Where is your favourite Briyani???

tortoise18

Tendon is nice I like. But I don't eat mutton. Recommend gd chicken biryani? Eunos has gd one with tender chicken. Unfortunately the rice is not basmati and clumped.

Topaz8

watch this video,

the first dish he ate, nasi briyani from old airport.

its so cheap n so good.

https://www.misstamchiak.com/selera-rasa-nasi-briyani/

I ate that before already. Once is enough just for "done-it" rights!

If eat to live and any indian food will do. then go for it!

Btw there are many cheap $3-3.50 biryani shops around recently. If u really want to try, there's a new one just open a few stalls Alluadin @ Tekka. i have not tried & dont plan to for now!

yucks ... :/

try see how me ask next time
at off peak hrs maybe

if not, he dulan go throw a pot of curry at me
jialet :s22:

anw had chicken briyani ytd at a nearby stall near home
the rice portion has definitely been given lesser than before :/

Dont worry lah bro! All business is good business! Nobody should treat anyone that way!

Your money is in your pocket, not happy just walk away! ;)

I will do that, if stall keep wants to do that to me!

Squaredot

anyone eat before the 1 behind army market under hdb block, beside sell dimsum 1. good?
At the coffee shop right?
Always long Q. Taste ok, I think very popular because it's not expensive, $5-6. Many dabao in bulk.

hungryfella

Not seen Pakistani biryani here in Singapore, quite light makan.

This one is power.

I used to dabao 5-6 of it, along with chicken tikka.
Freeze it upon returning sg.
One week later, still heavenly.
The fragrance of the spices i am yet to find in sg.

chromehead

I think can skip Tekka mkt for now! Unless you very desperate!

I heard Mr Biryani "Hyderabadi biryani." around there is not bad!

i havent tried it yet! I heard it quite expensive!

Check this out LAMB SHANK BIRYANI!!!! 80
MainDish1.jpg

http://ieatishootipost.sg/mr-biryani-hyderabadi-biryani-finally/

woa +1 to try on the list

anw the other side of serangoon road is like briyani wild west.

more dum surprises to discover. also got the shops where fw actually go, apart from the usual small restoran styles.

do venture out of tekka market

ramlee

for mutton briyani, can acty ask the ah neh for meaty chunks?
rather than the one w/ the bone intact

dun really like the latter that much
like not much flesh, plus w/ that 'jelly-like' stuff [fats] that seems inedible :s22:

ish keyi to ask for meat :(

OMG, that's the best part. you don't eat tulang merah do you? :(

Topaz8

This one is power.

I used to dabao 5-6 of it, along with chicken tikka.
Freeze it upon returning sg.
One week later, still heavenly.
The fragrance of the spices i am yet to find in sg.

Next time can tapow 1 for me please....!

So far i have only eaten "Biryani" in New Delhi, Dhaka, Saudi A, Dubai,Kuwait, KL, JB :s8: (Dont count those from SEA Hotels lah).

woa +1 to try on the list

anw the other side of serangoon road is like briyani wild west.

more dum surprises to discover. also got the shops where fw actually go, apart from the usual small restoran styles.

do venture out of tekka market

Yah the more the better! Fittest survive!

There's more new stalls/shops selling $3/$3.50 biryani's now in Serangoon area! Saw Deer biryani the other day along Dunlop st.

xtractor

Tekka Market

Haniffa
The chicken is super big
$5.50
and the meat also
$6
included boiled egg and pickled too
a bit hot and i like it
every 2 weeks takeaway menu for me

greentiger

Tekka market.

Many Briyani stores there. So very competitive.

The chicken is steamed with the briyani rice in the big pot.

Asure7

Just tried Bismillah... price a bit steep, but the mutton is really tender and easy to rip off the bones.
Rice was buttery at first, before the pepperish taste kicks in (like Makanan Bollywood's).
Only thing I find lacking is curry (they give Raita instead), so its a bit dry for me.

Gp3XkJb.jpg

1gl3rMD.jpg

zensushi

Attended an Indian wedding at Futsing Building(!!) 5 years back. The biryani served was very nice! :D

best briyani is during malay wedding... cos the spices are so generous..

Also ate what I thought was biryani at a Malay wedding. Was told though that it was nasi minyak instead. I asked if it was sold in stalls. An uncle said it would take too much effort to prepare. Anyone knows if this is true? :s11:

zensushi

Just tried Bismillah... price a bit steep, but the mutton is really tender and easy to rip off the bones.
Rice was buttery at first, before the pepperish taste kicks in (like Makanan Bollywood's).
Only thing I find lacking is curry (they give Raita instead), so its a bit dry for me.
Gp3XkJb.jpg

1gl3rMD.jpg

What's the damage? Self pick-up?

Thanks for sharing! :s12: :s12:

zensushi

Tekka Market

Haniffa
The chicken is super big
$5.50
and the meat also
$6
included boiled egg and pickled too
a bit hot and i like it
every 2 weeks takeaway menu for me

I've never been to Tekka Market before...easy to park or not? :eek: :o

What time (earliest) would be good to avoid the crowd?

Asure7

What's the damage? Self pick-up?

Thanks for sharing! :s12: :s12:

$15 (young mutton, regular size) self pick-up. They do delivery too (no minimum order).
Price is steep... just thought I'll try at least once given all the hype.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.