Xiaomi Mi A1 (Mi 5X) - Mi Dual Camera, Picture Perfect!

kopi22

if u enlarge the pic. u will see the grain and noise.

tbh, if they are using Sony 386 sensor. i expect something better. since OP5 is using the same sensor as well.

likelyhood its the camera blobs that is badly coded.

EDIT: A1 is not using sony sensor its Omnivision OV12A10. the review for this sensor is -.-

Actually no need to do pixel peeking for such budgeted models la. If it is software thingy Xiaomi sure release fixes for its camera app. I’m actually ok with the quality for regular social sharing.

porky_88

They send you the pickup voucher already?
I ordered earlier this morning for self collect but no pickup voucher yet leh....

think i gotta the last black now gold on offer
going down to collect soon
net $247.35 less 1400 qpoint and gc

porky_88

Received a SMS on the delay to 10 Oct and no black only gold. Thinking to cancel and get from other.

they wasted the 50 cart voucher.... haiz... guess is a case of too cheap may not be true...

now when is newstar offering A1......

Slowdown

China national holiday just started. The whole country is shut down for a week. If sellers here dun have stock now they most probably wont have it next week. I decided to wait for the black. ETA is 14 Oct. I can wait. 269 is a decent price from my POV.

Received a SMS on the delay to 10 Oct and no black only gold. Thinking to cancel and get from other.

1c3_5n0w

China national holiday just started. The whole country is shut down for a week. If sellers here dun have stock now they most probably wont have it next week. I decided to wait for the black. ETA is 14 Oct. I can wait. 269 is a decent price from my POV.

thank god my sp and case from taobao reached b4 that

Mclairs83

Another rant:

We are on 2017. How come there is no native night mode? Or in LOS perspective LiveDisplay?

And the recent apps seems to clear by itself even if i set the app to "not optimized"

Time to wait LOS to release their rom.

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

1c3_5n0w

Slowdown

Just keep looking at Q0010 and wait for discount coupon. Look like now is $30 off coupon. Be patient to wait again for $50 off lor. Anyway no local stock at the moment. I guess whoever got stock now would take the opportunity to sell above $300.

Be patient. Maybe Xioami Spore local price can below $360. Then more worthwhile to buy from them with a peace of mind. I might cancel my order if they still dun deliver before local launch.

Where still have good priced A1? Looking to get one.

JuXn5566

Apex

Yah mi ui is super bloated. Power on the device alone takes 1-1.5gb lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.