[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

iacnij

fact is, with or without PAP elects, there will still be plans for SK by the grassroots

don't be worry about estate plans, be more worried about the potential loss of opposition parties in parliament

don't let efforts of chiam see tong and low thia kiang over the years go to waste!

I will not be afraid of that .. if you are good, you will be voted in

There will be opposition members in - Dennis have a good chance

Unfortunately sk wp team can not convince me

I dun even receive a house visit or anything for them to explain their manifesto

iacnij

Disagree respectfully basis below doubts.

What exactly is the goodness about them?

And what exact plans yet to be carried out that can only be implemented if they are in?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT
To
Well they promise for the local plans a town council and a Sengkang together movement

I saw them advertising a few virtual local townhall meetings but I did not join

I just sharing my thoughts - no right no wrong

matcha18

I have been in SK for the past 20 years. All I can say is very very slow progress "new" town. PAP just use this place as a testing ground for all the sh1t. It took 4 years to see Compasspoint (The learning mall, lol). At the same time MRT. Imagine how difficult to squeeze onto the only bus plying Punggol Road and take bus at Hougang Ave 2 to whichever places one needs to go.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

Totally agree with you. Have lived in SK for 15 years at Rivervale, the estate is getting dated, the flat designs are really bad if you compare to Punggol or Buangkok. Just wondering who were the HDB architects who designed these flats then? No hawker centre, no heartland hardware shops... can only buy limited range of household stuff from Fairprice which cost a lot more, lousy foodcourt food at exorbitant prices... even CapitaLand also sold Rivervale Mall and the Mall has many vacant units for past 2 years... not to mention the noisy fighter jets invading your privacy even in the nights or weekends when you just want a good sleep.
Glad I’m out of SK but envious of SK residents. Hope they will give WP a chance to prove themselves, really not easy to get opposition candidates like Jamus. Wish he’s in my current ward haha.

ctstalin

Don't understand what is the appeal for a 'new town council'.

This is a new Grc, of course we will get a new town council. Standalone or otherwise. :s39:

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

kiryu86

VOTE FOR JAMUS !

VOTE THE WP!

KICK PAP AND THAT SAF RETIRE FREAK OUT!

shikoo

Can't even find 1 meat 2 veg caipng in sengkang for $3. Most of them cost $3.50 to $4.

eskimopalm

Let WP take SK GRC. Next election I wanna compare and see Punggol or Sengkang become a slum first.

jiiaying

Please let WP take SK. Because I’m not in SK. Sacrifices have to be made. SK residents do your part.

etyx84

To
Well they promise for the local plans a town council and a Sengkang together movement

It's nuttin about right or wrong.

Just curious about your view which u are entitled to, fully respected. Just as I am entitled to.

I got the exact thing u said about wp from the pap.

A pamphlet when I was next to the door working all day zero visit for the past election as well. Exact same reason why i am not convinced by the white gang.

As to your point about a town council. We have amk town council now, not that we have none. How does sengkang town council make a difference?

Sengkang movement? Just my opinion but, maybe get me a decent non koufu hawker centre first?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

money88

To

Town council office is just for you to pay bill only no??

socade

I dun even receive a house visit or anything for them to explain their manifesto

U expect them go house to house n tell residents their manifesto

disavowed

Sengkang and punggol can see first hand effect of CECA, this one cannot run one even blind people also can smell the effect, rest of sg really depending hard on sengkang and east coast resident to save us liao otherwise if this two grc also vote pappy we are doomed

What is WP's view on CECA?

Aquarius81

You are thinking for yourself only.:s22:

If really for the DEMOCRACY, you should probably think further.

WP for sure is much better Oppie in Singapore.

Aquarius81

vote lam pin min in, to help you accelerate all these policies

- Reserved presidential election.
- CPF Life. using your CPF to buy insurance plan, which in theory, may result in $0 monthly payments.
- heavy reliance on foreign workers. pungool have an indian sch, soon punggol digital district. all the PMETs will likely flow over to sengkang. SK will be a bustling town. more integration opportunities for local sg citizens with foreigners.
- GST increase to 9%, with a stronger mandate, it will probably be implemented faster
- the management of the oxley house
- the building of founders memorial, when even LKY said that there should not be a cult around him?
- install own personal lawyer as attorney-general.
- 6.9m or 10m popultion, which less than half are singapore citizens?
- holding election in midst of COVID19?
- POFMA, where only the govt's interpretation are facts.

no right no wrong if u really believe in these policies

hahaha

No thank you !!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.