Invitation to Collect VEP RFID TAG

Calander

does anyone ever or plan to choose ''Gelang Patah Southbound RnR'' as their VEP installation venue?

is that location a one-way direction directly to checkpoint only, and u cannot travel to other parts of msia without having to enter Sg first?

yrh0413

Can, after the toll before driving into JB customs keep right make a U-turn from the opening at the center divider

does anyone ever or plan to choose ''Gelang Patah Southbound RnR'' as their VEP installation venue?

is that location a one-way direction directly to checkpoint only, and u cannot travel to other parts of msia without having to enter Sg first?

yrh0413

Is your TnG app being updated now? I collected my VEP yesterday, haven’t exceed 24-hours but my TnG app still shows no RFID registered.

I got the tag installed on the car past weekend. I have been waiting for the VEP RFID to auto link with the touch 'n go app. Till now it still states "No RFID registered".

greenhse

Is your TnG app being updated now? I collected my VEP yesterday, haven’t exceed 24-hours but my TnG app still shows no RFID registered.

Not so fast, wait for about a week to get activated, you will be notified by sms as well.

tengg

not portable. change one car pay 1 time. in fact, the new owner also fed up, sticker is inside but I must go and remove it and paste another exact same sticker.

this sticker is just to feedback a serial number when required. if only these brilliant fellas can update the information linked to this serial... then no need to redo sticker all the time. if they can link an e-wallet, why can't they link to vehicle information for user self update?

the concept is identical to our season parking label that's already discon

follow our idea of using static n plastic to hold it there lose face is it.. they must reuse their outdated style of season parking label, glue to the screen, or their system so lousy that it can only detect one area of the glass, a fixed distance of 10-15cm, anywhere else it fails.

that happened with first generation season parking labels. must put the Nokia brick right beside the blue circle.

Well, my car will be scrapped in July so I will not arrange for VEP tag collection. Will re-register again when I collect my new car.

Calander

how much is the processing fees to be paid during the collection/installation of VEP? Unable to find the amount from their website.

sanchin

Then did you managed to get a time slot for installation or always prompt you on the screen that "The server is not contactable, please come back few minutes later"

:s12::s12:

ok wo many green slots in May, but i just login see 1st no plan to go in yet.

tengg

Hope to share my experience with you all.

There’s a lot of confusion, it seems, regarding the Malaysian VEP from almost 2 years ago.

I was really confused myself, and truly wished it away…. Now that I’ve understood more and also collected the 5-year-validity RFID electronic tag, not just a sticker, I surely wish it it’d taken off earlier, of course, less the hassle of going into JB to have the tag affixed.

I got a little worry when I kept seeing signage at both the CIQ. So I applied in Nov 2018, and did not hear from the JPJ until late Dec. I had to read really carefully all the instructions – nothing is too small for me. My appointment was Jan 04, 2019

A MUST: Download Touch n Go app. First question you will be asked there is “have downloaded TnG app?”

1) Go into the JPJ website to book appointment – they would not entertain walk-ins
2) Go on the booked date earlier and not be late
3) There will be 3 or more parties there -- The JPJ, finance dept to collect the money and a contractor to fix in place the tag
4) Payment of 15RM
5) Whole process should take no more than an hour

I went into Malaysia twice since Jan 04.
Once, on Jan 26, I still needed to use the physical TnG card to pay for the 20RM VEP and 2.90RM toll charge. Last weekend, I drove up to Melaka. I again used the physical card. But nothing happened. No deduction! The barrier just lifted for me. At the breakfast table, I checked and found out that a total of 22.90RM was deducted from my TnG e-wallet balance of 100RM (which I’ve set for auto-reload when the balance is less than 20RM.) So the VEP was activated then.
Of course, I’m overjoyed, because now there’s no more need to physically topped up for the VEP. No more need to hunt down top-up stations or Watsons or even at the Plaza tolls. (I’ve also recently heard of SG motorists without VEP being stopped on the JB roads by police.) And the value in my 2 physical TnG cards (which I’ve earlier on added in in the app) were clearly shown in the app 😊
From the QnA, I understand that now I can use the physical cards without topping them up. As soon as the value therein is insufficient or gone, the e-wallet takes over!!!

If everything is correct, as I know and now experienced, then maybe SG needs to learn from the Malaysian, and adopt a similar system – a far better and easy system.

BTW, I'm Owan and am in my mid-60 :)

Can I use the Touch N Go apps to top up my card?

sanchin

wait till u filter your selection to Plaza Angsana or Pandan R&R

I've selected Pandan RnR 27th May, no issue during booking. But Last time I pass by think that place not open is it? Looks like construction going on de

Angsana one fully booked no slots

goodlife101

The Pandan RnR is open just for RFID Tag collection only. Temporary office setup and tents for Tag installation. Take note of the entrance to the place as it is very small opening area.

yrh0413

Can I use the Touch N Go apps to top up my card?

The app only allows you to top-up into your TnG e-wallet, which is tied to your RFID/VEP tag. Some toll gantries do not have RFID thus you still need to use the physical card.

For now you still need to keep a physical card

ivy0901

is that any way to book the appointment??

I have registered more than a weeks, and send email to them to request link for appointment, no response at all...

think of collect it next week, since I will travel in...

goodlife101

I have registered 3 years ago but only last month got an email invitation to collect the tag. What do you expect from boleh land? After getting the tag installed it takes 1 week to show up in touch n Go apps

myviowner

is that any way to book the appointment??

I have registered more than a weeks, and send email to them to request link for appointment, no response at all...

think of collect it next week, since I will travel in...

mia typical sinkaporean leh. Relax dude.... No hurry lah.... :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.