Recommend a Good and Cheap Air-Con Service Company

NicholasGAE

AC Services and Installations

If you require professional servicing or any other forms of repairs or installation for your air conditionings. You can check us out or call in for further enquiries!

Genius Aircon Engineering
TEL: 65552687
HP: 91917247

Jerineng

zee urge 2 post is veli veli big for some ah......
mani 1 post creature here nowadays......
old wong sell melon...ownself sell ownself say ownself gd...:s13:
The "Sky" is Sooooo "Blue"!

NicholasGAE

Never say ownself good la haha. Saw this thread just post lo. No harm doing marketing ma 😂

Jerineng

Never say ownself good la haha. Saw this thread just post lo. No harm doing marketing ma 😂

Yawnzz. See zee number ownself fit into seat (对号入座):s13:
K. Noted not gd. Marketing go supermarket.
Moi tink mani of us here no welcome marketing.
Mani waiting to port u to mod.
Okie no nd 2 explain liao. U talk more bcome more black n wrong more.
Marketing done le so no see u again!
K Thx Bye!

Jerineng

Oooooooo anoth old wang spotted selling melons!!!!
or mabbe another juz marketing....n visited the market 3 times summore....
tsk tsk tsk...........moi port to mod now n welcome more to join me.....
k thx bye!

youngatheart

is chemical wash/ overhaul necessary and any recommendation?

my aircons are relatively new, about 3-4 year old. Did a service recently and the guy said 2 of my units need chemical wash, as ''the coil is very black, dirty and oily''. They are still blowing good air, and the air is still cold.

I can understand if the living room unit is oily coz it is near to the kitchen (my kitchen is door is not completely air tight, so oil could leak out when I cook) but dont understand why the bedroom unit can be oily.

anyway, this is one of those cheapo company that advertised on Fave that hubby found. they suggested and did a chemical wash for us few months ago and did not wash off the chemical residue properly, and the aircon is now spoilt (te coil kind of melted away!!!) I die die would never use them again or simply let anyone do a chemical wash again!!!

friend's trusted air con service guy quoted me $150 a unit for chemical wash, which I think is excessive? Then I called and asked around, a more reputable company said I may not need chemical wash if aircon is still cold, a normal service may do but they need to assess to be certain.

anyone has aircon near to kitchen with dirty and oily coils? what did you do? is a chemical wash necessary? any good/ reliable company to recommend?

Bieffe

Hey guys,
Was trying to charge my air-cond, MHI system 3 and got confused.
Pressure was ~100 psi when I switched ON 1 unit, but went up to ~130/140 psi when all 3 units were switched ON.
So, which one is correct?
Just switch ON one unit or all 3 units?
Need expert's advice.
TIA.

Have u resolved ur problem? The gas pressure should be 70psi abt only. U also recharge at the suction side. The fat and cold to touch pipe.
One just 1 will do then later settle on all. Load test.

Octy543

Humble experience

Managed to find one friend's uncle who does aircon cleaning for quite sometime. he is friendly and pretty easy to make appointment. They never upsell and give honest comments which is something I like, overall my third time washing with them. He speaks mandarin better so do speak in chinese lol

Mr Yap: 90291655
Air Hong aircool

mkaung2000

Have u resolved ur problem? The gas pressure should be 70psi abt only. U also recharge at the suction side. The fat and cold to touch pipe.
One just 1 will do then later settle on all. Load test.
Thanks for reply, bro.
Yeah. Settled it.
I was too kanchong. I on all the units and waited for a while. Pressure was stable at around 120psi. Then, I switched off the indoor unit alternatively and checked pressure at all the units. Pressure didn't change much.
I thought R401A should be ~120psi.
Charging port is only at suction for these air-cons unlike those refrigeration system.
So, it won't go wrong. :)

Arctix

Hello!

I will advise you to do a chemical overhaul fully dismantle, only chemical able to clean away these oil or greasy coil.. it's not easy to wash it off, might need to wash 2 to 3 times then it will completely clean..

QUOTE=youngatheart;119558018]my aircons are relatively new, about 3-4 year old. Did a service recently and the guy said 2 of my units need chemical wash, as ''the coil is very black, dirty and oily''. They are still blowing good air, and the air is still cold.

I can understand if the living room unit is oily coz it is near to the kitchen (my kitchen is door is not completely air tight, so oil could leak out when I cook) but dont understand why the bedroom unit can be oily. $150 for a fully dismantle chemical is very normal, perhaps they didn't wash it well.. can try this local guy 9358 0608, got his contact thru this forum

anyway, this is one of those cheapo company that advertised on Fave that hubby found. they suggested and did a chemical wash for us few months ago and did not wash off the chemical residue properly, and the aircon is now spoilt (te coil kind of melted away!!!) I die die would never use them again or simply let anyone do a chemical wash again!!!

friend's trusted air con service guy quoted me $150 a unit for chemical wash, which I think is excessive? Then I called and asked around, a more reputable company said I may not need chemical wash if aircon is still cold, a normal service may do but they need to assess to be certain.

anyone has aircon near to kitchen with dirty and oily coils? what did you do? is a chemical wash necessary? any good/ reliable company to recommend?[/QUOTE]

kaixin18

Hello!

