Debt consolidation Plan - Part 2

BumBox

Random but do people on DCP have the same design for the credit card? I saw a colleague of mine having the same design for her UOB card and i am wondering if she is one of us. Lol!!

Jeanie_

I got rejected for debt conso for a few banks. In e end I applied for DRS under minLaw. No interest somemore. Still in progress thou.

pacz87

I got rejected for debt conso for a few banks. In e end I applied for DRS under minLaw. No interest somemore. Still in progress thou.
May i know your amount and credit rating? Did the banks tell you the reason of rejection?

Jeanie_

May i know your amount and credit rating? Did the banks tell you the reason of rejection?

Abt $80k credit rating HH. Anyway received news that my DRS proposal alr been accepted! Overall only need to settle Abt $65k. !!

Syahirun

Hi boss. Can pm me about ur renovation loan approval? Need ur kind help?

Actually.. renovation loan still falls under under unsecured loan.. because the property belongs to you, only the renovation belongs to the bank. Now with the new limits.. abit more difficult to get approved

pacz87

Thank God! My DCP application with HSBC has been approved. 7 years of repayment is going to start now. For the rest, keep praying. I can intro the CSO that handled my case if anybody need.

terence12

Hi all, if i am currently still under dcp, can i take a loan amount of ard 5k from any banks? Or how about licensed money lender? Thanks

shanz80

Doubtful u can borrow from bank. Not even credit card.
Guess u have to borrow from licensed moneylender already.

Do manage ur funds yah. If not later end of the day, u got difficulties paying off the installment.

Hi all, if i am currently still under dcp, can i take a loan amount of ard 5k from any banks? Or how about licensed money lender? Thanks

BumBox

Licensed money lenders the interest very high and they only have max of 6 mths to a year for repayment if I am not wrong. They also require you to provide contact numbers of your family members.

StressedLoner

I am under DCP since early this year. And I borrowed from licensed money lender few months back. But now I have difficulties paying licensed money lender.. how? Anyone here know what I can do? I am lost of all Hope's now. Zzzzz

StressedLoner

Anyone knows if there is a refinancing DCP? I am under DCP with HSBC currently. Since Fen 2019. But there was some hiccup during my application process and end up I am paying for DCP plus two other credit cards outstandings. So DCP Supposedly shd help my situation. But because of those interests and late payment fees etc, my situation did not improved, but worsen... I have to take up Moneylender and now I cant even repay money lender.. I will apply for death soon also. ...... ...... ......

OKorNOT

Moneylender 10% upfront deduct and 4% interest...
Borrow 1k tak back 900, return 1040 after a mth...
Actually i find the rate ok wad for a mth, at least can tide u through till next payday when u really desparate

Big loan i dun recommend u go moneylender lah..

But alway mak sure u confident to pay back on time den go to them

Their late payment is count by day
1 day late fee $60
(diff lender diff rate, other mayb higher)

Example if u mak payment 10 day late mean + 600 to your loan
The longer u drag the more it snowball

terence12

Is this called the payday loan? Thanks

QUOTE=OKorNOT;124067134]Moneylender 10% upfront deduct and 4% interest...
Borrow 1k tak back 900, return 1040 after a mth...
Actually i find the rate ok wad for a mth, at least can tide u through till next payday when u really desparate

Big loan i dun recommend u go moneylender lah..

But alway mak sure u confident to pay back on time den go to them

Their late payment is count by day
1 day late fee $60
(diff lender diff rate, other mayb higher)

Example if u mak payment 10 day late mean + 600 to your loan
The longer u drag the more it snowball[/QUOTE]

shanz80

Can refinance ah.

SCB got. But do note that u need to pay cash for the penalty as u wan to do refinance.

I'm not too sure if scb still got offer cashback promo.

But their Interest rate seems to b the lowest of all banks.

Check out singsaver.com.sg

Anyone knows if there is a refinancing DCP? I am under DCP with HSBC currently. Since Fen 2019. But there was some hiccup during my application process and end up I am paying for DCP plus two other credit cards outstandings. So DCP Supposedly shd help my situation. But because of those interests and late payment fees etc, my situation did not improved, but worsen... I have to take up Moneylender and now I cant even repay money lender.. I will apply for death soon also. ...... ...... ......

StressedLoner

Exactly! I tot DCP shd have consolidated all my DC debts. But not my case due to some miscalculations. Cuz there were 2 huge transactions still not accounted for when I was applying.
Transaction on 23 or 24th Dec 2018
I was applying during mid Jan. I tot those summing up to abt 5k was already billed and accounted in the DCP. Then my DC got approved. During feb when I was checking all the outstanding, there were balance of close to 5k overdue after DC took effect. And interest is STILL accumulating. I need to pay the minimum payment monthly. Until sept I cannot handle anymore. Hence incurred late payment chsrges etc.. so instead of reducing my debt got higher. I have sunken deeper. Den as my last resort during sept, I turned to moneylender to help paying off those amount. After getting the loan I still couldn't as there were so parties chasing me for payments. I had to pay those overdue of two or three months. I am left with little to ride me thru oct and nov. No dec I cannot handle anymore.............

In what way got hiccups? The bank supposedly to pay off all ur cc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.