plz be careful when patronising stores, especially newstead

iicecube

I worked at newstead at one point of time in 2013. Can't believe they're stopping to such tactics but then again, it's not that surprising that they'll stoop to any level to cut costs given their number of company names.

The main company is newstead and their companies consist of @notebook.com and many others on 2nd and 3rd floor SLS...

So many I don't even bother now. When I was working there they put @notebook.com on the office at CSM....
:s11:

Yup, seen that done even in 2013.

I mean this problem already been for quite long ago in those shows and even retailer as well, sometime you need to understand the rental over there which is overkill.. Can pocket why dont, if i see the price is right i dont mind but for the GST part i think i will need to confront the person..

djdestiny

I mean this problem already been for quite long ago in those shows and even retailer as well, sometime you need to understand the rental over there which is overkill.. Can pocket why dont, if i see the price is right i dont mind but for the GST part i think i will need to confront the person..

If rental is high and need to resort to scamming customers... why even setup? Selling refurbished products as new is definitely wrong.

Hell the training tells us to only talk positive about the brand.

razorlala

if you feel buying a used item at the price of brand new is alright, you are a new kind of delusional.
if you feel that buying an item with specs less than what is advertised is alright, you are a new kind of fool.

Henry Ng

if you feel buying a used item at the price of brand new is alright, you are a new kind of delusional.
if you feel that buying an item with specs less than what is advertised is alright, you are a new kind of fool.

Even during major fair they refuse to let me bargain whileas other booth can allow people to bargain. I avoid them and go for better dealer.

razorlala

Even during major fair they refuse to let me bargain whileas other booth can allow people to bargain. I avoid them and go for better dealer.

dont think is problem of allow or dont allow. is problem of whether u look like you confirm will buy or not.

both times i went to those it show/fair to buy laptop, my mum is with me(i am buying laptop for sibling and them).
they see ppl with their parents is a sign that this person is definitely buying.

actually even if u went alone u wanna bargain they also cannot stop u. 1 guy tell u cannot bargain, u can simply ignore him and speak to his colleague. you probably look like you are the kind there to scout only so they dont wanna be bothered with you.

cause the many times i went down, newstead the only dealer can offer lower then the rest. but when u check in detail, their typical pattern all there lor.

knn to think i have to create this thread twice before the IBs stop moving/deleting the thread.

Apparatus

Re

Complain direct to the manufacturer about their distributor Newstead lor.

If the manufacturer don't take action against Newstead then pui their chow name here as well lah

:D

foxer77

Normally for notebook buy at rd show like during expo time or those big retailer mall like courts would be better.

SLS show u lower price but with GST become more expensive.

gana one time before 5 year ago after that learn my lesson and never buy any laptop from there. Buying parts will be a differ story.

Wayne77

I agree with thread starter, newstead was in the news of selling a notebook to a consumer , who later found out that it was not a new unit as it contained the previous owners data and somehow they didn't wipe it clean before resell. I will never patronize after reading that.

razorlala