Redmi K30 Series, Pro and Ultra

xFidelity

K30 pro. Downloaded chrome from Play store. Chrome worked perfectly. Is your play store version same as me?
tqnklDjl.jpg

9rdsnENl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI K30 PRO using GAGT

May i check if you needed to get any extra steps to get google play certified? I'm currently trying to get mine certified. are you able to use nfc for google pay? thanks 😁

ZhuTou!

May i check if you needed to get any extra steps to get google play certified? I'm currently trying to get mine certified. are you able to use nfc for google pay? thanks 😁
Go setting, manage app
Delete data for playstore and google play service
Restart phone and it will be certified

xFidelity

I read it from the net
Not sure if it really works
No harm trying lol
Haha yeah that's actually one option I've not tried yet though so worth a try 😅

Btw, any idea how to get google pay working? I've tried google pay sg and google pay, and got prompted with this error "problem setting active account"

MrRayded

I found another incompatibility with Google apps in China ROM.

We are not able to enable location history for google maps for China ROM. Only way to fix it is to install a magisk module or flash global ROM which means unlocking bootloader

bladez87

I found another incompatibility with Google apps in China ROM.

We are not able to enable location history for google maps for China ROM. Only way to fix it is to install a magisk module or flash global ROM which means unlocking bootloader
yup. i noticed this as well.
cannot set location history because missing 1 background app.

bridgestonelk

Haha yeah that's actually one option I've not tried yet though so worth a try �

Btw, any idea how to get google pay working? I've tried google pay sg and google pay, and got prompted with this error "problem setting active account"
I have successfully setup Google pay Singapore and added cc. Tested the nfc payment, all ok.
What's your play store version and is your device certified?

xFidelity

I have successfully setup Google pay Singapore and added cc. Tested the nfc payment, all ok.
What's your play store version and is your device certified?

Thanks bro, am currently on 20.9.10.
device still not certified and i tried registering by downloading

1. device ID app via playstore

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.evozi.deviceid

2. copying my to register on the website provided on the article on xda

https://www.xda-developers.com/how-to-fix-device-not-certified-by-google-error/amp/

this google site

https://www.google.com/android/uncertified/

From link shared via bro nakedtoes, thanks btw 😁

bladez87

Anyone of you already unlocked and rooted your phone and installed the EU/Global ROM?
going to do it tmr.
i think as we start using the china rom, we might find certain google background apps missing and might hinder our usage.

so i thought better to just flash eu now and stick with it.
rather than using china rom, with all the latest china features but at the risk of breaking some google functionality.

see how some of the people in k20 pro/mi 9t pro thread complained that miui 12 disrupted some of their usage.

bridgestonelk

Thanks bro, am currently on 20.9.10.
device still not certified and i tried registering by downloading

1. device ID app via playstore

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.evozi.deviceid

2. copying my to register on the website provided on the article on xda

https://www.xda-developers.com/how-to-fix-device-not-certified-by-google-error/amp/

this google site

https://www.google.com/android/uncertified/

From link shared via bro nakedtoes, thanks btw �
My play store version is 20.6.19.
I downloaded the apk from previous post and there are for k30. Apprarently there are working fine.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 using GAGT

Beefsteak

going to do it tmr.
i think as we start using the china rom, we might find certain google background apps missing and might hinder our usage.

so i thought better to just flash eu now and stick with it.
rather than using china rom, with all the latest china features but at the risk of breaking some google functionality.

see how some of the people in k20 pro/mi 9t pro thread complained that miui 12 disrupted some of their usage.

Thinking just want to unlock and install TWRP. And use Magisk hide.
But I heard that some banking apps like DBS etc and Singpass can still detect root even after magisk hide.

MrRayded

Got location history ma.. don't have meh?

Don't have, you go and check your timeline in google maps when you change to k30 pro all blank liao, tried to turn on but all cannot.
Sian, it's quite a useful feature

MrRayded

yup. i noticed this as well.
cannot set location history because missing 1 background app.

Ya, seems like missing 1 background app that's supposed to be preinstalled. Tried to sideload location history apk but still cannot work. Seems like a China ROM issue

xFidelity

My play store version is 20.6.19.
I downloaded the apk from previous post and there are for k30. Apprarently there are working fine.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 using GAGT

Tried installing 20.6.19, it's still not certified though.

Also attempted to clear data on playstore app, does not work as well.

ranmaru1987

Don't have, you go and check your timeline in google maps when you change to k30 pro all blank liao, tried to turn on but all cannot.
Sian, it's quite a useful feature
Mine got history leh..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.