[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

Andrew833

Is sun link sea better than Alishan?

Alishan very foggy, to see cloud sea need luck.
Cingjing has very clear sky so better chance to see cloud sea. I on the way up cingjing minsu, already see cloud sea.

Andrew833

Haha yeah. Indeed. If flight 7am. Need to wake up wee hours. I rather not. Tired. Later reach the destination will tired to enjoy. I took 10am flight. Just nice ~~

Prefer afternoon flight back. 10am flight still need to wake up at 6am.

dede1217

Yeah 2pm flight ftw..reach back sg jus nice for dinner haha

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

same here ... always fly the jetstar 3.25pm back to singapore
just nice reach singapore is 8pm ...
the other flight is depart at 8+pm, land singapore 1am
very tiring, and normally would book one more night hotel to rest ...
same goes for sin to tpe flight, if we chose 1am flight, we usually book the previous night also ...

Takagi

Haha yeah. Indeed. If flight 7am. Need to wake up wee hours. I rather not. Tired. Later reach the destination will tired to enjoy. I took 10am flight. Just nice ~~
Huh 10am flight is back to sg right, cuz eva departs for tpe are 1plus and 3plus in the afternoon

Reach destination will not tired cuz reach sg, go back home can sleep until dinner time liao

dede1217

friend in taipei, they say it rains some times ...
best to bring along an umbrella

calkel20

Alishan very foggy, to see cloud sea need luck.
Cingjing has very clear sky so better chance to see cloud sea. I on the way up cingjing minsu, already see cloud sea.

I was way above at hehuanshan lodge
Seeing the moon will think moon is in the sea

figo16

EVA air service like better than SIA and airfare is usually cheaper and more value for money compared to SIA. I think they are the only airline which does not have stewards.

calkel20

EVA air service like better than SIA and airfare is usually cheaper and more value for money compared to SIA. I think they are the only airline which does not have stewards.

Hmm...
Not too sure if they have steward who started working thiugh
But yes, i do prefer EVA flight if time is similar to SQ.

Takagi

agree, if only the timing is slightly better, it would be perfect.

yup they still dun have stewards despite feedbacks from existing cabin crews

calkel20

I miss it lol, bad planning. :(

It will be nice to be there for 3D2N, chill beer, some walk around.
So much better than cingjing.
But of course, nothing there at night.
Unless you can buy some food, do some steamboat, it's damn shiok.

Andrew833

It will be nice to be there for 3D2N, chill beer, some walk around.
So much better than cingjing.
But of course, nothing there at night.
Unless you can buy some food, do some steamboat, it's damn shiok.

2d1n enough, at night freezing :s13:

desiresale

Do you guys have any recommendations on places to visit in Taichung in the day? Not really interested in the rainbow village, Gaomei wetland. Going in mid sep, not flower season. So dunno still worth to travel to Zhong She Flower mkt and the lavender cottage.

Sent from From http://www.facebook.com/ohjodelicious using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.