I will advise you to do a chemical overhaul fully dismantle, only chemical able to clean away these oil or greasy coil.. it's not easy to wash it off, might need to wash 2 to 3 times then it will completely clean..

QUOTE=youngatheart;119558018]my aircons are relatively new, about 3-4 year old. Did a service recently and the guy said 2 of my units need chemical wash, as ''the coil is very black, dirty and oily''. They are still blowing good air, and the air is still cold.

I can understand if the living room unit is oily coz it is near to the kitchen (my kitchen is door is not completely air tight, so oil could leak out when I cook) but dont understand why the bedroom unit can be oily. $150 for a fully dismantle chemical is very normal, perhaps they didn't wash it well.. can try this local guy 9358 0608, got his contact thru this forum

anyone has aircon near to kitchen with dirty and oily coils? what did you do? is a chemical wash necessary? any good/ reliable company to recommend?
[/QUOTE]

Tell tale signs such as moisture on the receiver, corroded components etc will be signs to look out for. Most contractors should have the experience to assess the condition of the unit onsite to determine the fault.
Price is usually dependent on brand/model hence the difference can be vast between brands. The replacement has to be compatible with your wall mount model and not the compressor brand. Sensor is located at the wall mount. Brand agent might still carry some stocks for different parts even if the model is obsolete. Otherwise if original parts are no longer available then you will need to source for 2nd hand parts.

my fiance extended contract with a company who will come to the house 4 times a year. last year when they came for servicing all they did was do some cleaning and then they leave.

and just before the second servicing, whenever we on the air con some water will shoot out. sometimes the air con will just leak non stop until we off the air con. what is the technicians doing that is wrong?

maxicooljason

Water emitted from wall mounted could be due to expansion valve not closing properly. As for continuous water leaking it could be due to a clogged drain pipe whereby condensate water cannot flow into the drain pipe and instead leak from the wall mount.

As the service contract is extended, ensure the technician vacuum the drain pipe every single time they attend to the servicing. This will prevent water leaking due to clogged drain pipe.

Do also have them make a check on the units as there can be other under lying cause. For most service contracts checking is usually inclusive at no additonal charge.

my fiance extended contract with a company who will come to the house 4 times a year. last year when they came for servicing all they did was do some cleaning and then they leave.

and just before the second servicing, whenever we on the air con some water will shoot out. sometimes the air con will just leak non stop until we off the air con. what is the technicians doing that is wrong?

mkaung2000

It's likely that drain pipe is clogged.
To me, these so call regular cleaning[ie: 4 times a year contracts] are useless.
They just remove the front filters, suck suck a bit of fan coil & drain pipe, wipe the housing with damp cloths.
That's it. I can do these in 15 mins for my 3 FCUs.
Normal charge for this service is $40 to $60. Can't blame them they need to make $$$ for living.
Some clever one charges like $20 for each if you do 3/4 units to bait for bigger service. =:p

Jerineng

Hello!

my aircons are relatively new, about 3-4 year old. Did a service recently and the guy said 2 of my units need chemical wash, as ''the coil is very black, dirty and oily''. They are still blowing good air, and the air is still cold.

aiyooooo.....mai use jin lar.......moi show u why...auntie kena from groupon b4 moi pity ur situation......so nw auntie open zee eye big big big....

1) go search his nick Arctix in the forum.....frm day 1 onli write tis aircon forum n recommend tis jin....then say he find jin frm tis forum...then all his reply u read...he got remote control...he can solve the aircon prob...he can recommend aircon brand....walau so obvious he is jin or work wif jin dio boh....if nt wer got pple so free de.......

2) then he nw ask u chemical again...hellooooo kena 1 time oledi still nt enuf ah...wanna kena another time chemical har.......ur cooking everyday jiak fried food meh....every mth use 1 big bottle of oil meh....oily simi....mai lek moi last time lke tat...pple say then u believe...buy 1 time pain liao wanna buy 2nd time meh....

3) google tis hp num he give 9358 0608.....its for a ronnie aircon de....go google ACRA...tis company fka breezy aircon n nka ronnie aircon and FYA hor the registeration expired n neber renew hor.....sure u wan to engage sgp not register company??

4) then go carousell check ronnie aircon....sell aircon nebermind sell remote nebermind....can sell iphone oso LOL....dunno nw aircon compani sell so mani ting lor......n they dun call carousell carouhell for nuttin de...

lastly hor...see these lar moi help to show......reali cmi some pple....tsk tsk tsk....pls mai tink forum pple stupiak....onli matter of got time or no time to csi nia......

