NTU/NUS/SMU 2017-2018 Intake

Louie Liew

Siannn eh no one wants to spend time on you lah hor,can u just stop playing around 😑 just get it done and over with.

You are the one who wants to play around. I already tell you guys things I am not obliged to. If you want to go on, be my guest.

suchgrief

Aiyo.. No point arguing further lah.. Just hinder those genuinely concerned with uni outcome and still waiting and digress from the initial purpose of this thread

Babybunny

You are the one who wants to play around. I already tell you guys things I am not obliged to. If you want to go on, be my guest.

What play around. You have already decided to put yourself out there and attract so much attention. If you arent obliged to,then dont go around promoting the fact that you took so many a lvls and promote ur gradds around somemore. No one needs to know it ok.

Louie Liew

Guys don't drama here
Go elsewhere
Grow up please

This started because someone doubted me based on what I posted on another forum 2 years ago and I already tried my best to clarify. I didn't learn English Literature to engage in dramas but oh well sometimes life is a play.

I do not want to show my name ic and address. Isn't it simple for you to understand?

Not simple for me to understand leh sorry, because on my offer letter, my name, ic, and address were not disclosed in the relevant paragraph. Maybe it'll be simpler for you to explain why your crop function suddenly disappeared after you drop your phone.

Edit: ok ok dropping it now. Sorry to those who are here for admission info. Let's stop.

alienation_

Hey, it is understandable that nobody enjoys being in either positions- that being the party who feels cheated or wronged but lets remember that there are people here who might prefer being able to keep track of university admission updates without having to sieve through pages of discordance

Louie Liew

Not simple for me to understand leh sorry, because on my offer letter, my name, ic, and address were not disclosed in the relevant paragraph. Maybe it'll be simpler for you to explain why your crop function suddenly disappear after you drop your phone.

Edit: ok ok dropping it now

I cropped my 1st photo if you didn't realise.

OreoCrush

It's funny how people expect things on the internet to be 100% truth. People need to have a healthy dose of skepticism.

marigoldhl

OP Note

Guys, enough. No out of topic discussions. Beyond this post, any mention of the incident or any argument not regarding admissions itself, user will be reported straight away for forum nuisance.

No out-of-topic discussions rule will be strictly enforced for all future discussions in this thread as well

razorlala

lol bunch of jc nerds asking for concrete proof and even for ppl to show their rl name in a FORUM. get real la. pfft

27stitches

I'm sorry to hear that! 75RP; I'm currently pending an interview sometime next week.

I highly doubt they're running any more tests, actually, according to the email I got regarding said test: "As the writing test is an additional tool that the Faculty is exploring for future use, we wish to inform you that no additional sessions of the writing test will be scheduled."

However they also did note this: "[...] if you are unable to attend, we wish to assure you that the Faculty will still fully review your portfolio to decide on your suitability for our aptitude-based admission exercise. You will still be contacted if you are shortlisted for the aptitude-based admission interview."

So I think you could look forward to an interview if there are vacancies, or you may have to prepare an appeal. Have you gotten any other offers?

Hi, sorry for the late reply. I don't have enough posts to reply your pm yet. Anyway, One of them went on 3 May the other on 4 May! They are still waiting for the outcome though

FrostWurm

Guess it wasn't just me...this guy did seem a bit shady....seems to have been offered admission into almost every course.

Back to topic, I think the other way is to appeal to some easier course, get in, then try to transfer after first sem / first year. Only problem is your uni life may be lacking. Everyone will have their cliques already so it will be harder for you to find friends (can be a big minus for some). No friends in uni actually affects you more compared to JC because you have a lot of free time for yourself. Intra-faculty transfer won't be that bad cause a lot of common modules at the start (eg. some engine to another engine).

Additionally, if all your previous core modules are now considered electives in your new course, then your remaining years in uni will just be core modules which can be tiring and boring.

Unclouded

Queries regarding placement and potential appeal chances?

Hi guys, some questions regarding placement

For example if a person gets a double major in psych and linguistics (soz pal just using as an eg), will he be counted as a psych student (aka taking up a slot in the psych cohort) or a linguistics student(aka linguistics cohort). Cause every cohort have different size and like I just wanna find out how the placements for double major is done so I can consider my appeal options?

HAHA soz if it sounds confusing trying to clear my doubts. Thanks friends!

silverpeonies

Contributing to ACR!

--------------------------

NUS:
Project and facilities management (Direct admission, no interview)

NTU:
Business (DA interview, offered on 8 may) -- Accepting this!!
Economics (Direct admission, no interview)

SMU:
Business (Normal admission interview, offered on 20 apr)

CGPA: 3.69 (6th sem) / 3.63 (5th sem)
Olevels: 8 raw

(Friend)

NTU:
Sociology (Direct admission, no interview)

CGPA: 3.63 (6th sem) / 3.56 (5th sem)
Olevels: 5 raw

To all the mediocre poly grads out there, dont lose hope!!

marigoldhl

Hi guys, some questions regarding placement

For example if a person gets a double major in psych and linguistics (soz pal just using as an eg), will he be counted as a psych student (aka taking up a slot in the psych cohort) or a linguistics student(aka linguistics cohort). Cause every cohort have different size and like I just wanna find out how the placements for double major is done so I can consider my appeal options?

HAHA soz if it sounds confusing trying to clear my doubts. Thanks friends!

A student in a HASS double major will technically belong to both schools involved in the double major as both majors carry an equal weightage in the curriculum. However, it may be possible that HASS will assign a home school (for Psych+LMS's case, SSS or SoH) for administration purposes.

The 6 HASS double major programmes have its own admission quota, and does not take from its respective single degree course admission quota

Jill1710

Contributing to ACR!

NUS:

NTU:

SMU:

(Friend)

NTU:

wow congrats!!!!! do you and ur friend have outstanding CCA result?

MrSinkie95

Congrats.. going in this year or next?

Contributing to ACR!

NUS:

NTU:

SMU:

(Friend)

NTU:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.