flat during rental time - waste your money and put you in danger

a few times, i pull the handbrake almost 90 degrees and brakes have very little bite. scary and unsafe.

really dangerous, they dont service their cars on time.

twice - the car i rent over 10k past the service due mileage - service light on and mileage 10k over the 'service next at xxxxxkm' sticker.

and as other said, car always dirty inside and outside - this is guaranteed.
Nothing new. Screeching brakes, worn tires, dirty, overdue servicing, Smove never manages their fleet.

longjuan

Many people go drive ug think taxi rice easy to eat. You try driving 8 hrs a day 7 days a week for 10 years you see you still wanna to taxi rice or not.
Driving long hours is not as easy as you think. Mental, Physical physiologically tiring. Even if you like driving after 1 year you will hate driving.

Alexyeong

Hi need advise. Been doing smoove pt for few month.
Wish to convert my own car but need to refinance (left 1yr 11mth) lancer 2.0. Refinance fee $800 anywhere cheaper?

Or change a vw jetta 1.4?

Btw i planning to do pt only weekdays evening and weekends 6hrs

ZhuTou!

I feel you estarore. I also tot this thread could help answer some of our questions and doubt but i realised the standard model answer here is ask your referral. Well, i guess no choice learn from mistakes.
Hope your husband is getting better as he is considered more experienced as days go by. Fighting!!
Internet thing is like that
Will see troll, bashing etc esp when we sense something wrong
Sometimes nothing went wrong will see it too
Most of us here alr used to it
Ppl who are not used to this kind of environment will feel agitated

We do answer newbie questions even tho its a very basic one
If u ever read the whole thread since part 1, u will understand it
Dun judge us so soon by a few newbie questions from new drivers
If this thread is not big enough, u wouldnt come here ask abt ug stuffs and found a referral right?

Why they say clone?
Very simple, coz both of u is new acc with little post count and one person can create many acc
This is internet, every user is behind the monitor
Whatever user do, we cant see, we can only guess
Thats why all the speculation comes out
U cannot blame us also

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

ZhuTou!

Need some advice from bro and sis.
Does uber or grab aloud to use renewal COE car?

What is wpl-computer adaptive test
Go where to take or sign up for course
I don't have any certificate so need this

For the pdvl there is online course right?

Bro and sis can paste some link for those answer pls thanks .
Coe car better ask them urself esp with the new ruling coming out soon
None of us can confirm

Grabkorkor

Hi guys my insurance is going to expire soon. Can anyone recommend me which insurance company you guys are under for those who driving own car for grab or uber.

GGsinc

Agreed. Noob driver here reporting in after driving 1 week with smove. Its really very tiring to do multiple jobs and keep up over long periods of time. I wont do it everyday even though i still enjoy driving :o

But like all the old birdies said, you won't know until you try.

Work 1 job and sleep at 2am
Vs
Work 2 jobs and sleep at 2am
Is totally diff
Long hrs driving makes ur body more tired than usual

U try first ba
Dun say i never warn u lol

ZhuTou!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.