[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

couch.potato

Normal la. Got 61% ma. Most impt SK victory for sinkies for WP. We know why we chosen to have this change. Rest are just jelly ppl.

Sometimes rly v disheartened one.
Is like i voting for the ppl to benefit then we disadvantaged
Tbh, I childless also, life also not say bad, vote is rly for whole of singapore. Not saying noble or what la, just that rly the heart is that.

But u see even own acquaintances say happy win but happy not their ward... walau, some more these kinda selfish ppl procreating...

Honestly, as young(ish) childless couple, We also feel alienated from many WP and PAP speech aimed at young couples with young children. But aiya~~~ ah well

5 years once come back see EDMW.
5 years later come back review again :”)

xiongzzz

SK residents must be in for a bit of hard time during the transition period.

we all know what the incumbents will play and how dirty they will do it. SK residents must stick together and help the WP team.

So proud of them. They made history.
I dun think SK residents will suffer any hard times from my experience during the transition for Aljunied at 2011, contractors will still be doing their job to maintain Sengkang.

The only hard time will be the handing over and taking over part between the 2 parties.

Sent from Realme RMX1921 using GAGT

WTS008

Sometimes rly v disheartened one.
Is like i voting for the ppl to benefit then we disadvantaged
Tbh, I childless also, life also not say bad, vote is rly for whole of singapore. Not saying noble or what la, just that rly the heart is that.

But u see even own acquaintances say happy win but happy not their ward... walau, some more these kinda selfish ppl procreating...

Honestly, as young(ish) childless couple, We also feel alienated from many WP and PAP speech aimed at young couples with young children. But aiya~~~ ah well

5 years once come back see EDMW.
5 years later come back review again :”)

Actually im in the same shoe as you and do not have child yet. However you most likely will have children in future. So you are also doing this for your future family too.

I just dont believe in monopolization. Things will be taken for granted and life will be worst.

couch.potato

Actually im in the same shoe as you and do not have child yet. However you will most likely will have children in future. So you are also doing this for your future family too.

I just dont believe in monopolization. Things will be taken for granted and life will be worst.

Fairly certain I won’t, but okay.
See this is what I mean also. :s22: ppl in Singapore, both Politicians and otherwise, alienate this population.

But ah well. I also don’t believe in that.

runforyourlife

SK residents must be in for a bit of hard time during the transition period.

we all know what the incumbents will play and how dirty they will do it. SK residents must stick together and help the WP team.

So proud of them. They made history.

Should be easier this time round.

We Aljunied got it bad. Have to admit first mth e maintenance need to call them. Contractual issues and setting up of town council.

So they set up an app. All just chiong queries there, they fix damn fast like within the day will call you!

couch.potato

Should be easier this time round.

We Aljunied got it bad. Have to admit first mth e maintenance need to call them. Contractual issues and setting up of town council.

So they set up an app. All just chiong queries there, they fix damn fast like within the day will call you!

Heartening to hear.
Thank you sir.

Wu-Han Clan

i am aiming for sengkang flat next year when i register with my future wife. i wan to stay with people that has the BALLS to make a change. and not like some sissy wussy ai mai ai mai area like batok and panjang and west coast

bro... after election i suddenly felt like moving to another grc to help add to the count lol

evildoer

hope the Aljunied team can coach all 4 newbies how to run a town council correctly

tankgunner

Mentor
Did WP do a thank you round about today in SK?
Didn't see or hear from their vehicles at all.

justln

i am aiming for sengkang flat next year when i register with my future wife. i wan to stay with people that has the BALLS to make a change. and not like some sissy wussy ai mai ai mai area like batok and panjang and west coast

Check out the HWZ thread on Sengkang airspace, might have a lot of aircraft noise pollution near your future flat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.