Why so serious
Chennai business park she single handedly let it happen.
And u can't make them leave. Knn
I read and listen a few times of Josephine Teo response to Jamus and still cannot figure out what she is trying to say. Sigh!
I dont know much about this jamus so I cant comment.Dr Jamus Lim is definitely more minister quality than that bitch. She is good for doing blow jobs only
She could have just said this in 15 seconds instead of long winded nonsense.Summarise for you:
Ask you not dig on small matter such as numbers, must look bigger picture, foreigner provide jobs for sinkie, if they dont stop foreign in, in future, your kids will ask you why no jobs for sinkie.
Jamus just trying to be subtle saying that 22k divide total number of e/s pass holders will be of a higher percentage than 147500 (total unemployment amount reported for singaporeans) divide total number of singaporeans workers.
It's not a good way to keep track of statistics this way and it's an inflated and propaganda-ish way to smoke singaporeans that they're solving the issues.
At the end of the day, it doesn't solve anything at all. Because the whole reason why 22,000 jobs are lost is because they are sent back/ they wanted to go back to their respective countries because of covid19.
Million dollar salary minister right there.
only 22k lost ?
though vivian said on tv debate around 60k FT jobs lost ?
The real reason is because some foreigners will do everything in their power to bring in their whole kampung into the company if they have the chance to. Nothing to do with skills, salary, etc at all.
This kind of reason, of course there must be some policies in place to prevent this ?
Y jamus given such a lousy position to sit and talk?
News reported that this was the amount from Jan to Jul 2020. And they're publishing news articles about it to say that they're working real hard to address this FT issue. But you don't need brains to know it wasn't because they did anything. Just like how our election went. They did nothing but because of a certain worldwide event that happened they used it to their advantage and look what's going on now.
Once the foreigner is in power, they can have lots of pattern one. Suddenly a good performing local can become poor performance. Keep harassing and disturbing or dont give chance for development, projects own kampung do, miscellaneous useless tasks give locals do!
Got it?

So who won????
She has the height and beauty so just maybe in another life she would have been a very successful model.
suddenly you get arrowed to take on non-BAU (business as usual) tasks on top of your own BAU tasks, while they do things that are more visible to the higher management.
End up sinkie pwn sinkie because all of us are trying to grasp for something more to do.![]()