Samsung Galaxy M21

Glariel

Think maybe I will buy this phone factory reset once and for all, delete and disable apps and do major tweaking in setting to give my phone a big battery boost in battery life. Keep the original firmware and don't update. My m30s I think I just throw away because this m30s phone I factory reset too many times until battery not so good.

throw away might as well sell to shop or give your family/friends/relatives

Pocoyoz

Lcd screen can reach sot 30h?

Sent from Amazon using GAGT

1982-1994

brief test from 62% - 23%
average on 4G starhub/ default cpu mode, every % in average:
browsing 13m
blasting music 8m*
streaming online 10m*
gaming 7m*
*the best I ever tested

if on performance mode, 10m for browsing

clock 311min SOT including gaming for don't know how long, average out 8mSOT/%

so if gaming fully on one full charge, can hit
11h SOT but of course on default mode, sure lag here and there, so if you game, this is not for you

I used Huawei 40W to charge, 1% takes 2m
if used the provided 18W,it takes 3hrs to fully charged though I know that it is not recommended not to use the default charger

about the 30h SOT, means 18mSOT/%, not possible judging on my non gaming and streaming usage...

sorry to hijack your thread

Angtehkor

brief test from 62% - 23%
average on 4G starhub/ default cpu mode, every % in average:
browsing 13m
blasting music 8m*
streaming online 10m*
gaming 7m*
*the best I ever tested

if on performance mode, 10m for browsing

clock 311min SOT including gaming for don't know how long, average out 8mSOT/%

so if gaming fully on one full charge, can hit
11h SOT but of course on default mode, sure lag here and there, so if you game, this is not for you

I used Huawei 40W to charge, 1% takes 2m
if used the provided 18W,it takes 3hrs to fully charged though I know that it is not recommended not to use the default charger

about the 30h SOT, means 18mSOT/%, not possible judging on my non gaming and streaming usage...

sorry to hijack your thread
This is about what phone and what 30 hours sot. Is it realme 6i

Angtehkor

So far no phone hit 30 hours on 4g usage on mix's activities such as browsing internet, blasting music, streaming video and etc. The best so far is 29 hours 10 minutes rooted Xiaomi mi max 2.

Angtehkor

This phone come out Singapore Liao. Cost between $290-$305 in shopee

Pocoyoz

https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_m21_hands_on-review-2121.php

However, the fingerprint sensor performance isn't as good as the one on the M31 and often takes a while to turn the screen on even when your finger is sitting on the sensor. The sensor itself isn't slow, as when the screen is already on the phone unlocks instantly but for some reason, the delay is much longer if the screen is off. The sensor is also flush with the back of the phone, which makes it difficult to zone into its position without looking at it.

All in all, we are not big fans of this fingerprint sensor and wish Samsung had used the one from the M31.

Unfortunately, the performance on the M21 isn't very good. Our review unit was the 4/64GB model, and that did seem to make a difference compared to the 6/128GB M31 we reviewed earlier this year. The M21 felt noticeably slower, especially during multitasking. Everything happens with a short pause and it's especially noticeable in the Camera app, which has a hefty shutter lag and then a further delay in saving the processed image.

Part of the blame also goes to the Exynos 9611 but we have seen this chip perform better in Samsung's other models, so this largely comes down to the memory configuration. We would strongly recommend you avoid the 4GB variant and go for the 6GB instead. But then the 6GB variant is too close to the M31 in pricing, so there's a bit of dilemma there.

:(:(

Angtehkor

This phone in Singapore markup a lot Sia. But I not buying due to the stupid android 10 cannot read sot at all

Chao_Ah_Tiong

I can get this phone for free when I re-contract but don't think that I would like to get this phone as it simply means downgrading as I am currently using A7 (2018) and I'd prefer phones like A51 or A71 but too bad now Singtel is not offering that and most of the $0 phones are those China brands that I have no intention of getting.

Angtehkor

I can get this phone for free when I re-contract but don't think that I would like to get this phone as it simply means downgrading as I am currently using A7 (2018) and I'd prefer phones like A51 or A71 but too bad now Singtel is not offering that and most of the $0 phones are those China brands that I have no intention of getting.
But this phone 6000mah battery leh. Very the big battery capacity. Can hit at least 5 hours sot with 80% battery left.

Chao_Ah_Tiong

But this phone 6000mah battery leh. Very the big battery capacity. Can hit at least 5 hours sot with 80% battery left.

Apart from high battery capacity and perhaps good enough camera, I don't see it any better than most A series.... There is no NFC, no USB OTG function etc...

Think I will see whether Singtel will re-stock A51 (I have called Singtel to enquire and they said that their A51 is out of stock) and offering it again or wait for the next A5X or A7X series. S and Note series are simply out of my budget and no way I am going to get a China brand phone nor downgrade to M21 or A11.

Pocoyoz

M51 Samsung 7kmah, 730g, amoled.
Buying anot?

Sent from Amazon using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.