Recommend a Good and Cheap Air-Con Service Company

spinelli

Hi

Wonder anyone has any experience moving into a house that used to have dog? I’m wary my baby gal will have problems later on from the air from the existing air cons. Do chemicals wash really clear all the dog fur etc?

terumo

Maybe the blower PCB or wiring from compressor to blower is faulty.

Hi guys, one of my FCU cannot switch on since yesterday. No error, no blinking, no trip. I use the same remote control to switch on the other FCU in another room works..

What could be the issue?

It’s the “L” brand artcool..

terumo

Chemical will help to make the blower clean, maybe say 90% like brand new?

Hi

Wonder anyone has any experience moving into a house that used to have dog? I’m wary my baby gal will have problems later on from the air from the existing air cons. Do chemicals wash really clear all the dog fur etc?

blacksands

Hi guys, need some advise from you experienced folks here.

I have a system 3 unit, and one of the indoor unit has become problematic.

1. Its rotary fan has suffered some physical damage in the past, and part of it has chipped off. Because of that, this unit rattles everytime the fan speed is set to medium and above.

2.Recently, the remote control no longer works on this particular unit. I am still able to switch the unit on through the the physical button on it though. I guess that means the receiver within the unit is malfunctioning.

What would be a reasonable expected cost for repairing this unit?

edit: Mine is a Sanyo.

Did you buy a new FCU or repair only? Recently my FCU had a rattling sound turns out the rotating fan itself had loosen abit and then one part of the fan broke from the friction of the spinning. Today the whole fan won't move despite the rotator still working becos of the rubber falling off. So I'm thinking of just buying one FCU as my bro doesn't use his thus the compressor only runs one FCU. Has anyone done this before?

maxicooljason

Believe the rotating fan you are referring to is the blower (round cylindrical tube that is connected to the fan motor and rotates when the unit is switched on). Loosen blower or blower blades when broken will cause vibration.

There are 2 rubber parts at the blower. Facing the unit, the LHS has an end bearing which consist of a rubber part. The RHS of the blower has a rubber part and is connected to a shaft to the fan motor.

Rubber can harden with age and break. Loose blower can cause friction/vibration and result in rubber part breaking. When that happens the blower will not move even though the shaft to the fan motor is rotating.

If the blower is the issue and not the fan motor, replacing the blower should solve the problem. IMO no need to replace the whole FCU unless the fault is not only at the blower and the total repair amount is not cost efficient.

The blower is located relatively near to the coil. We have encountered instances whereby the blower came loose when unit is running and a broken blower blade hits the coil causing gas leakage.

In the event yours is a Sanyo, some parts might be obsolete. If your brother is not using his FCU, you can also consider using his FCU as spare parts or a swop over. Best to have your appointed contractor do a check, determine the actual cause and from there they will be able to advice.

Did you buy a new FCU or repair only? Recently my FCU had a rattling sound turns out the rotating fan itself had loosen abit and then one part of the fan broke from the friction of the spinning. Today the whole fan won't move despite the rotator still working becos of the rubber falling off. So I'm thinking of just buying one FCU as my bro doesn't use his thus the compressor only runs one FCU. Has anyone done this before?

ong12

Any recommendation for using a 2nd hand aircon, probably system 2 aircon?
Any specific brand and aircon company to recommend?

Asking because my wife and myself intend to rent a 3rm from HDB while
waiting for our BTO to be completed.

veronong

Hi anyone can recommend very good checking and servicing? Price wise as long its reasonable as I have engaged many which has poor worksmanship. Thanks!

blacksands

Believe the rotating fan you are referring to is the blower (round cylindrical tube that is connected to the fan motor and rotates when the unit is switched on). Loosen blower or blower blades when broken will cause vibration.

There are 2 rubber parts at the blower. Facing the unit, the LHS has an end bearing which consist of a rubber part. The RHS of the blower has a rubber part and is connected to a shaft to the fan motor.

Rubber can harden with age and break. Loose blower can cause friction/vibration and result in rubber part breaking. When that happens the blower will not move even though the shaft to the fan motor is rotating.

If the blower is the issue and not the fan motor, replacing the blower should solve the problem. IMO no need to replace the whole FCU unless the fault is not only at the blower and the total repair amount is not cost efficient.

The blower is located relatively near to the coil. We have encountered instances whereby the blower came loose when unit is running and a broken blower blade hits the coil causing gas leakage.

In the event yours is a Sanyo, some parts might be obsolete. If your brother is not using his FCU, you can also consider using his FCU as spare parts or a swop over. Best to have your appointed contractor do a check, determine the actual cause and from there they will be able to advice.

Thanks Jason both the blower and the fan motor rubber have destroyed each other. The Mitsubishi FCU is 13yo hence I am not looking at repairing it. Thanks for suggesting to transfer the FCU over from my brother's side but I prefer just buying a new one to install so it is a lesser hassle. Would just like to know if I could buy just the FCU (and if there is any restrictions) and the costs incl installations and removals. I live in a 13yo flat.
Buying a standalone portablr air-con is an alternative but it would be dumb imo to leave the compressor and both FCUs idle and gathering dust.

blacksands

Any recommendation for using a 2nd hand aircon, probably system 2 aircon?
Any specific brand and aircon company to recommend?

Asking because my wife and myself intend to rent a 3rm from HDB while
waiting for our BTO to be completed.

If it is only for one room maybe you can consider buying a standalone portable air-con and moving it into your new house too! Just a suggestion.

maxicooljason

Sorry to hear that both blower and fan motor has given way.
Given the age of the unit, a new FCU would likely be obsolete.

