Singtel 1 Gbps Fibre

dexboi

So I should stay on to 29.90 plan on 500mpb?

How you guys get Singtel 500Mbps @ $29.90? I am still paying 500Mpbs @ SingTel for $31.90 leh!

And this was the 1st time I made bill payments but it wasn't credited into my billing account. Had to waste so much time calling my bank to check if payment actually went thru and chase SingTel for it - SingTel said they had system problem so my credits wasn't reflected. WTFF seriously?!

xiaofan

anyone face intermittent wifi on the standard ac plus router?

That seems to be a common issue. Are you using an ONR or ONT?

If ONR, just buy another cheap router and run it as AP, or buy cheap mesh like TP-Link Deco M4.

If ONT, then you can buy a good wireless router with Vlan support, like Asus RT-AC86U.

I have the AC Plus but I am not using it, rather I am still using a 5.5 years old Linksy WRT1900AC 1st generation, with ONT, I have SingTel TV as well.

Milo-Dino

dear singtel....

If I already have a fibre bb and singtel TV under my account (location is my parent's place), can I sign up for a 2nd fibre bb under my name at my own place?
Got special promo for loyal customer?

mingsect

That seems to be a common issue. Are you using an ONR or ONT?

If ONR, just buy another cheap router and run it as AP, or buy cheap mesh like TP-Link Deco M4.

If ONT, then you can buy a good wireless router with Vlan support, like Asus RT-AC86U.

I have the AC Plus but I am not using it, rather I am still using a 5.5 years old Linksy WRT1900AC 1st generation, with ONT, I have SingTel TV as well.

guess so,,
tested on both ont and onr..
5g dropping issue,,
esp in the evening, into the night

class

dear singtel....

If I already have a fibre bb and singtel TV under my account (location is my parent's place), can I sign up for a 2nd fibre bb under my name at my own place?
Got special promo for loyal customer?

yes you can. i did it before

Plastick

mine also contract up... keep getting calls to recontract to 2gb with mesh thingy. i dont need those :(

xiaofan

If same price just go lor

Haha of course the price is different.

On the other hand, I myself will not go to the 2Gbps plan even if the price is the same as 1Gbps plan.

1) You will have to use ONR and not ONT any more.
2) The bundled SingTel Mesh can be problematic. Better buy your own Mesh.

However if they offer the 1Gbps+1Gbps plan for the same price as the 1Gbps plan, then I will go. :s13: But I know this is not possible lah.

kelvinkezz

11.11 deal
Ph5QYIl.jpg

xiaofan

11.11 deal
S$41.9 for 1Gbps plan with 10% off mobile plan, seems to be a good deal if you have SingTel mobile plan.

Last year I got S$39.9 offer for 1Gbps upgrade and half price for SingTel TV, after being out of contract for both Fibre 500Mbps plan and Singtel TV Family Starter pack (S$69.9 bundle but later they added S$5 for the box rental) for quite a few years.

David Lai

2 days ago say $41.90, now quickly changed to $39.90...
They also know that 41.90 is **** deal man... :s13::s13:

*adiBOY

2 days ago say $41.90, now quickly changed to $39.90...
They also know that 41.90 is **** deal man... :s13::s13:

Haha they are fast but at least they changed. I hope it’s going to last throughout the 24-months and not like first 6-12 months.

xiaofan

Seems like the price is still $41.90 if you don't want to bundle with other stuffs.

10% off mobile seems like is for singtel circle. Hmm...

For SingTel Circle members, you do not need this offer since you already get 10% (one line) or more discount (2 or more lines) if you are on Combo plans.

You may need to check which mobile phone plan has this extra 10% off.

SingTel circle website.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/broadband/singtel-circle

Extra Value Benefits that come with your Singtel Circle

Plan Discounts
Mobile Plan Discounts
Get up to 30% off monthly Combo mobile subscriptions when you nominate your family's mobile lines.

Handset Waiver
Annual Handset Upgrade Fee Waiver
Upgrade your handset every year with the early re-contract fees waived (worth $350).

Exclusive Deals
Exclusive Deals and Privileges
Be the first to know of special rates, promotions and lifestyle privileges.

Local Data
Free Local Data on Sundays
The whole family gets to enjoy free local data every Sunday.

Free Music
Free Stingray Music
Listen to your favourite international and Asian hits on Singtel TV, mobile app and web browser.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.