NTU jiam tao society!!!Huat AR!!!

silentears

Pp0ssnN.jpg

Humble freshie post here..... Got all 3 kinds of jiamtao and a B to drag down all those efforts :s8: At least can pull up cgpa a little :o

wa ab1201 elite fm

elite banker in the making riao
gxgx

ChocolateCat

gotten acad warning n always get D grade. any expert tips?

Not expert. If you're getting Ds you need to reevaluate your studying methods. If you're having trouble with the materials should consult your tutors.

Are you juggling other commitments aside from academic work?

fr0stborne

wa ab1201 elite fm

elite banker in the making riao
gxgx

tqtq! No lah still got a lot to learn :s22:, am thinking about taking a few BnF mods as UEs just for interest (my year i from what i heard they stopped 2nd spec but ill check it out soon)

gxgx on your final sem also!!

Minister

moi wan ask how hard issit to up 0.5 gpa in 3 years?
i now 3.45, wan try hit 4 by the time i graduate but eee rly ***** hard nbcb
did badly for maths 1 and maths 2, how difficult can i expect engin maths 1 and 2 to be??

Ah_keong

congrats to all the graduating batch.

do remember this is only the start, not the end. your career starts now from here...
:D

Jiam Tao Huat Ah!!

EhtLk0I.png

B3JZOfECUAI6rZJ.jpg

bell2jpg1322472013709-data.jpg

turnbackclock

moi wan ask how hard issit to up 0.5 gpa in 3 years?
i now 3.45, wan try hit 4 by the time i graduate but eee rly ***** hard nbcb
did badly for maths 1 and maths 2, how difficult can i expect engin maths 1 and 2 to be??

very possible...
assuming you just finished 1 year and thus have 3 years left.
and the remaining amount of AUs is around the same as what you had in your first year, you need around gpa of 4.2 every year. To make it safe, try to aim 4.25.

Minister

very possible...
assuming you just finished 1 year and thus have 3 years left.
and the remaining amount of AUs is around the same as what you had in your first year, you need around gpa of 4.2 every year. To make it safe, try to aim 4.25.

what if got one sem i go intern or something? the gpa to maintain still the same? and is it advisable for me to take up for mods to boost gpa? Like my concern is if i take up more mods now means when y4 i will take less mods? So in the end i still taking the same amount of au / mods?

turnbackclock

what if got one sem i go intern or something? the gpa to maintain still the same? and is it advisable for me to take up for mods to boost gpa? Like my concern is if i take up more mods now means when y4 i will take less mods? So in the end i still taking the same amount of au / mods?

assuming you finished 2 sems, have 5 sems left and target gpa is 4:
(2*3.45 + 5s) = 4*7
s= 21.1/5 = 4.22 per semester

I think you should evenly spread out barh, unless you damn confident about your abilities.
Also don't recommend taking more mods than you are required to.

elppaloves

Not expert. If you're getting Ds you need to reevaluate your studying methods. If you're having trouble with the materials should consult your tutors.

Are you juggling other commitments aside from academic work?

was did badly in test and exam. any study tips for those memory bad?

agent_719

was did badly in test and exam. any study tips for those memory bad?

I dun have fantastic memorizing skills as compared to my peers but somehow my result is pretty good (at least to me)

1) attend every lecture. Go home watch recorded lecture if I don't understand any parts.

2) draw mind maps for each chapter. I use A3 paper

3) do tutorials. Don't know, Google for answer or try to attempt. Don't be lazy and wait for answer to drop from sky

4) make a small study group with peers. Always offer to help others if you know how to do certain tutorials or concept questions. I notice Ntu a lot closet mugger and always act blur say don't know but actually know how to do. You teach your peer you are actually recapping and sort of make it "enter your blood"

5) don't do last minute studying, make it consistent.

6) regular exercise and drink plain waters

Just my 2 cents. Definitely not the best advice but it works for me..

silentears

tqtq! No lah still got a lot to learn :s22:, am thinking about taking a few BnF mods as UEs just for interest (my year i from what i heard they stopped 2nd spec but ill check it out soon)

gxgx on your final sem also!!

u not going bnf? :s22:

which spec u going ?

goodluck to getting your desired spec

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.