Votes: 15 11.5%
  • Duno. dun care.

Votes: 15 11.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

NumberX

What u say is very true but thats exactly why its ironic. So why tf you telling him what he should do?

Practice what you preach, dont contradict yourself.

If you notice, I was answering his question.
What did I ask him to do?

NumberX

oh this is what you meant.
I think gov perception of worth and normal Singaporeans perception of worth is different.

for gov, as long as they contribute to the economy and willing to take up citizenship, all is well for them.

but normal sinkies don't care whether they contribute to economy but rather whether they have underwent similar experience to them, which in this case is NS

for me, I'm not in position to say anything since I'm in neither boats :s13:

If NS is the only thing that matters, then its as I what said. Since my gov gave me sh*t for 2 years, you have to face the same. The I die you have to die kinda thingy. Like that then will happy? This is "xing li you bing" la. You suffered. You see other suffer the same you shiok.

NumberX

I don't mind the competitions from foreign prs, I'm very confident of my capabilities to stay employable.

However, I disagree with you on the above part. Never forget where do the power of authority vested in government comes from, and who grant that same power to government.

Simply, it's the interest of people which the government has to serve, and in sinkapoor's case, it's the 61%'s interest which, by right, has to be served. If 61% think & want these prs to make their balls song, unless government can convince 61% otherwise, the government has to arrange for these prs to do so to make 61% song

tl:dr - if majority sinkies think it's the way to go, the government has to do something to make it happen or risk being replaced in next election

61% gave the gov to do what they believe is right.
Now they are doing what they think is right and now dunno how many % want to over rule their decision? Then is do or not to do? Must do voting? Cannot be right?

Then the female PR how? Do 2 years FL?

You dislike the person, you will dislike the person.
One moment you say they stole jobs, they have equal benefits whatnot.
But if they serve NS,
They become my fellow buddy.
The abv claim of stealing job etc all no more?

LongKangLurker

61% gave the gov to do what they believe is right.
Now they are doing what they think is right and now dunno how many % want to over rule their decision? Then is do or not to do? Must do voting? Cannot be right?

Then the female PR how? Do 2 years FL?

You dislike the person, you will dislike the person.
One moment you say they stole jobs, they have equal benefits whatnot.
But if they serve NS,
They become my fellow buddy.
The abv claim of stealing job etc all no more?
Which part of constitution specified policies are permanent and cannot be reversed? Then what's the point for meeting MP sessions and opposition presence in parliament sessions?

Anyway what does FL have to do with NS?... nebermind no need to answer

NS is a requirement for citizenship, right? Yes, there're are exemptions granted for NS, but they're on case-by-case basis, not due to different set of requirements which some group of FT/PRs are privy to.

So sinkie men feel marginalised bcos they're not convinced the current policy for citizenship conversion is fair to them, especially on job market competitiveness. How long do you think it's reasonable time for policymakers to respond to the citizens they have sworn to serve? Whose responsibility is it to convince them it's a fair policy?

At the moment I do not see any successful effort from government from doing so, so now its citizens ownself convince ownself what has to be done to be considered fair, thus things like this poll thread exists.

Too bad we live in so-called democratic society. I'd prefer dictatorship so as not to put up with so many whinings

erwinrommel

Definitely consider them as singaporeans since they went through the same crap as us.

royfang

Will see them as sinkies but then again, who knows their true mindset unless you befriend them :s22:

VEF888

sinkies land is land of immigrants. most of our forefathers are from foreign lands, the difference between our forefathers and these current day leechers is, the former is ready to settle down and grow roots here.

a lot of 2nd gen male PRs will opt to give up their PR to avoid NS and roll back to wherever they came from, so if they serve NS and call sinkie land home then they are one of us, and don't forget sinkie land birth rate is so low that we can't even replace ourselves.

You got no principle.
If you hate them, you hate them. You all claim they stole your jobs. You hated them.
If they serve NS and you treat them as fellow men, obviously you are just jealous deep inside.
You want him to go thru crap that you went thru to make it equal. But hes still "stealing" your job.
You shud ask to kick out all sinkie girls since they dun serve your holy NS.

Prime 13

Doesn't matter any more.
At this pt the enemy ish not FTs, it's xenophilic sinkies.

Joseph12

don't care about their country of origin. What is Edmw's view on these second gen male PRs who served 2 yrs NS, then renounce original citizenship, take pink IC... as Singaporean?

No NO WAY

Does loving bak kut teh makes you a Singaporean?
If the guy loaf off during his 2 years NS that makes him Singaporean?

Do you know even in USA they make you take language and history tests and you must pass before getting citizenship

likevegetable

No NO WAY

Does loving bak kut teh makes you a Singaporean?
If the guy loaf off during his 2 years NS that makes him Singaporean?

Do you know even in USA they make you take language and history tests and you must pass before getting citizenship

Sinkie hab Singapore Citizenship Journey mah, includes history and talk cog sharing sessions to get to know chiur Grassloots Advisors and fellow Sinkies. :)
https://www.nationalintegrationcouncil.gov.sg/citizenship/singapore-citizenship-journey

Yes, I know, beats me why the PAP wants our new compatriots to know our GRAs a lot better than our MPs. :)
One of them mused about it to Pritam too (read the post, not the video)
https://www.facebook.com/pritam.eunos/videos/1165311443491167/

Joseph12

Sinkie hab Singapore Citizenship Journey mah, includes history and talk cog sharing sessions to get to know chiur Grassloots Advisors and fellow Sinkies. :)
https://www.nationalintegrationcouncil.gov.sg/citizenship/singapore-citizenship-journey

Yes, I know, beats me why the PAP wants our new compatriots to know our GRAs a lot better than our MPs. :)

Thats meaningless
That's like going for talks where you can sleep behind

We are talking about legitimate tests where they are marked and OH YES. Those Indians IT "talents " who are in Singapore will FAIL basic English tests so problem solved for Singaporeans

maosaikopi

Sinkies are stealing sinkies jobs too

Moi want to kick out everyone and have ****ry of population 1 :o

tank_t

Some grown up since young one ask them go back live in village they really bth so better to convert. Cos they go back also feel out of place.

sinkie886

Thats meaningless
That's like going for talks where you can sleep behind

We are talking about legitimate tests where they are marked and OH YES. Those Indians IT "talents " who are in Singapore will FAIL basic English tests so problem solved for Singaporeans

If ceca IT talents’ 18y/o son choose not to give up PR then run oversea. and choose to serve NS and spend 2 yrs of his life, then apply for pink IC. I will consider him a sinkie......

Probably gonna get fked by fellow edwmers but nvm... I stand for what I believe

ponders

don't care about their country of origin. What is Edmw's view on these second gen male PRs who served 2 yrs NS, then renounce original citizenship, take pink IC... as Singaporean?

But now government don't have this policy already. Mindef no longer sponsor your application.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.