Recommend a Good and Cheap Air-Con Service Company

Just Me

The correct way of chemical overhaul is to dismantle down the whole unit and clean it parts by parts and also to apply lubricant on the bearings. If the fan motor is rusty then next time general service cannot dismantle the blower le cause can't take out.

As for gas leakage might due to the joint between the copper pipe is not tight enough. Or unit coil evaporator is too rusty on the side

I still strongly recommend to dismantle down follow the correct way of washing..

That's why $200 for 3 units. Others they will charge higher if dismantling is done

Arctix

Can share the lobang?

Last I did fully dismantle overhaul for 3 is 350 with gas check/TOP up.

Your 250 very attractive lei.

Yup, hahaha mine also same. They check the psi first before they keep back the gas, if pressure is insufficient they will top it back and monitor if there's a leakage.

Try call 93580608/Jin

Jerineng

I tink you shld look for known co.
Hv many bad experience myself for my aircon.
recently aircon need 2 clean again n came bk to look for the usual pple here. since this forum start last time I can only see terumo and maxicool.
both I hv use and both are very gd. these 2 are from long ago and very helpful and logic.

many here do nt hv a registered company.
like that beta dun use. last round I use from internet coupon endup pay even higher price. aircon all rosak. kena from hub left right center. cheap dun mean gd......gd oso dun mean cheap....most impt is find trustable.

terumo or maxicool can one of you pm me?
I need 2 service my aircon......not cold already...TYVM

Can share the lobang?

Last I did fully dismantle overhaul for 3 is 350 with gas check/TOP up.

Your 250 very attractive lei.

Arctix

I tink you shld look for known co.
Hv many bad experience myself for my aircon.
recently aircon need 2 clean again n came bk to look for the usual pple here. since this forum start last time I can only see terumo and maxicool.
both I hv use and both are very gd. these 2 are from long ago and very helpful and logic.

many here do nt hv a registered company.
like that beta dun use. last round I use from internet coupon endup pay even higher price. aircon all rosak. kena from hub left right center. cheap dun mean gd......gd oso dun mean cheap....most impt is find trustable.

terumo or maxicool can one of you pm me?
I need 2 service my aircon......not cold already...TYVM

Hahaha rugged sia really left right center !

Ya, find these normal price one should be ok one. Mine so far so good lei just that sometime the time a bit rubber.. service line timing buey zhun zhun one

maxicooljason

Hi bro,

Just called him was quoted $200 for 3 units of ‘100% chemical wash’’ but he claims that he does not do any dismantle of the unit because dismantling it down will definitely affect and leak gas. Anyone has any view on this? Basically I was quoted $200 for 3 units of chemical wash on the wall which he claims that he does a better job on this than every other cheap chemical wash provided by other guys.

Pricing aside, chemical processes regardless overhaul or wash should only be done if general servicing cannot regain the cooling of your aircon. The condition of your units are important too as the condition of some units (aging/rusting/parts already brittle etc) might not be a suitable candidate for chemical overhaul/wash. The end results could be more damaging.

I would advice that unless you have special reason to do so, it might be a better option to opt for general servicing instead. Your appointed service personnel will advice if they find that chemical procedures are required.

dunkmycar

Blinking indicates a fault with your aircon. The unit is shutting itself down to prevent further damage. By turning off and on the main switch is only resetting the fault but does not solve it. An error code is usually tagged to the blinking and depending on the brand of the aircon the codes are different. You mentioned turbo light indicator. Would any chance your unit be Midea or Samsung?

You might want to let us know the brand of your aircon and the number of blinks per set (ex 3 blinks followed by a 2-3 second pause then repeat) and the people here can probably help in the diagnosis.

Alternatively you might want to have your aircon contractor come up for a check as sometimes there can also be other underlying fault apart from the error code diagnosed.

Wow how lucky are we to have a similar problem!
I’ve got a repair guy to come down and check.
Seems like there’s a problem with the fan in the condenser and will cost <$300 to repair.
Anyone with previous experience on this issue?
Should repair or change brand new set? Current system 2 is 13 yrs old

maxicooljason

Wow how lucky are we to have a similar problem!
I’ve got a repair guy to come down and check.
Seems like there’s a problem with the fan in the condenser and will cost <$300 to repair.
Anyone with previous experience on this issue?
Should repair or change brand new set? Current system 2 is 13 yrs old

It all depends on how you view the repair amount.
It is usually not cost efficient to spend too much on repairs for aging units.

