Votes: 15 11.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

s3nt1n3l

They wouldn't do it if their native country was superior to sinkieland

somewhat true,

but if they willing to 'waste' (as what people always like to call NS) 2 years to suffer, in a way it's more commendable right ?

since they did have the option to not go through NS without going through any legal repercussion. just that cannot stay in SG anymore

sinkie886

somewhat true,

but if they willing to 'waste' (as what people always like to call NS) 2 years to suffer, in a way it's more commendable right ?

since they did have the option to not go through NS without going through any legal repercussion. just that cannot stay in SG anymore

Yeah.. technically they have more of a choice than ordinary sinkies. can just default / go awol. as long as dun enter SG custom, nth will happen to them one..

theMKR

i consider PR who served NS + study at least 3 years (poly/uni) here to be full sinkies

LongKangLurker

Good to hear this... many infantry rifleman sinkie will think otherwise...:s22: say the 2 yrs serve what kuku NS

Of cos will jelly bcos not as siong as combat vocations, just like how we suan each other unit and/or vocation. But in the end, what tick us off most is the 2 year handicap we have at the starting line

fatscaryuncle

Last time study poly, got malaysian classmate. We go NS, he go NTU. Steady.

Oh, and the prcs, some went ntu also, others after industrial attachment straight hired by the company start work.

Got serve 2 years ok already to me.

crayonbear

I am fine if PR take up citizenship. The problem is most PR don't , they rather milk the system, especially those jhk.

clementiboy

as long as they serve NS, they are considered sons of singapore like me.
i will be glad to fight alongside them in war, provided they dun go back to their home countries.

WhiteAnt

better than not serving and leeching on our system like many self-entitled see cars and jhk

Canis Lupus

Serve already but still if their other half keeps PR means there is already a chance that they will leave when sh!t hits fan. Not to mention the chance of divulging military secrets to any invading force. Then again not that it matters either way, we all know Sinkipoo wouldn't last a siege/port blockade for 3 days. :(

CSNation

I'm fine if they serve the NS commitment

Sent from my Toilet Bowl using GAGT

pieface

Serving NS already prove they are willing to sacrifice 2 years of their lives and probably the next 10 years of ICT/RT/IPPT if they convert to Singapore citizenship.

I will view them as fellow Singaporeans as they have done their part for Singapore.

When I was doing BMT for my NS, there was two Singapore PRs from Myanmar serving alongside me, they look like Malays but they are Buddhist and speak with a Singaporean accent closer to Singaporean Chinese.

They suffered and train alongside me, I would regard them as my fellow countryman. 1 of them ended up taking up citizenship while the other is still PR.

In conclusion, served NS = good enough for me to gain respect as fellow Singaporean.

chiaki11

Got serve mean got show willingness to chip in and contribute to the security, go through the common experience and bond. Ideally take up SG thereafter. But if don’t or subsequently decided to go back, at least had done his part and “paid” for what he enjoyed.

Most TL one are those kpkb, done nothing, contribute nothing and just because they pay tax, thought that they are big F, here to save us and think that they are entitled to everything.

shireal

i very simple... you serve the 2 years, i consider you fellow sinkie liao~

compro_1975

serve 2 years = citizen? pui.... they should pay higher taxes and the extra revenue goes to common sinkies....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.