Mazda drivers come in here!

cyberet

my mazda3 is 2yr old. anyone driving beyond 5yr? any prob?

not sure about the new skyactiv models, but this is my 3rd mazda. no major problems, just normal wear and tear parts replacement. previous 2 mazdas drove to 230k+ for 7yrs

abbas kutty

Hi, mates.

Should be collecting my ride this month. Interested to know a few things about mods and its pricing.

1. i was quoted $1200 for glossy black finish for mazdaspeed 3 hatchback bodykit. Is $1.2k standard price..?

2. those who have change your rims, could you kindly share your ET, ie offset. I'm looking at an 18 inch with ET 35 rims. Tyre wise, would be 245/40/18. Any advice on ease of availability and rubbing against fenders..?

3. those who install the mazdaspeed bodykit, did you install the fake exhaust tip..? Is it legal and will it void warranty..?

Thank you.

EJB

Hi, mates.

Should be collecting my ride this month. Interested to know a few things about mods and its pricing.

1. i was quoted $1200 for glossy black finish for mazdaspeed 3 hatchback bodykit. Is $1.2k standard price..?

2. those who have change your rims, could you kindly share your ET, ie offset. I'm looking at an 18 inch with ET 35 rims. Tyre wise, would be 245/40/18. Any advice on ease of availability and rubbing against fenders..?

3. those who install the mazdaspeed bodykit, did you install the fake exhaust tip..? Is it legal and will it void warranty..?

Thank you.
Paging kia2700... come in please.

EJB

Morning-morning good everyone. 👋
Paging... Paging...
Right now, point 1 is most important. Need to settle deposit. 😂
1.2K I dunno, I didn't install, what color is your ride? Not all finishing can go with black glossy.

gnixer

see below

Hi, mates.

your bk from tek or third party?
if it is a clip on bk then consider quite costly.

best to get tire shop to advise u

cosmetic shouldn’t void any wty

Thank you.

gnixer

Point 1:

From 3rd party. Not sure can be mentioned in this forum. However, from what I know, its the only workshop which provide mazdaspeed bodykit in our island.

Gnixer, when you mention clip on, are you referring to add on lips..?
If you are, then yes, its a clip on.

You might want to minus off the spray work and compare the cost of the items before committing to it.
Body kit is easily available everywhere. Anyway their Mazdaspeed body kit also not genuine, just mould out from the factory.

Body kit is just a cosmetic if you want me to suggest i would suggest you to invest in your car interior which you get to enjoy more than fixing the scratches and dents later on.
Cars are after all cars which you don’t get to keep for life.

abbas kutty

You might want to minus off the spray work and compare the cost of the items before committing to it.
Body kit is easily available everywhere. Anyway their Mazdaspeed body kit also not genuine, just mould out from the factory.

Body kit is just a cosmetic if you want me to suggest i would suggest you to invest in your car interior which you get to enjoy more than fixing the scratches and dents later on.
Cars are after all cars which you don’t get to keep for life.

Thanks for the advise, Gnixer. Really appreciate. 👍

Based on my Google search, I couldn't find any other workshop doing bodykit for mazda 3 facelift. On top of that, i'm only looking at add-on and not changing the whole bumper. Besides that, I don't fancy bringing in bodykit from overseas as its too troublesome for me.

gnixer

Thanks for the advise, Gnixer. Really appreciate. ��

Based on my Google search, I couldn't find any other workshop doing bodykit for mazda 3 facelift. On top of that, i'm only looking at add-on and not changing the whole bumper. Besides that, I don't fancy bringing in bodykit from overseas as its too troublesome for me.

No need bring in, pay someone to do for you. Anyway whether go jb or order online, outcome is still the same.

CKK please drive kutty car to jb to install and come back with full polish.

Btw u can ask TEK the body kit supplier.

abbas kutty

No need bring in, pay someone to do for you. Anyway whether go jb or order online, outcome is still the same.

CKK please drive kutty car to jb to install and come back with full polish.

Btw u can ask TEK the body kit supplier.

Thanks for the advice again Gnixer.

Hmmm, i got no choice liao. My vehicle commander, ie wifey, falls in love with the bodykit. So, no point of return. Must chiong liao with the bodykit. :D

I was at IMM earlier. Saw a Mazda 3 sedan with mazdaspeed bodykit. The bodykit has matt black colour against Machine Grey Metallic ride. Really looks chio. This time around, manage to psycho my vehicle commander to change from glossy black to matt black. So now need to pay only $900 instead of $1200. ;)

One other thing about the ride, it's using 17 inch rims and looks flush; just like how i wanted it to be. Too bad, the bruder couldn't recall what's the ET for the rims. :o

Kia7200

Hi, mates.

Thank you.

1. 1200 glossy n 900 matt is jdm price right.
U can buy online which is much cheaper but u need to find ppl paint n install lo
Better nego for a better price

2.i using 18" rim. 18/40/225, no problem. Got owner go up to 45 also OK, so no worries
The only thing u such worry is that 4.5 finger gap between ur car n tyre... Sian

3. Nv install. Got ppl install n I thought recently the regulation change a bit. Can go outside workshop do svc won't void warranty liao... Though not much link la.
If u r changing to that bodykit u sure need another exhaust ma, or else damn ugly

abbas kutty

1. 1200 glossy n 900 matt is jdm price right.
U can buy online which is much cheaper but u need to find ppl paint n install lo
Better nego for a better price

2.i using 18" rim. 18/40/225, no problem. Got owner go up to 45 also OK, so no worries
The only thing u such worry is that 4.5 finger gap between ur car n tyre... Sian

3. Nv install. Got ppl install n I thought recently the regulation change a bit. Can go outside workshop do svc won't void warranty liao... Though not much link la.
If u r changing to that bodykit u sure need another exhaust ma, or else damn ugly

Hi, Kia.

Thanks for the reply. Really appreciate. :)

Ahbeecdo

Hi, currently driving a Madza3 2016 for past 3 months, earlier tonight, the wiper just dun work...i try restarting the engine and also wait awhile, however wiper did not move at all..anyone knows what went wrong?

EJB

Hi, currently driving a Madza3 2016 for past 3 months, earlier tonight, the wiper just dun work...i try restarting the engine and also wait awhile, however wiper did not move at all..anyone knows what went wrong?
Auto sensing wiper or non-auto sensing?

If auto, did you sprinkle water on the windscreen? If not, did you activate the wiper via the left stick?

movingrubber

Bros your recommendation for workshop for RIM+tyre change? Two years mark is here.. m3. I use the car just to get around don’t mod or anything... so... good cost-performance is fine for me. Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.