Yup, hahaha mine also same. They check the psi first before they keep back the gas, if pressure is insufficient they will top it back and monitor if there's a leakage.
Try call 93580608/Jin

Yup, I'm using this local guy Jin/93580608

Hmm my advice is get a technician to check..
Can try this guy Jin/93580608 local guy. To me, as long as servicing they dismantle blower and water tray consider very good le

made an account just to post this.

Blame my luck, saw you guys recommending this aircon servicer named Jin (9358 0608) AVOID HIM AT ALL COST

1. He's always late for a scheduled appointment, making me wait an hour or more - sometimes into the late night.

2. Everytime he comes in - he claims there's something new broken and requires repair, while fixing nothing on the day itself. Initially it was the motor, then the PCB, then the Power Supply, then power leakage, then aircon jargon, aircon jargon jargon jargon

3. After numerous visits over almost 2 months, my aircon is still broken. (I should've said F it at this point)

4. After determining that every component is broken, he advises to change my entire home system (lol from a simple initial motor problem as he first described)

5. Finally grew a brain and decided to call the Mitsubishi guys themselves to check.

6. Mr Mitsubishi discovered that Jin the man, installed components wrongly causing the PCB to short and generally causing problems everywhere. Mr Mitsubishi fixes my aircon in UNDER 1 HOUR for a CHEAPER PRICE THAN JIN - and further commented that all the changes in component that Jin did was unnecessary, faulty, and removed them (tio tok la knn basically)

7. Kaopei'd with Jin the man for a refund which HE AGREED. 1 month and counting, he zao lor. don't wanna reply, don't wanna call. say he tio accident break this break that. si si mai return call.

Guys. Avoid this Jin (9358 0608) like the plague. He's a average built Chinese dude, late 20s, medium black short hair with fringe, 180cm or so.

Jin if you're reading this, knn give me my money back you pos. I'll return to post his company invoice :) bo seng li for you

didn't notice the post count then, oh well.
blame myself - still want him jialat.

His company invoice is as follows, not even sure if it's legit.

Breezy Aircon Engineering - 5065 AMK Industrial Park 2 #01-1425 S569568

Contact 9223 3665 or Jin's Mobile (9358 0608)
Site: breezyaircon.com.sg

It could very well be a fake invoice but that's all I've got.
Don't be retarded like me.

Below from ACRA

Name :RONNIE AIRCON(n.k.a)~BREEZY AIRCON ENGINEERING(f.k.a)
UEN : 53253020M
Address : 5065 ANG MO KIO INDUSTRIAL PARK 2 #01-1425 ANG MO KIO INDUSTRIAL PARK 2 SINGAPORE 569568
Industry This displays the entity's primary activity 5-digit description. :
STRUCTURAL REPAIR CONTRACTORS

Richieheavens

hi all.

i have a system 4 mitsubishi electric starmex inverter AC.

Recently the room aircon has loses its cooling effiency. My aircon is blowing cool air but it is not cooling the room to the temperature set.

I engaged Drcool aircon services and they recommend me to chemical wash the outdoor compressor unit on 07 Mar 2019. I went ahead to do it at $150. However it is still the same.

I did all 4 aircon unit chemical overhaul and chemical wash for outdoor compressor on 31 July 2018 for $580.

Today I texted DrCool again for advice and they say it is most likely valve issue and wants to charge me $350 for it without coming back to check.

May I seek some advice from you guys? I do not want to be wasting money doing unnecessary rectification as I have spend alot of money on this already.

Any good and reliable aircon servicing company to recommend?

maxicooljason

In most cases when the expansion valve is faulty only 1 indoor unit is affected and not all units. The chemical wash for outdoor condenser might be due to them detecting high pressure at the condenser which could be caused by dirty condenser. Other possibilities that can cause all indoors to lose their cooling includes pcb fault (affect the fan motor causing it to run at a slower speed) or overcharging of gas or fan motor fault.

As the chemical wash was done recently, it should be under workmanship warranty. Supposedly a return for followup is required. To quote without ascertaining the cause of fault is rather peculiar. Might want to request them to come back for a follow up check instead. Alternatively to consider a 2nd opinion with another company or Mitsubishi Electric itself.

hi all.

i have a system 4 mitsubishi electric starmex inverter AC.

Recently the room aircon has loses its cooling effiency. My aircon is blowing cool air but it is not cooling the room to the temperature set.

I engaged Drcool aircon services and they recommend me to chemical wash the outdoor compressor unit on 07 Mar 2019. I went ahead to do it at $150. However it is still the same.

I did all 4 aircon unit chemical overhaul and chemical wash for outdoor compressor on 31 July 2018 for $580.

Today I texted DrCool again for advice and they say it is most likely valve issue and wants to charge me $350 for it without coming back to check.

May I seek some advice from you guys? I do not want to be wasting money doing unnecessary rectification as I have spend alot of money on this already.

Any good and reliable aircon servicing company to recommend?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.