Elantra Owners Assemble!

wunderluster

After regstration and get the car number, they need to order and fix up the need mber plate. Pre delivery inspection etc.

FYI, AD can do everything before registration. I saw my Elantra registered in the morning as I was monitoring the LTA website for my carplate number. Then I called my SE to ask for earliest possible collection, he said just need to install number plates can collect already.

I collected my car on the day it was registered.

B_bear75

FYI, AD can do everything before registration. I saw my Elantra registered in the morning as I was monitoring the LTA website for my carplate number. Then I called my SE to ask for earliest possible collection, he said just need to install number plates can collect already.

My agent is giving me a free leatherwrap for the steering (the S apparently does not have) not sure if that will take a day. Nonetheless, have started to apply some pressure. ;)

sktan10

Still no reason to register the car so many days before collection.

AD can move the car around without needing to register and do installation.

If no number plate,how to move around?
Provided the installer is all inhouse from komoco or engage those third party installer to komoco?

sktan10

Unless yours is all factory fitted accessories,that will be fast.

myviowner

Provided the installer is all inhouse from komoco or engage those third party installer to komoco?

Though dun see this commonly on SG road these days.... There used to be temporary car plate that AD hang over the front and back of car.

Most of the external installer has a team stationed within AD premises usually.

myviowner

My agent is giving me a free leatherwrap for the steering (the S apparently does not have) not sure if that will take a day. Nonetheless, have started to apply some pressure. ;)

Agent willing to earn lower com lor. No free stuffs de lah..... cost must be taken from somewhere somehow... :s12:

EJB

They are installing it mass... you think they will send the cars one by one out to install by driving it out on the roads? Accident, who cover? You wanna collect a vehicle that was repaired/damaged even before collection?

The installers can always fix a day, go down, mass install - solar, cameras, etc.

That would make more business sense, won't it?

sktan10

They are installing it mass... you think they will send the cars one by one out to install by driving it out on the roads? Accident, who cover? You wanna collect a vehicle that was repaired/damaged even before collection?

The installers can always fix a day, go down, mass install - solar, cameras, etc.

That would make more business sense, won't it?

That I not so sure.
Last time my SE need to drive to sing ming to do tuff kote for my car himself cos that is come out from his own commission.My car is not hyundai cos I know komoco give tuff kote free for all their car.
Leather seat and solar film are done in house for my car.

EJB

That I not so sure.
Last time my SE need to drive to sing ming to do tuff kote for my car himself cos that is come out from his own commission.My car is not hyundai cos I know komoco give tuff kote free for all their car.
Leather seat and solar film are done in house for my car.
Normally for these, the SE pays direct, the owner drives the car there to do it himself.

All the freebies are out from SE's comms.

sktan10

Normally for these, the SE pays direct, the owner drives the car there to do it himself.

All the freebies are out from SE's comms.

Agree.
You remind me last year,someone mention komoco or c&c se give solar film voucher and ask owner to install outside themselves,lol...
So my se still not so bad,at least I no need to waste my time waiting at tuff kote.

cscs3

Still no reason to register the car so many days before collection.

AD can move the car around without needing to register and do installation.

That's not true. They either move it thru big truck or you need a license plate to move the car on the road. Unless this is test drive car register under demo unit.

cscs3

You totally missed the point *rolleyes*

No, not missed. If one is so calculative. You will want to make use of what you pay every single day. AD dont go LTA everyday too. These are admin work. It finally translate to cost.

cscs3

As one say. It reallu depend on how many freebies you get for best bargain. Yours may be all standard offering item. May be even under carriage coding is missed if you are on Elantra.
Some owner also get paint protection as part of package. Others is like rim upgrade etc.

cscs3

Is this for basic or s model?

List price base on my visit yesterday
Base model $79,999
S model $83,999
Elite model $87,999
minus 4K each if you choose 8 bid non guarantee.

I like their package as they would not force you to take a minimum loan to enjoy certain discount. Nett price.

Question is if the CEO will continue to be soft and maintain at similar level. Around AUG 2008 was one of the lowest in COE price. Up to anybody to guess and jump in at the right time.

The bad time is always when car price is high (dealer adjust it base on previous COE result, not to forget OMV remain the same) and COE go low. Then buyer is at loss loss situation.

Unfortunally, Singapore consumer do not have price protection to enjoy. Imgine those who place booking during the car show! Before you get to enjoy the new car, price has already gone down!

EJB

That's not true. They either move it thru big truck or you need a license plate to move the car on the road. Unless this is test drive car register under demo unit.
Didn't I just say it... why are you repeating what I said. :s8:

No, not missed. If one is so calculative. You will want to make use of what you pay every single day. AD dont go LTA everyday too. These are admin work. It finally translate to cost.
So you're willing to book a hotel room 3 days in advance and only reach 3 days after?

It's not about being calculative. There's money and depreciation here. Once the car is registered, depreciation kicks in. You did pay for the car plates, IU, registration and admin costs in case you didn't realise and thought all these come free with the car.

Registration is only 5 minutes work and they don't need to go to LTA to get it done. So I don't see how your POV justifies them to register the car early.

Kia7200

List price base on my visit yesterday
Base model $79,999
S model $83,999
Elite model $87,999
minus 4K each if you choose 8 bid non guarantee.

I like their package as they would not force you to take a minimum loan to enjoy certain discount. Nett price.

Question is if the CEO will continue to be soft and maintain at similar level. Around AUG 2008 was one of the lowest in COE price. Up to anybody to guess and jump in at the right time.

The bad time is always when car price is high (dealer adjust it base on previous COE result, not to forget OMV remain the same) and COE go low. Then buyer is at loss loss situation.

Unfortunally, Singapore consumer do not have price protection to enjoy. Imgine those who place booking during the car show! Before you get to enjoy the new car, price has already gone down!
Knn I thought u Thaiyota die hard fan, want to buy that 100k+ reliable car last yr? Now looking at Korea car? Not reliable le, break down every day one le. Lol

B_bear75

Didn't I just say it... why are you repeating what I said. :s8:

So you're willing to book a hotel room 3 days in advance and only reach 3 days after?

It's not about being calculative. There's money and depreciation here. Once the car is registered, depreciation kicks in. You did pay for the car plates, IU, registration and admin costs in case you didn't realise and thought all these come free with the car.

Registration is only 5 minutes work and they don't need to go to LTA to get it done. So I don't see how your POV justifies them to register the car early.

Chill... I think everyone knows the part about depreciation. If one feels that he can take a few days... Then take a few days. If cannot, go for dealers that can promise you same day registration and collection.

Just like buying a plate of chicken rice... If you think that you can queue... Then eat at the hawker centre... Cannot, buy food from the shortest queue... Or if you must have chicken rice, go to a restaurant. 😅

At then end of the day, we are all right... None of us are wrong... We all make decisions that will make us happy 😊.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.