don't scare of trying one wouldn't know how good it is until try it yourself like cars also got test drive but don't expect you to buy.......you wanna buy what just let me know i know the ppl there maybe can give you some discount
http://www.musiclinkav.com/store/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=61&Itemid=1
http://www.sonicsoundaudio.com/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=stand&sort=3a&page=2
absolute sound have this brand
https://en.norstone-design.com/pieds-d-enceintes
Thanks for the lobang man. Will definitely pull u along when the time arrives.
Thanks for the links!
The Norstone Stylum S’s height is just appropriate for centre spk.
BTW, not all centre spks’s screw holes can match with the screws on the stand rite, unless it’s the official stand.
The top tray measured 165 x 200mm.
R2C’s width & depth is 549 x 285mm.
Just wondering.... if just place on stand, the top tray area is.... sufficiently stable if screw holes not matching. Just afraid it will fall or topple easily if accidentally pull the cable.
Passive to go with Denon X3600HPassive or active?
Hi all, budget below $1000 what standing speaker should I get?
I have shortlisted Q Acoustic 3050, Monitor Audio Bronze 5 & 6
Hi guys,
Am considering two external amps to power up my front stages (LCR) with either the Emotiva XPA-3 Gen 3 or the Marantz 7055. While the Emotiva is definitely more powerful at 275Ws 3 channels vs the Marantz 7055 (140W), do guys think the Emotiva is an overkill for my room which is at 3.43m x 3.97m?
I am leaning towards the Marantz because Emotiva would probably have problems with after sales service centers/warranty issues. However, my worry for the Marantz is that with only 140W it will be underwhelming and unable to power up my front stages that are all rated at more than 200W. Will my small room size ever need the >200W? Gladly appreciate if you guys can help a noob here. Thanks.
Emotiva XPA3 275W
or
Marantz 7055 140W
SVS Prime Pinnacle 20-300W
SVS Ultra Center 20-225W
Room size 3.43m x 3.97m
It's nice to see more people setting up real surround HT systems:
https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasi...bto-flat-renovation-tips-home-cinema-12946364

Congrats! Spending money for your house must feel shiok shiok.Hopefully my HT room will also look and sound good after it's readythings are finally starting to move after a long delay and the ID is now wiring up the room plus laying the air con trunking.
Yesterday just went shopping for recliner sofas for the room and last week decided to go back to audio house and top up to upgrade the 65" Q60R to a 75" Q60T. Was thinking of getting an 82" LG normal led for slightly less top up but got vetoed by my wife - she preferred the Samsung colors over size (don't need to mention oled... we considered and decided against it in round 1 if shopping liao). Now looking for a 4k uhd bluray player, but I posted about that in another thread.
Another consideration is that my tv already has Netflix and Viu apps, do I need a inbox or nvidia shield? What benefits do discrete media boxes give?
After the initial excitement of buying the equipment, got a long period of lull so it's good that got more excitement now buying the other stuff![]()