The oldest Mitsuibishi FCU model available as new would be the MSY-GE series. If yours is anything older, you would likely have to look at 2nd hand FCU. If your unit is a non-inverter, there would be more options on the brands in terms of compatibility however if it is an inverter, you would likely need to source the same brand and model from the 2nd hand market.

Might want to really consider utilizing your bro's aircon spare parts instead as the model is already in the market for at least 13 years hence 2nd hand parts can be a risk. I would suggest that you have your appointed contractor come up for an assessment and get a quote on the options available. From there you can then assess which would be the more viable cost efficient option.

Thanks Jason both the blower and the fan motor rubber have destroyed each other. The Mitsubishi FCU is 13yo hence I am not looking at repairing it. Thanks for suggesting to transfer the FCU over from my brother's side but I prefer just buying a new one to install so it is a lesser hassle. Would just like to know if I could buy just the FCU (and if there is any restrictions) and the costs incl installations and removals. I live in a 13yo flat.
Buying a standalone portablr air-con is an alternative but it would be dumb imo to leave the compressor and both FCUs idle and gathering dust.

JinJialatSia

Jin Aircon Service - worst service ever.

made an account just to post this.

Blame my luck, saw you guys recommending this aircon servicer named Jin (9358 0608) AVOID HIM AT ALL COST

1. He's always late for a scheduled appointment, making me wait an hour or more - sometimes into the late night.

2. Everytime he comes in - he claims there's something new broken and requires repair, while fixing nothing on the day itself. Initially it was the motor, then the PCB, then the Power Supply, then power leakage, then aircon jargon, aircon jargon jargon jargon

3. After numerous visits over almost 2 months, my aircon is still broken. (I should've said F it at this point)

4. After determining that every component is broken, he advises to change my entire home system (lol from a simple initial motor problem as he first described)

5. Finally grew a brain and decided to call the Mitsubishi guys themselves to check.

6. Mr Mitsubishi discovered that Jin the man, installed components wrongly causing the PCB to short and generally causing problems everywhere. Mr Mitsubishi fixes my aircon in UNDER 1 HOUR for a CHEAPER PRICE THAN JIN - and further commented that all the changes in component that Jin did was unnecessary, faulty, and removed them (tio tok la knn basically)

7. Kaopei'd with Jin the man for a refund which HE AGREED. 1 month and counting, he zao lor. don't wanna reply, don't wanna call. say he tio accident break this break that. si si mai return call.

Guys. Avoid this Jin (9358 0608) like the plague. He's a average built Chinese dude, late 20s, medium black short hair with fringe, 180cm or so.

Jin if you're reading this, knn give me my money back you pos. I'll return to post his company invoice :) bo seng li for you

Ark Law

made an account just to post this.

Blame my luck, saw you guys recommending this aircon servicer named Jin (9358 0608) AVOID HIM AT ALL COST

Really? Which user recommended? I searched for 'jin' in this thread, only your post come up leh

2hd9og2.jpg

JinJialatSia

Really? Which user recommended? I searched for 'jin' in this thread, only your post come up leh

Go google "hardwarezone aircon jin" - you'll see some ~year2018 posts from users recommending him. can't post pics here. The posts are removed since I've posted mine up.

pic of search result - imgur.com/a/nHIwqkn

freakin' plants all of them. Jin, scamming people sibo.

i don't want to suck thumb, what can i do to give him jialat? :D

JinJialatSia

didn't notice the post count then, oh well.

blame myself - still want him jialat.

His company invoice is as follows, not even sure if it's legit.

Breezy Aircon Engineering - 5065 AMK Industrial Park 2 #01-1425 S569568

Contact 9223 3665 or Jin's Mobile (9358 0608)

Site: breezyaircon.com.sg

It could very well be a fake invoice but that's all I've got.

Don't be retarded like me.

Terry90

I just had my A/C cleaned last week because of my rental agreement. I saw their ad on carousell , seems quite good review (seems legit) and also quite cheap, so booked their service to try. Waa, the aircon people even cleaned my toilet, i was so shocked. Quite good service too, recommend recommend. They charged me $20/unit, because have promotion. 9139 0266

Ark Law

I just had my A/C cleaned last week because of my rental agreement. I saw their ad on carousell , seems quite good review (seems legit) and also quite cheap, so booked their service to try. Waa, the aircon people even cleaned my toilet, i was so shocked. Quite good service too, recommend recommend. They charged me $20/unit, because have promotion. 9139 0266

Hello, want chut pattern also put in more effort lah. Smlj aircon teknishun clean toilet. Smlj good reviews? 0 feedback on your carouhell page. Want to learn how to get steady flow of business? At least start out by not giving fake testimonials and ownself say ownself :vijayadmin:

My usual cleaner is call ms Lim, been getting her for a few month now. Not bad, i recommended her to some of my colleagues already, they also quite happy with her. I booked her through an agent one, their rate is $22/hr if no package, hmm not the cheapest but because the service is good so rather spend more than risk getting lousy one and waste money ..

can contact my agent thru whatsapp and ask, her response very quite fast usually
9139 0266

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/116485875-post32.html

My family stopped hiring FDW since last year, so i have been booking part time cleaner for our house since then. I usually whatsapp my cleaning agent to arrange for the cleaner to come. Not bad, very fast response and hassle free, cleaners also quite good, no problems so far (Fingers cross!). This agent is actually my colleague recommended me one, say not bad.

my agent number is 9139 0266, you guys can try if interested
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/116485668-post28.html

obichacha

Recently my aircon was water leakages, my services all the while is serving by Ah Yi, he did a great job for my Mitsubishi electric units. Anyway if you guys wanted to services your aircon can try to text him if he free.
He is a freelancer for work on the weekend as well.
His number 93835509 and name: Ah Yi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.