Samsung Galaxy Note 20 | Note 20 Ultra

Cryptology

Hahah. No mention of unlocked or not, or did i missed it? No galaxy buds live too right?

Historically HK sets got no prob here, even comes with the same 3 pin Uk plug. No galaxy buds but seller will throw in wireless charger

doki81

not going to get the set from SG.. might consider getting Note 10+ instead as need to get updated mobile plans.

yes..especially the buds live only value at $188...

mean at exynos 256gb still need $1710 ...

benqdell

For those out of luck for US, can try taobao for HK set apparently is also SD.

taobao1.png

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.119.6f327d57kKs5zb&id=624972083922

Can go to the hk price website, price.com.hk and whatsapp the sellers. Most of them can help you arrange for shipping, just need to figure out how to pay them. Buy the 水货 since we don't need the warranty here anyway.

galaxyuser

All so desperate for SD note 20 ultra :yawn: :s13:

Ya lor. I can't be bothered. Got myself the Exshitnos 990 version cause cheaper via Singtel CIS. I'm all good with being short-changed, since I'm actually paying about 600 less via CIS.

doki81

Ya lor. I can't be bothered. Got myself the Exshitnos 990 version cause cheaper via Singtel CIS. I'm all good with being short-changed, since I'm actually paying about 600 less via CIS.
aiya... not everyone has cis and phone bill sponsor by co...

Sent from Samsung Note 10 + using GAGT

kuma-mon

For those who bought note 20 ultra from US, do u guys check if the LTE bands can be used in SG? US uses CDMA while rest of the world use GSM, later buy liao then cannot use 4G. Not sure if Samsung manufacture the LTE chips differently by region.

rabbit1

You making it sound like everyone got top tier CIS discounts and handphone subsidy :s11::s11:

Xunnobi

For those who bought note 20 ultra from US, do u guys check if the LTE bands can be used in SG? US uses CDMA while rest of the world use GSM, later buy liao then cannot use 4G. Not sure if Samsung manufacture the LTE chips differently by region.

Bhphotovideo shows that its compatible with our local telco =)

kuma-mon

Samsung kena exposed

S20 and note 20 series disable 120hz in QHD resolution because of exynos chipset. SD can run but they want to make it fair for both SD and exynos variant.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G986N

Glariel

Samsung kena exposed

S20 and note 20 series disable 120hz in QHD resolution because of exynos chipset. SD can run but they want to make it fair for both SD and exynos variant.

I already suspect this
Was wondering why no limitations for Tab S7+ then why their flagship have limitations.

freshvibes

Samsung kena exposed

Samsung can just manufacture all sets with the SD variant but they choose not to. Really clueless as to why they have to do this.

Snoweagle

Same phone with different chipsets. Any other phone manufacturer actually does this?

SG has been using Exynos for their flagships for a while. Though it isn’t as good as SD but also not until so bad that’s it’s unusable. After using Exynos Note9 and current Note10+, it’s still quite ok.

But yes, Samsung could’ve used SD throughout and keep the price point which is more worth it.

rabbit1

Same phone with different chipsets. Any other phone manufacturer actually does this?

SG has been using Exynos for their flagships for a while. Though it isn’t as good as SD but also not until so bad that’s it’s unusable. After using Exynos Note9 and current Note10+, it’s still quite ok.

But yes, Samsung could’ve used SD throughout and keep the price point which is more worth it.

I think got one year the SEA region used Exynos but Singapore was the odd one with Snapdragon.

doki81

Samsung can just manufacture all sets with the SD variant but they choose not to. Really clueless as to why they have to do this.
already said before....the exynos is to create competition with sd chip so they can bring down the price for as..lower demand for sd mean lower price in future...but not fair for us :( they should price exynos set cheaper..then maybe will consider

Sent from Samsung Note 10 + using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.