[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

gn2807

Don't be surprised most Singaporeans doesn't know wat happens to their CPF OA & SA when they turn 55 yrs old. LOL!

Neon92

but unfair for us. WHy their selfish vote, but we all have to suffer at the hands of

1. GST to 9%
2. FT coming to snatch our jobs
3. HDB become worthless after 99y

Thus you see the reality and selfishness side of sinkies all put upgrades and improvements first

y2c_whtdouwant

but unfair for us. WHy their selfish vote, but we all have to suffer at the hands of

1. GST to 9%
2. FT coming to snatch our jobs
3. HDB become worthless after 99y
Like what Amy Khor said, don't like it?

Can pack up and leave :(

It's just that most don't have the ability to.

Life's unfair anyways ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Schnitzel

Wait till you visit Marsiling.. you will think you are in Johor or a backward country

Yeah agree, went there last year. From marsiling mrt to the estates, damn rabak. And coming from someone staying in bukit batok, thats saying alot

pcmdan

Like what Amy Khor said, don't like it?

Can pack up and leave :(

It's just that most don't have the ability to.

Life's unfair anyways ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

ya lo

She said that? So powerful ah? ok if after she said that, her residents still vote for her i got nth to say already. Only conclusion is

Singapore really brainwash gao gao

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Thus you see the reality and selfishness side of sinkies all put upgrades and improvements first

TBH.. i don't see much changes in my place since the last GE. Never seen TSL in person. Like this, how to vote for them? Lagi best. Even if i wanted to vote for TSL, also cannot. He gg liao. NCM come here be anchor minister.. I think he go anchor NOL better.

But wait. NOL is sold. So cannout put him there also.

Eraval

Don't understand why people using Marsiling as example, its like Malaysia liao what, but its a cleaner and better Johor so everyone staying there is happy.

But ya, the place is easily the worst maintained place I've seen, heng my MP quite siao on de , even during ** when the lights in the block go off, write in, within 2 days they will settle.

runforyourlife

The thing about WP i am most impressed is LTK regularly visits wakes in the area without fanfare. No one outside of Hougang even knew he did that until it was posted to social media by someone staying there.

Unlike victor Lye, who post the thing on his on FB to show people he is caring.

One is a Genuine for the people, the other is obviously a sham and painfully superficial.

If you said the estate dirty or what, I won't bother with it since you are right people have different views and standards on things. However you spread falsehood saying opposition areas no new developments or improvements over 5 years is downright false.

So many people, some are even aljunied residents it seems had called you out, you still in denial?

I watched the doorstop livestream. All the sengkang team spoke except for Raeesah. Even when it's questions relating to Raeesah's saga, it was Pitram that answered those questions instead of her.

I don't want to be a sourpot or what, but i feel that that does not look very good. Raeesah should at least come out to answer questions relating to her own issue and not rely on Pitram.

This can be seen as she is hiding behind his back.

after the doorstop, they went to riverdale plaza, from her body language, it seems to me she is totally affected by it.

If she don't want to pull down the team she better get it behind her and start standing on her own feet to defend herself. If she can't even do this then no need to talk about debating in parliament when she is expected to be attacked relentlessly and she won't be able to hide behind Pitram's back.

on a positive note, The sengkang team is pretty observant about the GRC, sohws that they really took time to understand residents there other then to just walk by, give pamphlets and walk away.

Likely get it over and done with, and then kick her out. but that depends on the investigations too.

Neon92

TBH.. i don't see much changes in my place since the last GE. Never seen TSL in person. Like this, how to vote for them? Lagi best. Even if i wanted to vote for TSL, also cannot. He gg liao. NCM come here be anchor minister.. I think he go anchor NOL better.

If every sk-ers thinks like you would make the place a better place

runforyourlife

some parts of yishun are like forgotten by the cleaners. i'm in yishun every weekend and SOME parts of the estate really reminds me of the houses in 3rd world countries - paint black and peeling off, litter everywhere, can even see rats running around :s22::s22:

You deserve it wor, your voters keep voting for such treatment :s22:

eclipsemints

Likely get it over and done with, and then kick her out. but that depends on the investigations too.

WP kick her out will have very big repercussions.

I think they are using the lay low strategy, don't talk too much to lessen the attack from PAP side. But at this point, I believe she should be more proactive.

sCuzzZy

Does Pritam and Sylvia not have to campaign for their own votes?

I am more concerned about Aljunied.

eclipsemints

Does Pritam and Sylvia not have to campaign for their own votes?

I am more concerned about Aljunied.

Think have? maybe tomorrow go Aljunied? though it's pretty big they can't cover in one day also. Or maybe he leave it for the new members to go walk the ground?

foxer77

Agree, nothing much. punggol which is develop later than SK are getting more facilities than SK in the pass 5 years.

So why vote for them??

Stuffed

Noticed for the past 2 doorstops, Sylvia has this friendly connection with some reporters. She will be grinning and joking with them off-camera. Pritam seems also to be addressing reporters by name, on a more personal connection.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.