Secretlab TITAN chair: Any personal review?

Nakedtoes

Anyway, quite surprised to know secret lab chair so mani problem. My omega used for about 2 years alreadi, got no issues like peeling or mechanism prob.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...getting-what-you-actually-paying-5290399.html
Taobao cheaper racer got differences isnt it? You guys may argue but if u buying gaming chair, its for the looks and not so much for ergonomics. Pro and cons.

Lastly.... Dont get used HM if you cant afford it, so unhygienic with all the sweat from the previous user. Lol!
Obviously u didn't seat or see the herman miller aeron before.. It would not trap sweat or any sh1t like this racer chairs..lol

bingsoh

nt bad. sturdy. i buibui sit also can feel its solid.

no peeling yet. but of course dun put ur chair under direct sunlight or wat la

Wah Lau cannot do this cannot do that, says alot about the quality lo

bingsoh

This type of chaIR the hydralics will explode and pierce thru ur anus while gaming anot?

zensushi

r3SOBqCl.jpg

Use for a year liao not bad but if never on aircon sit for long duration will damn itchy. A bit regret buying...

Sent from Sent from Samsung S9 using GAGT

Nice. Mine is all good still, too.

8t4smWKm.jpg

bratpig

Bought Noble chair after trying a few of these
Didn't regret it at all. Special mention to tech dynamics for the great customer service

dreadknight

Been using secret labs thronev2..for 1year a few months.

No peeling for 1year... until I spilled aftershave on the edge... so it starts to crack. Oh well bought it coz cheaper than some racer imports... And I didn't know about noble chairs... As for Ikea chairs and other office with lumbar support, I can't like that mesh material on similarly priced with support chairs. Those mesh make me itch for some reason...
Coz I had a similar mesh chair.. And had to add cushion cover to avoid getting itch/rash

As for hydraulics still fine... I Stand on it at times.. I'm around 80-90kg range.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

seePyou

I hear the HWC mods are sibei scary? :eek: :s13:

They draw salary from all the disti and big IT shops? lol
Somehow there was once a long unending thread about Tradepac complains but no one close the thread. It became abusive and racist but still nothing done to it until Vijay went to lock it :vijayadmin:

seePyou

Been using secret labs thronev2..for 1year a few months.

No peeling for 1year... until I spilled aftershave on the edge... so it starts to crack. Oh well bought it coz cheaper than some racer imports... And I didn't know about noble chairs... As for Ikea chairs and other office with lumbar support, I can't like that mesh material on similarly priced with support chairs. Those mesh make me itch for some reason...
Coz I had a similar mesh chair.. And had to add cushion cover to avoid getting itch/rash

As for hydraulics still fine... I Stand on it at times.. I'm around 80-90kg range.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

NOble chair Real LEATHER is only 699, Secretlab is 899
I chat with the tech dynamic people they revealed that Noble and Secretlab all from the same OEM in China

aireth

I feel that it's abit hard on my butt. Been using for almost a year but still hard. Thigh support good for my height 1.88m but width is too much. Have to spread my arms wide just to test my elbows even after adjusting the arm rests inwards.

zensushi

I feel that it's abit hard on my butt. Been using for almost a year but still hard. Thigh support good for my height 1.88m but width is too much. Have to spread my arms wide just to test my elbows even after adjusting the arm rests inwards.

Great! Precisely the kind of review/feedback I was hoping to garner. :)

When I sat on the display chair at the showroom earlier, I immediately noticed the width of the seat & the very firm cushion of the seat. Thought the firmness will lessen as it gets seasoned...

Don't recall the spread of the armrests to be an issue though.

bingsoh

OMG

You're tall!! :eek:

Best to try it out in person?

Apparently there's a COMEX event happening from 31 August...

Hopefully noble and other OEM's will be there so can try a range before buying

zensushi

NOble chair Real LEATHER is only 699, Secretlab is 899
I chat with the tech dynamic people they revealed that Noble and Secretlab all from the same OEM in China

Where can I check out the Noble chairs at?

ch33rix86

Any idea where to get Herman miller chairs? Interested to invest in one since I get constant back pain after long hours of gaming

Alfie77

OMG

You're tall!! :eek:

Best to try it out in person?

Apparently there's a COMEX event happening from 31 August...

Seems like quite alot of positive feedback on this chair. Looking forward to get one in this coming IT show.

Nakedtoes

Any idea where to get Herman miller chairs? Interested to invest in one since I get constant back pain after long hours of gaming
Brand new? Xtra at marina square or one forumer here got conduct MO... If used go check Carosell.. If get aeron Get one fully loaded one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.