Giving birth at KKH

CoricopatXu

highly unlikely.

unless you decide to go for the lowest end of everything.

I THINK it's doable.

By this route.

Polyclinic referral -> No fixed gynae -> Natural delivery that's NOT induced -> NO painkillers -> C Bedder ward.

But I'm not sure whether or not the quality of service will be there. I'm sure people have tried it, though.

delceer

highly unlikely.

unless you decide to go for the lowest end of everything.

Please don't save this type of money.
Wife already sacrifice a lot when give birth.
Baby inside tummy for so many months, no joke.

CoricopatXu

that one inject at backbone lah.
your baby is full month ? if short, maybe need go inside ICU.
The price is not simple.

You mean epidural? I said HELL NO to it, scared of needles lol. Rather have pain than needles. :s13:

DAT LOGIC IS WIN.

georgemcics

I THINK it's doable.

By this route.

Polyclinic referral -> No fixed gynae -> Natural delivery that's NOT induced -> NO painkillers -> C Bedder ward.

But I'm not sure whether or not the quality of service will be there. I'm sure people have tried it, though.

wa this way hor.... all i can say is....

i will never let my wife suffer this way.... :(:(:(

georgemcics

You mean epidural? I said HELL NO to it, scared of needles lol. Rather have pain than needles.

DAT LOGIC IS WIN.

My wife also act strong. Say rather pain than epidural.

But when the pain really come hor she jitao shout i want epidural i want epidural :s13: :s13: :s13:

CoricopatXu

wa this way hor.... all i can say is....

i will never let my wife suffer this way.... :(:(:(

I DON'T know if anyone DOES do it la. I don't think it's advisable either. But it's possible in theory, of course.

I didn't take painkillers because I tend to react VERY badly to them and I'm scared of needles. But I liked knowing that option was available if I needed it, though we went painkiller-free in the end.

CoricopatXu

My wife also act strong. Say rather pain than epidural.

But when the pain really come hor she jitao shout i want epidural i want epidural :s13: :s13: :s13:

She still managed to get it, right?

Because I've a friend who demanded for it in the end but it was too late to get one so bo bian, LLST.

Peony牡丹

I THINK it's doable.

By this route.

Many actually 😁 And no top up cash

keichi_k1

Payment takes place upon check into delivery suite.

But if you are a private patient charges will be higher.
When you say subsidized patient, are you saying that you do not have a appointed Gynae and always see different ones?

If yes, then charges are pretty low.

keichi_k1

But note if there is emergency C-Sect, that brings up the cost quite a lot.

wwng16

heng my company insurance covers childbirth, gynac and etc...

all i go private gao gao

Jialat12345

I had two kids in KK. Didn't have to top up anything, but I was also covered under CSC- civil service card, so that helped a lot.

Anyway, natural delivery, zero painkillers, one night. No issues.

No epidural?! I heard even gynecologists choose to have it.

How painful was natural delivery? The doc stitched you up without any anesthesia too?

How many % is the civil servant discount? What are the limitations?

etbenben

When you say subsidized patient, are you saying that you do not have a appointed Gynae and always see different ones?

If I private patient I was laughing when I reach back my "cash back " cheque lol

Archuke

Yes no appointed gynae. Always different. So no matter what must pay cold hard cash?

georgemcics

Isn't it risky, though? The no fixed gynae part squicks me out a bit.

i heard from some nurse saying.

the chance of getting complication during giving birth is higher when there is no fixed gynae. cause the gynae doing your delivery might not have all the information on anything to take note of.

CoricopatXu

No epidural?! I heard even gynecologists choose to have it.

How painful was natural delivery? The doc stitched you up without any anesthesia too?

How many % is the civil servant discount? What are the limitations?

I have a phobia of needles. I'm not just a little scared, I will just FREAK OUT and have to be tied down. I hit the nurse who did my glucose test at 6 months because I was in full on fight or flight mode.

It wasn't THAT painful, but I know I've a fairly high pain tolerance- open fracture on my ankle once, didn't cry. It was tedious, though. 31 hours for my first, 17 for my second.

No tears, so no need for stitching.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.