[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

netbookcraze

We were discussing this with the assumption WP wins and ask Raeesah alone to resign to trigger a by-election to swap another person in, so I cannot tailor it to your thinking. Paiseh...
SJW resign?

They are in for fame.

In US, this is how a SJW would sound like.

Whole dam world is unequal. Including wearing mask.

Ahpanpanpan

#hardtruth

Every single vote counts. Like it or not, apart from AHTC, SK has the highest potential to inflict a dmg to incumbent. I dunno if this sjw is what kind of person. I only know every story has its two sides and as for ruling party, well those MP do they also deserve the 16k allowance ? Just hoping something can happen.

blurwulf

Saw the PAP candidates posted the following on their FB:

"When voting, do not just look at words, but what the candidates can actually deliver."

Stayed here for 20 years but nothing much delivered by incumbent.
To be fair, pap as a gov is not too great but still passable. However the pap who run the sengkang area is really jialat... i live here long enough, I know. Seriously SK wasn't a bad place when I first moved in here. Now i look around the area I shake head liao...I actually hope they never touch anything on this place and let it just remain like it was 15 years ago...
SK may not be the worst town in SG now, but with the aging population and young ppl start moving out, going forward u will see gloom fall over the place. Actually it's already began...just look at rivervale mall 15 years ago and look at it now, u know liao.
This GE is last chance to save this place...

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

Starbutt

I am just glad I do not have to feel bad to vote for the weaker team just to show my displeasure at the incumbent. I have no doubt Desmond Lim has the passion to serve but some things just aren't destined to be. :(

We need diversity in parliament. Not just yes man general or ex civil servant doing the humble brag. Diversity enhances creativity. It encourages the search for novel perspectives, leading to better decision making and problem solving. Being around people who are different from us makes us more creative, diligent and hard-working.

Even CCS himself said that political diversity is a strength. https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...society-should-seek-consensus?singlepage=true. So that is why we shouldn't miss the chance when we have more than capable people in the opposition to provide help provide diverse view in parliament that people living in ivory towers will never see. :)

regis6

Whether who is the candidates, winning seng kang grc is a very difficult task. You need all the stars to be aligned.

Even jamus star power + wp supporter, I would say the chance is less than 5%. With the recent episode, wp gain some voters and lose some who disagree with the sjw's value. The end result is wp likely to be lose.

But what if, wp gain some and lose none? Then there is a slim hope. Yes, it maybe painful for some to vote a party because he/she disagree with 1 of the candidates. However, if all can accept to compromise, the outcome will be very different.

The fate of Seng kang grc and wp all depends on how you vote this Friday. Look at the bigger pictures, vote wisely..

OrangePineapple

Whether who is the candidates, winning seng kang grc is a very difficult task. You need all the stars to be aligned.

Even jamus star power + wp supporter, I would say the chance is less than 5%. With the recent episode, wp gain some voters and lose some who disagree with the sjw's value. The end result is wp likely to be lose.

But what if, wp gain some and lose none? Then there is a slim hope. Yes, it maybe painful for some to vote a party because he/she disagree with 1 of the candidates. However, if all can accept to compromise, the outcome will be very different.

The fate of Seng kang grc and wp all depends on how you vote this Friday. Look at the bigger pictures, vote wisely..
will not happen. i think this will even drag aljunied down and push it pass the 49% mark into victor lye hands

LLiipp

I am just glad I do not have to feel bad to vote for the weaker team just to show my displeasure at the incumbent. I have no doubt Desmond Lim has the passion to serve but some things just aren't destined to be. :(

We need diversity in parliament. Not just yes man general or ex civil servant doing the humble brag. Diversity enhances creativity. It encourages the search for novel perspectives, leading to better decision making and problem solving. Being around people who are different from us makes us more creative, diligent and hard-working.

Even CCS himself said that political diversity is a strength. https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...society-should-seek-consensus?singlepage=true. So that is why we shouldn't miss the chance when we have more than capable people in the opposition to provide help provide diverse view in parliament that people living in ivory towers will never see. :)

OT a bit, I used to laugh at Desmond lim on the past few GEs. But after this GE, with all the social media and interview coverage, I find that he really has the passion to serve.

He may not be the smartest, eloquent and brightest, but he certainly has a heart for the welfare of the pasir ris punggol. May he get back his deposit this time round.

WahJinChum

Tiagong some place buy blue car,got free white car.

But buy white car, no other freebies.

How?

sacrificium

OT a bit, I used to laugh at Desmond lim on the past few GEs. But after this GE, with all the social media and interview coverage, I find that he really has the passion to serve.

He may not be the smartest, eloquent and brightest, but he certainly has a heart for the welfare of the pasir ris punggol. May he get back his deposit this time round.

Totally agree. Better than MPs who just rubber stamp any policy.

kmkimlo

I just hate SJW to the core.

Imagine male in 30s and 40s are the most suffering lots.

Sandwich generation. Take care old. Take care young and owned by woman charter.

If one of them got long term illness then you are quite gone case.

Have to Compete with FT without job security.

Served 2.5 year NS and 10 years reservist.

Somemore have to listen to this SJW JJWW inequality.

Smlj.

After JJWW, she go chill in hipster pub while we eat cai PNG to save cost.

SJW are irresponsible lots who have too much free time because they are rich.

Fck it. wP will not get my vote if I live in SK.

Why u coin her as SJW?

Her profile is more of a social worker

sickoflife

I’ve got 6 friends in SK area. 5 of them voting for pap.

Goot luck to those hoping for upset

sickoflife

Wah. But did u ask your friends why? Even my friends that don’t stay in SK are quite convinced by Jamus Lim

They also impressed lah, but more like they cannot find any fault with him rather than being truly impressed

Let’s face it, sinkies have placed unrealistic expectations on oppo. They expect oppo to do free grassroots for 5 years, come out with national strategies to create jobs and increase income, increase social spending without collecting taxes, etc...

PAP only need to build walkways and bus stops and everyone ish happy liao

wisewise

Wah. But did u ask your friends why? Even my friends that don’t stay in SK are quite convinced by Jamus Lim

Because they wan opposition but not in their ward :D
Sengkang grc no upset lah.... wah lan.... I have been saying..... 40% for WP is considered a good result.....

kmkimlo

I am expecting that PAP to get all 93 seats. Mainly due to political apathetic people voting for them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.