Singapore Airlines *Official* (SGX:C6L)

Sinkie

Yes technically it’s based on last year performance.

But if they are already raising cash, it’s kind of unthinkable that they are still paying out dividends?

Might be wrong, but logically it doesn’t make sense? Unless you know something that I don’t.

They can choose to retain their earning and not to issue dividend, for rainy day

Sinkie

Yes technically it’s based on last year performance.

But if they are already raising cash, it’s kind of unthinkable that they are still paying out dividends?

Might be wrong, but logically it doesn’t make sense? Unless you know something that I don’t.

If it make sense, yesterday won’t close $5.91 :(

yoyokid

Overnight sia from $5.9 become $7.5 prerights..strange sia i hope investor know whats share dilution from right issue and dont think its just a price discount
Dilution effect will take place in due course... it's a gradual process.... :)

Strawberry^Cheesecake

$4.82!!! up up straight line up! up from $4.16 with free MCBs! Those who bought SIA in the past month really huat big!

Edit:$4.95 now!! up 20%!

Update: $5.04!! Back to pre rights and pre MCB prices!! So many people got smoked by Buffet!

Those people who bought last month burn already isnt it? Why huat big?

Example: Bought yesterday at 6. Today 4.8. Isnt that a loss of 1.2 overnight? -20%

jack-320

There are some who believed that this is a discount

So this is how it works

henrylbh

Some sotongs think it's a good time to buy to average down their cost.

reddevil0728

They can choose to retain their earning and not to issue dividend, for rainy day

Yea precisely. So I don’t see why they will still declare dividend. Is like last year was a good year, make $10 mil in profit.

But just before declaration of dividend, disaster struck. They need $10mil to plug the hole if not they will go out of business tomorrow. I don’t see why they will go declare any dividends even though last year it maybe profitable

reddevil0728

If it make sense, yesterday won’t close $5.91 :(

That’s the stock market ma.

But declaration of dividend isn’t a stock market decision, but the decision of the Board who is much more logical and sensible?

arctician

Those people who bought last month burn already isnt it? Why huat big?

Example: Bought yesterday at 6. Today 4.8. Isnt that a loss of 1.2 overnight? -20%

erhm you new to rights? Yesterday is CR, today is XR, investor who bought yesterday already got 3 new for every 2 existing @$3, make 20%+ overnight. Suddenly become best performing counter, if price remain this high, wont be surprised if ppl just whack 6 digit to get all the excess

Strawberry^Cheesecake

erhm you new to rights? Yesterday is CR, today is XR, investor who bought yesterday already got 3 new for every 2 existing @$3, make 20%+ overnight. Suddenly become best performing counter, if price remain this high, wont be surprised if ppl just whack 6 digit to get all the excess

Ya. I am new to the rights and the stock dilution thing. Good for learning though.

I know yesterday is the date for last buy-in to be qualified for the rights to buy at $3. People who did that will profit 20+% if they sell now (provided they bought the shares at $3). Is that correct?

arctician

Ya. I am new to the rights and the stock dilution thing. Good for learning though.

I know yesterday is the date for last buy-in to be qualified for the rights to buy at $3. People who did that will profit 20+% if they sell now (provided they bought the shares at $3). Is that correct?

since its at $5 now, logically every single investor will subscribe to right, i cant think of any reason why not unless they are sleeping, its free money and instant win, they can only sell after 8th june, 13th may onwards is the rights trading period

If you buy yesterday you make around 20% loss for mother share, but you also make $2 from your rights ($5-$3) and you have 3 shares for every 2 you own, so nett nett overnight 20%+ gain

guess market may not always be perfect, hope i get all my excess

maniamcool

Hope existing holders dont jump into the rights blindly also

If the current nonsense price today doesnt hold (likely it wont), existing holders might get burnt harder

Still many weeks ahead before 8th june.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.