[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

wisewise

Normally ppl will lie about voting for WP but why the heck would anyone lie about voting for PAP

Do you realize that most people u spoke to said they didn’t vote for pap during 2015? :D
Then knn who voted tio bo?:s22: Pap voters will never admit they voted pap.

runforyourlife

Normally ppl will lie about voting for WP but why the heck would anyone lie about voting for PAP

They assume ppl dunno what they voting for. But ppl deem them as hypocrite and are always guarding against them, by bringing them closer, but they dunno :o

sCuzzZy

WP outreach & doorstop

Date: 07 July 2020 Tue
Time: 12:00 hours
Venue: Rivervale Plaza
Address:118 Rivervale Dr, Singapore 540118

Saw this circulating on whatsapp... if your close by can go say hi.

crumpler ish jin expensiv

OT a bit, I used to laugh at Desmond lim on the past few GEs. But after this GE, with all the social media and interview coverage, I find that he really has the passion to serve.

He may not be the smartest, eloquent and brightest, but he certainly has a heart for the welfare of the pasir ris punggol. May he get back his deposit this time round.

yes. i hope he is able to have some measure of success.

Xiaomehmeh

people easily get satisfied with a linked way and super small hawker place.

Look at tampines hub and punggol area where new mrt line, new big safra and coming up new hawker.

Look far and stay alert of new developments

runforyourlife

WP outreach & doorstop

The formidable gim zua shop is inside. I love that place, can go buy some titbits from old sch titbit shop while at it =D

Messi.

WP outreach & doorstop

This can believe ma? Later go liao bo lang :(

Edwinth

WP outreach & doorstop

Bump!! All the best to SK residents!

runforyourlife

No1 will want opp in their ward de lar. Can u tahan no new developments/refresh for the next 5yrs?

I stay in SK for past 20yrs but when i go to Opp ward, the estate condition really damn jialat.

Although SK don't have much interesting developments these years but the condition is still much better compare to opp estate.

i wouldn't want no new developments & cmi maintenance in my estate manz.

:s22: you go there only, i stay in one. its way cleaner than some pap wards in the west :s22:

kmkimlo

No1 will want opp in their ward de lar. Can u tahan no new developments/refresh for the next 5yrs?

I stay in SK for past 20yrs but when i go to Opp ward, the estate condition really damn jialat.

Although SK don't have much interesting developments these years but the condition is still much better compare to opp estate.

i wouldn't want no new developments & cmi maintenance in my estate manz.

Sadly.. this are the “Micro” things that most always look for during elections. Nothing wrong but development of estates is something that the government have to do even if it is an opposition ward.

xiongzzz

AMK GRC is like slum as compared to WP wards

Sent from Realme RMX1921 using GAGT

sCuzzZy

This can believe ma? Later go liao bo lang :(

bobao.. haha. i only saw on whatsapp. idk anyone in WP or the media personally.

edit: quite certain they will be there noon time. but pls don't zap me if they are not. haha.

twinklingstars

WP outreach & doorstop

Any idea where they will be this evening and tmr evening?

LLiipp

Although we are under AMKTC now, we still have webs and spiders everywhere after awhile. This area is near to the river and previous greens. It is unavoidable. And my estate is still as run down at the age of 5 with defects from the poor HDB workmanship, rust and algae.

The workers have specific spots to clean. While some area rubbish are left uncleared. Especially some bulky waste which could be stack there for more then a month.

Conclusion, AMKTC is not grade A when it comes to cleaning also.

runforyourlife

ya i go there only then already buay tahan liao. So I can't imagine if i gonna stay there. LOL

Maybe my expectation is too high liao.

So you are voting for what? More atas bins to burn your gim zua?

Bo liao...... But you happy can liao.

Messi.

bobao.. haha. i only saw on whatsapp. idk anyone in WP or the media personally.

edit: quite certain they will be there noon time. but pls don't zap me if they are not. haha.

Ok hehe I gonna go find them

geekroute

ya i go there only then already buay tahan liao. So I can't imagine if i gonna stay there. LOL

Maybe my expectation is too high liao.

Aljunied GRC is much cleaner after WP took over in 2011. many blocks even got a fresh coat of paint! stop spreading rumours. You should go to nee soon and take a look

waiken

under wp is okay leh cleaning washing schedule remains, only the painting can see no budget but painting still done

many walkway shelters r up alrdy dun tink will haf any more improvement in the next 5 yrs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.