[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

Oyabun

East can go OTF or Capricorn at Pasir Ris Farmway. There is also a farm specialize in marine.

Sent from Vivo 1725 using GAGT

MrTheROCK

zxYHXVSl.jpg

This one cover the basic essential tests.
MrRock the one with betta? Decided on yr tank and whether to run a filter?

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Yes, my betta is in 1 gallon water and with filter now. But it keeps hiding in java fern. What happen? :o

4pxCSO

Help! My betta keeps hiding in the java fern. Only when there's food or when it notice there's people around its fish tank or when i let my betta sees neighbour betta, then it will swim out. Follow which, it will swim back to java fern to hide itself
:o

Nothing wrong, moi betta also like to hide or unless he feels like chasing the female betta for some exercise.
Or something just flare at the bumblebee goby or snail for fun.... :s13:

Joge517

Yes, my betta is in 1 gallon water and with filter now. But it keeps hiding in java fern. What happen? :o
Bored ma... Lol...if keep u at home without anything to do or see, u also sian and relax down one corner right? As long as it doesn't seems lethargic even during food feeding or flaring against another betta... Shouldn't have any problem.
So small 1 gallon tank with filter???? Show Yr tank pic?

Joge517

Can look at Fishy Business at Kembangang. Last time I was there, there's quite a big collection of plants and wood.

Not that easy to find that shop though...hidden deep within landed property estate inside Kembangang and have to go thru an umbrella factory to access the lift to get to it (on 3rd floor).
Damn ulu , nice place with amazing scape tanks .
Do check their Facebook b4 going down though, they can dun open sometimes if there's event or the owner is overseas one.

sky00sky

haiz, i think my arowana injured himself.

Cannot open mouth. on the surfacre no visible injury. "dislocation"

:s22:

really tempted to get some medication to make him sleep and Pry open to see what happened

MrTheROCK

Bored ma... Lol...if keep u at home without anything to do or see, u also sian and relax down one corner right? As long as it doesn't seems lethargic even during food feeding or flaring against another betta... Shouldn't have any problem.
So small 1 gallon tank with filter???? Show Yr tank pic?

Hw to upload photo to here? :o

tankgunner

Mentor
News just reported. due to the recent dry weather, NEA will add new water into our water sources.
not sure how it will affect our fish and shrimps.

maybe just change lesser water than usual but more freq?

edwinttt1978

News just reported. due to the recent dry weather, NEA will add new water into our water sources.
not sure how it will affect our fish and shrimps.

maybe just change lesser water than usual but more freq?

Still change 10% weekly or 25% fortnighly.

KnightDroid

What is the smallest filter around that is cheap and good? :o

I want to use it for my 800ml fish tank for my betta :o

The smaller the tank, the fish be more subtle to all kind of shock simply becoz the water parameter has less tolerance.

Fish dun die without cause. Just think of it as cause and effect.

KnightDroid

Then whats the minimum siZe for my betta fish? :o
I definitely wanna put filtration for my betta to live a long life :o

The aquarium uncle even say put in betta fighting cup 200ml will do :o

200ml you can use a CNY food plastic bottle or container liao. The faster your fish dies, the more profit uncle can rack from you like a sucker when you get replacement fish.

Fish keepers generally go through a cycle of more than hundred of die fish before they realise how to really upkeep fishes long for 3-4 years without sickness dying but natural deaths. Quite hard to accept but this is the truth. Another truth is that hundred dead fishes might be an understatement. Think about it.

Oyabun

Just use those plastic soft drink bottle freeze it. And drop them inside. Depend on tank size.

Oyabun

That day bought a big of feeder fish about 2-300 of them at $12. All guppies fries. Pick some nice one also got endlers. Nature is nature. Same tank same food. Some just don't make it. Everyday at least 10 or more dead.

KnightDroid

Just use those plastic soft drink bottle freeze it. And drop them inside. Depend on tank size.

Use with care, thin bottle usually break due to contraction and expansion of bottle. Nevertheless, usable. The better one is call 冰晶 or ice blocks that contain chemical which must mix with water and cap up to form gel, thereafter, it can be use in fish tank or air filter alike, household appliances.

KnightDroid

That day bought a big of feeder fish about 2-300 of them at $12. All guppies fries. Pick some nice one also got endlers. Nature is nature. Same tank same food. Some just don't make it. Everyday at least 10 or more dead.

Can buy, no issue. Just watch out for overcrowding, dun over buy the quatity. Each tank bioload usually is 20 for a 2ft. Overcrowding you face more issue at hand beside regular maintenance. Imagine all the sai you need to handle daily. Food costing is another consideration part. 不要累死。

Joge517

Bros, how do u work out the stocking amount for Yr tank? Any formula with regards to the tank size, filter type and fish size to give a rough estimate?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.