My take is that If your aircon has been giving you problems on and off previously and you are starting to see more repair cost, it might be a good time to consider a brand new set. Something that is an inverter and more energy saving.

Might want to get the opinion of your appointed contractor too since he has checked the condition of your units.

GloveK8

Hi guys

I service my aircon regularly. Before the last servicing last week. Still working fine. After servicing for 2 days. One of the unit unable to blow cold air. But 2 days later the aircon is working. Ask the guy to check again. He said no issues with the checks that he had done. Suddenly few days later. Which is today. The same unit not blowing cold air again. Any idea what is wrong? Or any good repair company to recommend?

Thanks.

Hey guys sorry for no reply. I engaged another company. Initially they said thermistor and electronic valve spoil. Replace alr still not working. Then say pcb spoil. Replace pcb also not working. Now lagi jialat. All 3 units are not cold now. The contractor is saying they will check with mitsubhishi. My aircon are only installed since 2014. I am seriously considering going to CASE now for this issue. Anyone have had similar kind of experience. I would deeply appreciate if you can advise on how should i proceed with this situation. Thank you!

dinoshan1

Hi, I'd like to know how much would it cost for general services & chemical cleaning for a system 3 unit. And like jerineng suggested, can someone from terumo or maxicool respond pls. Thanks

p.s my aircon is working fine and cool.

maxicooljason

Hi, I'd like to know how much would it cost for general services & chemical cleaning for a system 3 unit. And like jerineng suggested, can someone from terumo or maxicool respond pls. Thanks

p.s my aircon is working fine and cool.

Pricing can differ between companies.
You can be expecting approx prices between $60 to $100 for general cleaning and $80-$180 for chemical procedures. If your aircon is working fine and is cooling, chances of it requiring chemical procedures is not high. Will drop you a separate pm on this.

maxicooljason

Hi.. Is the cost of pcb board replacement for $340 considered as expensive?

Pricing is brand/model and job scope dependent.
There are several pcbs in an aircon system.
In most cases, cost of replacement for outdoor pcbs is generally higher as compared to indoor pcbs.

Junky_89

Pricing is brand/model and job scope dependent.
There are several pcbs in an aircon system.
In most cases, cost of replacement for outdoor pcbs is generally higher as compared to indoor pcbs.

So for mine one, it is indoor pcb which is fujitsu brand. Never check with other vendor for the price.

TorkCrap

Repair/Replacement of Indoor Unit

Hi guys, need some advise from you experienced folks here.

I have a system 3 unit, and one of the indoor unit has become problematic.

1. Its rotary fan has suffered some physical damage in the past, and part of it has chipped off. Because of that, this unit rattles everytime the fan speed is set to medium and above.

2.Recently, the remote control no longer works on this particular unit. I am still able to switch the unit on through the the physical button on it though. I guess that means the receiver within the unit is malfunctioning.

What would be a reasonable expected cost for repairing this unit?

edit: Mine is a Sanyo.

maxicooljason

So for mine one, it is indoor pcb which is fujitsu brand. Never check with other vendor for the price.

Might want to compare pricing but you will need to provide the model number for a quote. If price is not too far apart might want to engage the one that quoted you originally as they have already assessed the fault.

Junky_89

Might want to compare pricing but you will need to provide the model number for a quote. If price is not too far apart might want to engage the one that quoted you originally as they have already assessed the fault.

But I dun know how to get the model number to compare the price. Do you know how much is the range for replacement of pcb for indoor?

maxicooljason

But I dun know how to get the model number to compare the price. Do you know how much is the range for replacement of pcb for indoor?

The model number can be found on a label either below the unit or on the right side of the unit. For Fujitsu it usually starts with letter A (Eg ASAG09LJ). Regrettably it is difficult for me to give a range as the difference can be substantial between the models.

kelinde9

BH Cool Tech aircon service is fantastic,Tony is amazing,my aircon was serviced by other contractor for 2 years, but since one of my air con leaking and when Tony come open to check still many dust in the fan and water tray extremely dirty, Tony very professional, after Tony service the aircon feel more cool, half year already I didn't call any service still working fine, strongly recommend BH Cool Tech, Tony:93508180

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.